PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V45, new saga this sat? need to fix everyday!

danielcmugen
post Jun 13 2013, 10:38 PM

5,538 posts

2009 saga old facelift high spec got how many star in ancap?
danielcmugen
post Jun 14 2013, 04:00 PM

5,538 posts

2008/09 saga blm 1.3 high spec got 2 airbags + ABS? Safety rating how many star? I searched around, some say 3 star some say 1 star rclxub.gif .

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 14 2013, 04:00 PM
danielcmugen
post Jun 14 2013, 04:29 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Jun 14 2013, 04:06 PM)
1 star is for BLM Base Line ~ ... Blm H line did not take to asean ancap rating
But the difference is that H-line got 2 airbags + ABS? Will it make a lot of difference?

I saw at 1st post there saying blm australian ancap 2009 got 3 stars? So wat extra features included?
danielcmugen
post Jun 14 2013, 10:32 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Jun 14 2013, 04:48 PM)
Autralian Ancap is using Proton S16 - Saga 1.6 BLM with dual airbag and ABS ~ so they get 3 star ... and ABS will count on ancap mark as ancap is test for crashability ~ ....

sos
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 14 2013, 04:55 PM)
Australian version BLM have 2 airbags and ABS, and got 3-stars in ANCAP (Australia version of NCAP) in 2011.

The 1-star rating is the baseline FLX with 1-airbag and no ABS, it was tested by ASEAN NCAP in 2012. It is not the same as ANCAP.

If the FLX launching tomorrow has 2 airbags and ABS, then by the ASEAN NCAP results, all the new Saga FLXs will be at least 3-star ASEAN NCAP.

The current FLX has not been tested by ANCAP, but it should score 3-stars and above as the Australian version comes with ESC as well, which we don't get.

When looking into safety ratings, you must take note of which NCAP did the test, and which year. Generally, ANCAP is stricter than ASEAN NCAP.
So means 2008/09 blm H-line in malaysia probably 3 star also? It's roughly the same as the 1 tested in australia rite? Malaysia H-line at that time also got dual airbag and ABS right?
danielcmugen
post Jun 14 2013, 11:14 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 14 2013, 11:09 PM)
But this is flx, not blm.
danielcmugen
post Jun 14 2013, 11:29 PM

5,538 posts

Just did more research and found that during 08/09, the highest spec is M-line with just 1 airbag and no ABS. So I guess it's a 1 star safety rating? Damn.
danielcmugen
post Jun 15 2013, 01:08 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 15 2013, 12:43 AM)
Short answer, correct.

Are you looking to buy a used BLM?
Yup, from a relative. But I'll only get my license at around end of next year. So maybe buy 1st, then let my parents maintain the car for 1 and a half years. Ok right? hmm.gif Rather than paying twice the money for a new flx next time (since my parents won't buy used cars from strangers) .
danielcmugen
post Jun 15 2013, 01:14 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 15 2013, 01:12 AM)
No money, immune dy whistling.gif
How much you'll be paying for that car?
Market price, 20-25k. But haven't decide yet cuz my mum hates saga, she rather buy me myvi next time, but I hate myvi. sweat.gif Hopefully can convice her.
danielcmugen
post Jun 15 2013, 05:10 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(White FLX @ Jun 15 2013, 08:30 AM)
myvi is a sissy car la.....

then cannot carry many many durians....
Agreed.

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 15 2013, 08:51 AM)
Hmmm...up to you to decide then. If safety is important to you, then see what FLX SV has to offer....then top up your budget lor. No need to buy so early also.
Squeeze your balls ade la whistling.gif see got money come out anot  brows.gif
Nice to meet you....you don't look like your avatar at all  whistling.gif
My parents will either go for new or 2nd hand from frens/relative. Since now relative selling, thinking it's a good deal. hmm.gif If miss this chance then have to buy new 1 next time, twice the price.
danielcmugen
post Jun 15 2013, 06:16 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 15 2013, 06:11 PM)
manual or auto?
Auto, why?
danielcmugen
post Jun 15 2013, 07:01 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 15 2013, 06:49 PM)
I see. If it's auto, my vote's with a new FLX CVT - safer, more fuel efficient.

Even if it is just the FLX SV, it is still 3-star ASEAN NCAP with improved chassis and 2 airbags. I'm just disappointed they didn't include ABS.

But again, depends on you budget and preference. Let's see if other members here has anything to add.
SV only costs RM33,888 for manual. At least it's a new car and safer, will think about it. U feel it's a better buy than a well kept low mileage 08/09 saga? Somemore need to wait 1 year+ to be able to drive the used 1, while SV can wait until I get my license only buy.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 15 2013, 07:07 PM
danielcmugen
post Jun 15 2013, 07:09 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 15 2013, 07:07 PM)
BLM 4AT has a bit of a reputation of being a fuel guzzler, CVT is more efficient.

If you can drive a manual, then no need to think lor I'd get the FLX SV manual.

Finally....new car > old car, with warranty and all.

Just my 2 kupang la.
I edited my post. But anyway u answered my question already, thx!
danielcmugen
post Jun 15 2013, 07:16 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 15 2013, 07:11 PM)
Will be waiting 1 year+ for you to join the owner's list  brows.gif
Haha can't wait. But my mum keep saying I got poor taste, she say saga very stupid looking....u will look like sor zhai if u drive 1 doh.gif . Hopefully she'll approve. Or maybe got new saga by then. laugh.gif
danielcmugen
post Jun 15 2013, 07:21 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 15 2013, 07:19 PM)
Tell her if you drive a Myvi you look like a girl tongue.gif

Ask her if she wanna a sor zhai son or a daughter?  laugh.gif
I rather not have a car than getting a myvi, lol.
danielcmugen
post Jun 16 2013, 03:41 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 16 2013, 03:24 AM)
meaning behind can cross locked ah???like those the1 in racing???ganas sial.... blink.gif  blink.gif
QUOTE(langatian @ Jun 16 2013, 03:28 AM)
yeah.. maybe follow the ASEAN NCAP requirement.  biggrin.gif
What cross lock? Normal lock what not meh? unsure.gif

0.0534sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:41 AM