Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V7, jelly 4.2 update arrived
droidtrix
Jun 16 2013, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 16 2013, 08:35 PM) bought liao.  not bad, phone feels good bro!  well, just 1 question, if i were to wipe data. will it affect internal storage as well? for samsung it only wipes off the 2GB reserved memory for the system while leaving the remaining 11gb untouched  Welcome to XZ family Bro.. Enjoy ur toy.
droidtrix
Jun 16 2013, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(lambertlai @ Jun 16 2013, 10:03 PM) Welcome to XZ Family ya and enjoy ur toy..
droidtrix
Jun 16 2013, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 16 2013, 11:07 PM) thank you! do bear with me if i asked stupid questions or repeated ones over and over.. first time switching to sony so gotta study all over again (back to level 1  ) No Problem bro..
droidtrix
Jun 16 2013, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 16 2013, 11:07 PM) thank you! do bear with me if i asked stupid questions or repeated ones over and over.. first time switching to sony so gotta study all over again (back to level 1  ) BTW, how much u brought ur XZ?
droidtrix
Jun 16 2013, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 16 2013, 11:18 PM) 1900 - 250 (trade in)  1650 for midland set.. worth it? by right should be able to get more.. but 1 more phone rosak  so.. only 250. if not can get up to 800 bucks worth of trade in  price is consider reasonable compare to RRP.. What was the ur trade in Phone model ? This post has been edited by droidtrix: Jun 16 2013, 11:29 PM
droidtrix
Jun 16 2013, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 16 2013, 11:28 PM) droidtrixit was a blackberry.  yeap and the set was not opened. he showed me the midland sticker seal  so okay lah since its both side untouched. well, i guess i will use it for about a month or so before i start rooting.. gotta get used to it first  i dont need to backup TA partitions if its just root, right? or its always better to have a backup better than not having at all? Just curious, what is ur Handfree Model no: ? Is it MH-EX300AP ?
droidtrix
Jun 16 2013, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 16 2013, 11:42 PM) okay! but i will make one just in case  how to check?  Is this Handfree looks like ? http://www.sonymobile.com/global-en/produc...set-mh-ex300ap/
droidtrix
Jun 17 2013, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 17 2013, 12:06 AM) They is a plastic paper label in your headset head to confirm the model.   This headset is awesome, the best free headset I ever get. droidtrix Why you asking this? Yours is not? It is because I wanted to buy it as I brought the phone only from one of the Seller here.
droidtrix
Jun 17 2013, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 17 2013, 09:10 AM) Oh, the seller didn't include the headset for you? In this case, why not just get the bluetooth edition headset.  Nop, when I saw the his Sales Thread, he mentioned full set, but during COD he only gave me phone only.. At first I wanted to decline it, later i bargained / nego with him kaw-kaw managed to get at RM1k..So I took it since it is Thorus Set. Later I have checked with Sony Service Centre next day, It confirmed that the phone is warranty by Sony Malaysia and valid until next year April 2014..
droidtrix
Jun 17 2013, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 17 2013, 01:16 AM) i dont understand what is making Devices running in background always.. I dont see "Devices" in my set..
droidtrix
Jun 17 2013, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 17 2013, 09:23 AM) currently on mobile.. Will post or pm you guys the link later  Me too, wanted on CPU Widget
droidtrix
Jun 17 2013, 12:23 PM
mafioso I am also looking for casing / Back Cover for my XZL..
Say can any one give link for Back Casing thread ? It seems bit hard to find for Device XZL..?
droidtrix
Jun 17 2013, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 17 2013, 12:24 PM) Finally running deoxeded ROM of v4.2.2 by monx® with 36DPI Navigation Bar + Reboot option to Recovery + NFC icon at Status Bar. As usual, I restore back Stock Look Home Launcher & also some origin On/Off button at Settings. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2293957 I am so Jelly about this 4.2.2 , wonder when we will receive the Official Rom 4.2.2...
droidtrix
Jun 17 2013, 12:35 PM
Say Andrewtst what is Apps that appeared on ur Homescreen (Owl and Feather Icon's) ?
droidtrix
Jun 17 2013, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 17 2013, 12:36 PM) will be going for case shopping for the week.. if i found a good place with alot of varieties i'll let you know..  is the navi bar semi transparent on stock as well?  Thanks ya..
droidtrix
Jun 17 2013, 01:20 PM
6006 can show me the pic?
droidtrix
Jun 17 2013, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(amir78 @ Jun 17 2013, 02:28 PM) finally bought a XZ. not happy with the camera. the rest thumbs up  May i know why ?
droidtrix
Jun 17 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(luculus @ Jun 17 2013, 03:10 PM) Sony Malaysia is totally sucks!!! My phone occur two black dots on the camera lens. I sent it to Sony Service Malaysia -The Curve last tuesday , I call them by saturday I asked for a new replacement since I saw some comments here , the got new replacement for the same case. They said they will call me today but they didn't. I called them just now and the guy was helping me to follow up my case. He said my request for changing new set is not approve and!!!!!!! my phone need to repair until the end of June. It's really pissed me off! I WON'T BUY SONY PHONE IN MALAYSIA Anymore! Believe me, I have seen much worse case than u, Bro.. I think Sony Service Centre are quite better than HTC Services Centre's. Imaging that u call them, u will answered by the Call Centre, not the Service Centre PPl.. As for Sony / Samsung, there are ppl will be answering / attended by them.. At least u have the reply from them saying that ur set need to be repair, unlike HTC keep waiting.... This post has been edited by droidtrix: Jun 17 2013, 03:48 PM
droidtrix
Jun 17 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(afiiq_freedom @ Jun 17 2013, 03:47 PM) Really bro, Thanks,...so the one i saw the address at mid valley must be sony not Sony mobile...allright need to get ready since my XZ already showing 2 black dot in camera I would suggest u go to Plaza Berjaya KL, they have very Good Service as far I know..
droidtrix
Jun 17 2013, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(afiiq_freedom @ Jun 17 2013, 04:08 PM) Plaza berjaya in the one opposite of Time Square right? It has a Nokia service centre also there is it? Yes, ur right. Walk inside the Plaza and u can see on ur left there is Sony Service Centre.