Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V7, jelly 4.2 update arrived

droidtrix
post Jun 30 2013, 04:36 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Jun 30 2013, 04:27 PM)
just my personal preference  tongue.gif
performance no doubt la..my current ZL beat HOX in 98% aspect..
what i like about HOX is burst shot, very responsive and fast!  brows.gif but battery is sux to the max  mad.gif
Yep, agreed to that. Thats why I adpoted this ZL as primary device.. Just now i was with few of former classmates, they bragging about buying S4 saying got latest Android 4.2.2 and one of really brought it. Intially they were showing they devices among them self. When I arrived, they showing to me.. I just pretended like surprise.. Later during our lunch, I received few sms and calls, which I attended, they were rclxub.gif One of them took my Zl, scrolling thro the device , found out ZL running on 4,2,2, they like rclxub.gif doh.gif

Hhe hehehehe
droidtrix
post Jun 30 2013, 05:09 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 30 2013, 05:03 PM)
Actually nothing to compare with others. As long as happy to use it, then s ok la. No perfect phone out there to suits everyone, only got better phone , choose it preferred phone.

Xperia zl. Half month usage. No bad comment for this rm1500 range phone.

Battery life can extend by stamina mode which it does what it'd mean. So far still satisfied with my white ZL.
+110%
droidtrix
post Jun 30 2013, 10:48 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

Just get the device that suit you, if u wants to wait then u will waiting for entire of life.. As tech devices/gadget are coming out every quarterly basis.. As for i choose XZL BECAUSE that suits me , no doubt it does not has latest spec as s4 or htc one but look at brighter sides, i m am in peer group of elite members of XZ / ZXL rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
droidtrix
post Jul 1 2013, 11:22 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 1 2013, 11:13 AM)
Seems that my issues have gone away! Weird.
What was the issue ya..?
droidtrix
post Jul 1 2013, 11:33 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Jul 1 2013, 12:18 AM)
my phone feels slightly lag after the update too
Try to factory reset or power off and wait for few mins and power on back again, see whether it lags or not.
Mine too had same issue but after I did power off and on back after 5 mins.. Well no lags any more.

droidtrix
post Jul 1 2013, 05:15 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(konakona @ Jul 1 2013, 04:15 PM)
The image below would explain it.

The lock screen would flicker when I play some music. Can't access media control.

Also the lockscreen now becoming too sensitive, I can't slide to use camera etc.
I dont face this issue in my XZL..
droidtrix
post Jul 1 2013, 08:51 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

my battery life since yesterday from 7,00pm till now...which is acceptable for my usages..

droidtrix
post Jul 1 2013, 10:43 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 1 2013, 10:34 PM)
No point to must have LTE in phone. I think should be enough for H+

I don't think u need super fast speed in phone. What's do u need download? Lol can't imagine. Load webpage even 3G also super enough.

But back to topic, maxis 1gb and above package then able to use 4G ady. Maxis only, not hotlink.
H+ is sufficient enough for me as I dont download large files or surfing heavy files through, Unifi is sufficient ya.. Yes , you are right, postpaid maxis only has LTE package and not for Hotlink..
droidtrix
post Jul 2 2013, 09:25 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(konakona @ Jul 2 2013, 12:48 AM)
Seems like my problem is not isolated. No one else is having this problem?

I dont have this issue , I using XZL..
droidtrix
post Jul 2 2013, 04:10 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 2 2013, 03:41 PM)
Anyone know about this? What can I do to solve the problem? Coz if this reduced, my battery life should able to increase.
seems to be something running in background, why dont u use BetterBatterystat App..
droidtrix
post Jul 3 2013, 08:23 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

This is my second reading on my battery life which it makes me very happy at this moment. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif brows.gif
Note : 1) My 3G data on 24 hrs
2) Surfing Internet about 1 hrs ++ (FB/ LYN & few some site.)
3) Played Astrowings about 15 mins
4) Calls and SMS not that much as I used whatsapp.
and only I turned off this morning as battery are bit low.

I wonder why some ppl say XZL has worst battery life.

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Jul 3 2013, 08:27 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
droidtrix
post Jul 3 2013, 11:15 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 3 2013, 11:07 AM)
i noticed sony's stock rom/kernel really gives a better performance and battery life compared to samsung's stock rom/kernel.. sweat.gif

luckily i bought the XZ then. laugh.gif
cuz with data on for quite awhile i can still get 1 hour 30mins ++ screen time and still on 70%
Yes, true, I am also using S3 as secondary device, still on stock rom, compare to my XZL and S3, I will go for XZL as it gives good performances.. rclxms.gif
droidtrix
post Jul 3 2013, 11:23 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 3 2013, 11:20 AM)
i guess you can say its korean vs japanese brows.gif

japanese = pioneer of techs.. laugh.gif
koreans = plastic (surgery, gadgets, etc) brows.gif
Thats nice one brows.gif brows.gif biggrin.gif
droidtrix
post Jul 3 2013, 11:51 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 3 2013, 11:49 AM)
lol in my case its the other way around, s3 (+3k original extended battery+custom rom=no lag at all) main phone with xz sharing with my loli/wife as ap or second phone.
of course lah bro, u are using extended Battery while XZL is buit in Battery 2380maH and std s3 batery only 2100maH..
droidtrix
post Jul 3 2013, 11:57 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 3 2013, 11:55 AM)
yeah that's the main reason. Plus my s3 is with otterbox casing

while i like xz design/etc feature.. but lack of though (like otterbox/balastic/etc) casing make  me think twice to use the phone. Mainly when doing site visit or etc  rclxub.gif

After seeing how much my co-worker have to paid when his xz screen crack  rclxub.gif
ouchh rclxub.gif

Most of the smartphones are same, when the set dropped very hard, the screen tend to be crack.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Jul 3 2013, 11:58 AM
droidtrix
post Jul 3 2013, 03:14 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 3 2013, 01:50 PM)
Finally replace everything with Honami. biggrin.gif include framework, SemcGenericUxpRes, settings & systemUI from Honami.

user posted image user posted image

no available for XZL cry.gif
droidtrix
post Jul 3 2013, 04:01 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

i took these pictures yesterday night

I know something does not add up rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Jul 3 2013, 04:02 PM

droidtrix
post Jul 3 2013, 04:28 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jul 3 2013, 04:26 PM)
what is it?
Picture of the flower bit out of color I guess, what is ur opinion Bro.?
droidtrix
post Jul 3 2013, 04:51 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 3 2013, 04:30 PM)
You use flash right? Common for flash over expose it.
noted that.
droidtrix
post Jul 3 2013, 05:32 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Jul 3 2013, 05:30 PM)
May I know Xperia Z got 32gb model? Or only 16gb available? Thanks
Only 16gb only ma

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top