124 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V45, new saga this sat? need to fix everyday!

blau-saga
post Jun 18 2013, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jun 18 2013, 11:17 AM)
Went to see the "new" Saga SV, checking out the rear V-bar briefly and the 3-point middle safety belt, really wondering if the stuff can be bought from Proton Parts Centre to be retrofitted into our older batch of Saga(s).

Seems like the V-bar is bolted on only with existing holes(but I can't compare as my Saga isn't with me at the moment). Although, of course, it it costs too much, just get the 3Max bar la.. laugh.gif
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 18 2013, 12:25 PM)
Deng...no fight la FI RWDs vs Saga. What cars did you drive?

The V-bar, if we can ask Proton to retrofit, I don't think would be cheaper than a 3max bar. Furthermore it does nothing for the handling so it leads me to believe it is not as strong either. I'm more interested in the 3-point middle seatbelt  hmm.gif
mat79's on 3 points middle seatbelts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:57 AM)
yup,but many things to accomodate it,start with the backboard.

but its good to knw somebdy asking which means u r wearing urs backseat belt when sitting behind.

the v shape bar isnt for improve hbndling,neither strengthen the chasis, but for luggage instrussion strength which under unece homogolation. thats why its not thick.

not under rear crash regulation at all.
i think hell a lot to change, coz i think is the speakerboard strong enough to hold a person if accident happens

as for rear seat brace, i'll go for 3max, alang2 fit a nice one terus.
also thinking later add on rear lower brace. is it good for torsion beam fwd?

This post has been edited by blau-saga: Jun 18 2013, 02:06 PM
Fubar20
post Jun 18 2013, 02:13 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jun 18 2013, 01:50 PM)
kecian gajah tunggal ni, muda2 dah hilang ingatan...  cry.gif
huh.gif Oh! I remember you are the idiot who only come out if got Satay for TT recently. whistling.gif
prototype
post Jun 18 2013, 02:19 PM

168 posts

Hi MT FLX owners (Getrag box),
Can anyone share your engine rpm when driving 110km/h at top gear?

billy520
post Jun 18 2013, 02:22 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 18 2013, 02:13 PM)
huh.gif Oh! I remember you are the idiot who only come out if got Satay for TT recently.  whistling.gif
troll POWAH!!! brows.gif

keep up the momentum and we will catch persoga tered soon! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by billy520: Jun 18 2013, 02:23 PM
kenjilew
post Jun 18 2013, 02:23 PM

am here...

kthxbai ~
GP mad man
post Jun 18 2013, 02:27 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 18 2013, 02:13 PM)
huh.gif Oh! I remember you are the idiot who only come out if got Satay for TT recently.  whistling.gif
omg, u recall back!!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(billy520 @ Jun 18 2013, 02:22 PM)
troll POWAH!!!  brows.gif

keep up the momentum and we will catch persoga tered soon!  thumbup.gif
so fast for???
wa tak mau terbang ke bulan whistling.gif

billy520
post Jun 18 2013, 02:30 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jun 18 2013, 02:23 PM)
am here...

kthxbai ~
apaBAIutokingabout?!?! get back here! vmad.gif

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jun 18 2013, 02:27 PM)
omg, u recall back!!!  rclxms.gif
so fast for???
wa tak mau terbang ke bulan  whistling.gif
with SV version available, ayam thinking more will join n make noise here whistling.gif

RM250 per month thumbup.gif to own a gaga... whistling.gif
dares

834 posts

QUOTE(blau-saga @ Jun 18 2013, 02:01 PM)
mat79's on 3 points middle seatbelts
i think hell a lot to change, coz i think is the speakerboard strong enough to hold a person if accident happens

as for rear seat brace, i'll go for 3max, alang2 fit a nice one terus.
also thinking later add on rear lower brace. is it good for torsion beam fwd?
It's not bolted on the speakerboard only gua, if yes then can kasi buang dy. I suspect it is bolted on the chassis frame under the speaker board as well. Need to see it to confirm.

rear lower brace bar won't affect torsion beam. Only the rear anti roll bar will.
Mahihi

37 posts

juz came back from installing the stiff ring,i am seriously amazed with it,when braking will feel more confident...ride harshness reduced...n yes,steering vibration reduced alot,n another one is engine sound seems reduced as well,this is the part i dun und,engine sound reduced = my sound system sound nicer,lol...to add on,now in the cabin can oni hear exhauat tone,lol...

This post has been edited by Mahihi: Jun 18 2013, 02:33 PM
THE CLASS OF 13
post Jun 18 2013, 02:34 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 18 2013, 02:30 PM)
juz came back from installing the stiff ring,i am seriously amazed with it,when braking will feel more confident...ride harshness reduced...n yes,steering vibration reduced alot,n another one is engine sound seems reduced as well,this is the part i dun und,engine sound reduced = my sound system sound nicer,lol...to add on,now in the cabin can oni hear exhauat tone,lol...
wahh..nice2..any review when going through rough road?
THE CLASS OF 13
post Jun 18 2013, 02:35 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(prototype @ Jun 18 2013, 02:19 PM)
Hi MT FLX owners (Getrag box),
Can anyone share your engine rpm when driving 110km/h at top gear?
3.5k rpm i think?..forgot ady..
r3apers
post Jun 18 2013, 02:37 PM

225 posts

mana lu buat? hmm.gif
r3apers

225 posts

mana lu buat? hmm.gif
Mahihi

37 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Jun 18 2013, 02:34 PM)
wahh..nice2..any review when going through rough road?
car not dat.bumpy ad...as my front is 8k adjustable....juz now.when goijg thru bump with the same speed can no need press brake ad,nornally i will brake abit oni go thru,but now can just let it slowly reduce speed n going thru without braking,lol
kenjilew

QUOTE(billy520 @ Jun 18 2013, 02:30 PM)
apaBAIutokingabout?!?! get back here!  vmad.gif
with SV version available, ayam thinking more will join n make noise here  whistling.gif

RM250 per month  thumbup.gif  to own a gaga... whistling.gif
bai bai ~ tongue.gif

richfag spotted !
mat79
post Jun 18 2013, 02:39 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 17 2013, 10:29 PM)
No la, Proton is pakat with JPJ to come out with that list to tell Malaysian that, except Proton Saga N-Line, all Proton's model pawns continental in safety aspect. yawn.gif
no lah,if not jpj will be sued then for giving wrong info. its parts of homogolation. n to conform with homogolation which not only covered on materials used,but also design n engineering. n then need to send to licenced body which given the authorithy by unece,adr n etc to validate such as idiada,then get the cert of compliency,b4 eligible to be sold in certain country n region.

crash result is only based on dummy result, but standards more on structural constructions,becoz it also calculate on result of minor crash result n major,not only to occupant,also insurance company n pedestrian including repairing cost.

to fullfil the standards,cost can easily increase to manufacturers,thats why tata nano even bcome pricier due to homogolation. look at tata nano euro concept,it looks dif due to homogolation.

thats why some manufacturer has dif variant for euro n asia like honda.

it is costly. even bumper design is diff for euro version n asia version,not only due to market need,but design homogolation.

however,afaik,new city has met ecer94 n 95,same as new fiesta(new revision,not new model),same as mirage,almera n new model this year.

actually,according to copliance to frontal under ece, the a pillar shouldnt snap during collision,even the dummy result showing ok coz we never know at what angle or degree the frontal acc will happen.

the standards cover overall aspects. rather than certain aspects as in any ancap even for euroncap.

Mahihi
post Jun 18 2013, 02:40 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jun 18 2013, 02:37 PM)
bai bai ~ tongue.gif
richfag spotted !
i am x rich,u poor oni,lol....in before u will say yeai am poor,so go emo now pls...lols
THE CLASS OF 13
post Jun 18 2013, 02:41 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 18 2013, 02:37 PM)
car not dat.bumpy ad...as my front is 8k adjustable....juz now.when goijg thru bump with the same speed can no need press brake ad,nornally i will brake abit oni go thru,but now can just let it slowly reduce speed n going thru without braking,lol
walao i really need this stiff rings la..been driving in rough kelantan road..sumore my front part using proride spring oso can feel very keras laa..
Mahihi
post Jun 18 2013, 02:43 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Jun 18 2013, 02:41 PM)
walao i really need this stiff rings la..been driving in rough kelantan road..sumore my front part using proride spring oso can feel very keras laa..
ahahahahahahahaahahaah,spread spread poison....
kenjilew
post Jun 18 2013, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 18 2013, 02:40 PM)
i am x rich,u poor oni,lol....in before u will say yeai am poor,so go emo now pls...lols
yes boss... i go emo now... sad.gif

124 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:41 PM