What are Starbucks Tumblers for?
Cryptic
Jul 13 2014, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jul 13 2014, 12:08 PM) Its for the cool factor. I used to work for starbucks and they earn a pretty steep premium from making people buy their thumblers. please, the 2 ringgit discount is worth it for my daily americano needs, or not  p.s. it retains heat/cold very well, better than my other flasks, but tbh the real reason you'll be paying for it is the 2 ringgit discount This post has been edited by Cryptic: Jul 13 2014, 03:22 PM
Cryptic
Jul 15 2014, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jul 13 2014, 04:15 PM) I dont know what "other" flask you use. If you think starbucks are good, get the brand zojirushi. You must have alot of money if you can spend to drink starbucks everyday. I would rather make my my own coffee in the morning and put it in my thermos to bring to work. Luckily my temp office has a pretty decent coffee machine, just that i have to add in the coffee beans myself. thanks for the recommendation, where can I get my hands on it tho? I don't have a lot of money, what I have is caffeine addiction lol, I do make a nice pot of coffee via my french press every morning prior to work but it's just enough for myself to drink on the spot as I have a lot of coffee lovers living under the same roof and they're too lazy to make it themselves (heck they're paying for the beans so why not). I'm getting a new job on August tho, hopefully they have good coffee making facilities Besides with the Starbucks flask, you're paying about 2 Ringgit per shot of espresso via Americano which imo isn't too bad.