How to overclock my VGA?, Using ATI X1300

Compelica
post May 30 2006, 03:51 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Maybe the BIOS is locked to prevent overclocking. You might want to try getting an unlocked one for your card... or a BIOS that is compatible with yours. smile.gif
Compelica
post May 30 2006, 08:24 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 30 2006, 08:12 PM)
Hor?
How to update the bios of my graphic card?
And where the hell can i get the bios of my graphic card?
And how do i update it?

Need help here... icon_question.gif
Try www.techpowerup.com. They have an extensive BIOS selection there... Unless you know what you are doing, do not just simply get a BIOS and flash to your heart's desire as you might end up with a huge paperweight.

Three main programs that you will need is a BIOS editor, a BIOS tester and the flasher. The programs I recommend are RaBIT, Rambios and Atiflash, respectively.

You must get the BIOS that uses the same type of memory that your existing card uses. And before you flash anything, it is VERY IMPORTANT that you test out the BIOS using Rambios. If you end up with corruption, that BIOS is not suitable for your card. smile.gif

You should also have a backup PCI video card to boot your PC and reflash in case any problems result. smile.gif

This post has been edited by colinwong89: May 30 2006, 08:26 PM
Compelica
post May 30 2006, 08:25 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 30 2006, 08:12 PM)
More noob questions...
How to know which bios does my graphic card uses? icon_question.gif
Use a program named ATI Tray Tools to dump your video card BIOS, then use RaBIT to inspect it. smile.gif

0.0162sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:42 AM