128 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V7, jelly 4.2 update arrived

Pius
post Jun 14 2013, 11:39 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Jun 14 2013, 11:07 PM)
hmm,the black dot at lens defect,is it similar to this ? user posted image
the A4 paper is blank but there is a black dot at the right side
omg just now i only realised i had the same problem!
is it hardware defect or software problem?
I dont have warranty for this phone! cry.gif
mineja
post Jun 14 2013, 11:49 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Pius @ Jun 14 2013, 11:39 PM)
omg just now i only realised i had the same problem!
is it hardware defect or software problem?
I dont have warranty for this phone!  cry.gif
as i know it is just dust in lense camera.or im wrong?
Pius
post Jun 14 2013, 11:50 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(mineja @ Jun 14 2013, 11:49 PM)
omg dust in lense? blink.gif
how can it happen lol..
anyway to solve it? cry.gif
tabletennis
post Jun 15 2013, 12:31 AM

641 posts

regarding warranty issue,i remember someone saying that removing the anti shatter SP which have the SONY logo voids warranty ...is it true ?
SUSChaNzy
post Jun 15 2013, 01:04 AM

May the Force be with You
578 posts

QUOTE(happylife182 @ Jun 14 2013, 08:06 AM)
mine up to half day, well i guess it depends on your frequent use  rclxub.gif
hmm. sounds like me. Im a pretty heavy user. selalu online dalam lectures brows.gif
SUSChaNzy
post Jun 15 2013, 01:13 AM

May the Force be with You
578 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jun 14 2013, 08:58 AM)
100% at 8am...
play pokemon for 30 minutes during lunch time...
play digimon 5 minutes every hour interval...
wechat and line and whatsapp are running...
no calls at all...
sms all day...

at 5.30pm....still got more than 60%..
however, if play real racing 3, or csr racing, or candy crush for 1 hour...
at 5.30pm, only left less than 20%...

depends on your usage....monitor urself...
QUOTE(aqblood @ Jun 14 2013, 08:38 AM)
Left home at 7am, reach home around 6pm, left 30~40% battery.
Normal usage.. No heavy internet or haevy gamings.. Pretty good for me..
tahan icon_rolleyes.gif
philip42
post Jun 15 2013, 01:23 AM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Jun 15 2013, 01:04 AM)
hmm. sounds like me. Im a pretty heavy user. selalu online dalam lectures  brows.gif
How's your battery life? im also a heavy user tongue.gif , playing my phone almost all the time. blush.gif
Kok Horng
post Jun 15 2013, 03:32 AM

hello.. I recently encounter a problem with the XZ camera.. Whenever I click picture effect in camera mode.. the whole camera UI crash.. >< Basically haven't done anything with the phone except rooting it.. Anybody face similar problem? Any advice to solve? =(
aqblood
post Jun 15 2013, 06:49 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(Kok Horng @ Jun 15 2013, 03:32 AM)
hello.. I recently encounter a problem with the XZ camera.. Whenever I click picture effect in camera mode.. the whole camera UI crash.. >< Basically haven't done anything with the phone except rooting it.. Anybody face similar problem? Any advice to solve? =(
I face @Camera no available@ issue when use the shortcut key from the lockscreen directly to the camera.
psyeo
post Jun 15 2013, 07:22 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Kok Horng @ Jun 15 2013, 03:32 AM)
Did you change the softkey to smaller ones?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2171768

This post has been edited by psyeo: Jun 15 2013, 07:31 AM
CubixShoppe
post Jun 15 2013, 10:20 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(mineja @ Jun 14 2013, 11:49 PM)
QUOTE(Pius @ Jun 14 2013, 11:50 PM)
omg dust in lense? blink.gif
how can it happen lol..
anyway to solve it? cry.gif
That isn't dust. Googling the issue, you'll find more users with the same complaint. A user in forum XDA sent his unit in, and the camera lens / sensor was replaced under warranty. However, because they had to dissamble his phone, it lost it's waterproof capabilities. He submerged his phone in the water , and his phone 'drowned'.

This is a known issue and is affecting many people. It is not a software defect nor is it due to accumulation of dust. Some say that if you turn on the image stabilization future, the black dots would start to move.

This post has been edited by CubixShoppe: Jun 15 2013, 10:21 AM
Dannyl
post Jun 15 2013, 10:29 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(CubixShoppe @ Jun 15 2013, 10:20 AM)
That isn't dust. Googling the issue, you'll find more users with the same complaint. A user in forum XDA sent his unit in, and the camera lens / sensor was replaced under warranty. However, because they had to dissamble his phone, it lost it's waterproof capabilities. He submerged his phone in the water , and his phone 'drowned'.

This is a known issue and is affecting many people. It is not a software defect nor is it due to accumulation of dust. Some say that if you turn on the image stabilization future, the black dots would start to move.
Does it affect ZL?
CubixShoppe
post Jun 15 2013, 10:42 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 15 2013, 10:29 AM)
Does it affect ZL?
If I am not mistaken, the hardware on the ZL and XZ should be nearly identical so they should be using the same camera sensor / lens. The good news is I have not heard / read any complaints from XL users. For now, the complaints are coming from XZ users only.

It's unfortunate that this has to happen to the XZ. It's good that it can be replaced under warranty, but again, this is a waterproof phone and the only way for them to open the phone is to heat it up so the glue melts and the back cover can be removed. This could unfortunately kill the phone's waterproof ability.
Dannyl
post Jun 15 2013, 11:00 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(CubixShoppe @ Jun 15 2013, 10:42 AM)
If I am not mistaken, the hardware on the ZL and XZ should be nearly identical so they should be using the same camera sensor / lens. The good news is I have not heard / read any complaints from XL users. For now, the complaints are coming from XZ users only.

It's unfortunate that this has to happen to the XZ. It's good that it can be replaced under warranty, but again, this is a waterproof phone and the only way for them to open the phone is to heat it up so the glue melts and the back cover can be removed. This could unfortunately kill the phone's waterproof ability.
Reading previous pages, owner viking kong managed to get a replacement set for his Z with dot in camera. Need to insist on replacement rather than having them repair.
CubixShoppe
post Jun 15 2013, 11:03 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 15 2013, 11:00 AM)
Reading previous pages, owner viking kong managed to get a replacement set for his Z with dot in camera.  Need to insist on replacement rather than having them repair.
True. If it was me, I would insist too. But there are some people who purchased AP sets, and I don't think it'll be easy for them to demand for a replacement knowing how AP companies are. smile.gif

If possible, always demand for a replacement if the warranty of the device is covered by Sony Malaysia. Make up as much excuse as you can until they surrender and pass you a new unit.
Dannyl
post Jun 15 2013, 11:06 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(CubixShoppe @ Jun 15 2013, 11:03 AM)
True. If it was me, I would insist too. But there are some people who purchased AP sets, and I don't think it'll be easy for them to demand for a replacement knowing how AP companies are. smile.gif

If possible, always demand for a replacement if the warranty of the device is covered by Sony Malaysia. Make up as much excuse as you can until they surrender and pass you a new unit.
AP companies might not even cover this, just like how they don't cover S3's infamous motherboard problem (that's what I heard). Such is the risk of AP sets sweat.gif
CubixShoppe
post Jun 15 2013, 11:09 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 15 2013, 11:06 AM)
AP companies might not even cover this, just like how they don't cover S3's infamous motherboard problem (that's what I heard).  Such is the risk of AP sets  sweat.gif
True. AP companies can give all sorts of excuse. I just hope other users will not fall prey to their gimmick that is offering 2 Years warranty on devices. It's basically 3 Months warranty for screen / battery / hardware , and 24 months for transreceiver. Basically, after using an AP set for 3 months, you can consider your device warranty-less.
Andrewtst
post Jun 15 2013, 11:14 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Jun 14 2013, 08:20 PM)

can share ur wallpaper ah?  laugh.gif
selalu got so nice wallpaper one you  laugh.gif

Here you go

http://db.tt/lESL2qWW

and

http://db.tt/fewo8msO

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 14 2013, 09:17 PM)
Hows the battery life?..

After a day usage, the battery life is pretty awesome.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jun 15 2013, 11:14 AM
viking kong
post Jun 15 2013, 11:36 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 15 2013, 11:00 AM)
Reading previous pages, owner viking kong managed to get a replacement set for his Z with dot in camera.  Need to insist on replacement rather than having them repair.
No need to insist lor. They straight offer for replacement. akupunye also got replacement unit.
CubixShoppe
post Jun 15 2013, 11:40 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(viking kong @ Jun 15 2013, 11:36 AM)
No need to insist lor. They straight  offer for replacement. akupunye also got replacement unit.
That is good news. At least it'll restore some confidence to potential buyers. What about AP sets?

128 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:36 AM