82 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Web-Based Marvel Avenger Alliance for Facebookers -=[V1]=-, PVP 32 - Phyla-Vell & Ronan

sunblaze
post Nov 29 2013, 06:52 PM

107 posts

Black Friday Sale! 135CP chars selling for 50G each for 3 days.

Also, Hank Pym is available fpr a limited time @ 200CP.

Hmmm I have enough gold to buy the 9 135 CP chars, but undecided if I should.

Pros:
- Buying means I have 1215 less CP to farm
- Less XP gained (this matters since I am making a bit of effort to sandbag now @ lvl 86).
- Quicker recruitment means quicker levelling means hero bonuses go up faster for PvP (which is the part of the game I enjoy the most)

Cons:
- 450G to get all 9. If only Playdom did a combo pack discount of some kind.

Currently have 858G, which I'd like to last me for at least the next year. Expected expenditure during that year would be:
1) Armory redo of 2G items (144G for a complete redo, every 2-3 PvP seasons)
2) Some item/uniform shopping (WBA, Neurotrope, EF P5 uniform, IP uniform)

Any thoughts/feedback on what to do to get optimal/smart efficiency? smile.gif

shikamaruam
post Nov 29 2013, 09:45 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Nov 29 2013, 06:52 PM)

Pros:
- Less XP gained (this matters since I am making a bit of effort to sandbag now @ lvl 86).
- Quicker recruitment means quicker levelling means hero bonuses go up faster for PvP (which is the part of the game I enjoy the most)

Cons:

Currently have 858G, which I'd like to last me for at least the next year. Expected expenditure during that year would be:

while u're able to purchase all 9, i can only afford buy one cry.gif

guys, any recommendation as to which 135cp heroes that's good for pvp? the one that i can couple with my cyclops or dr.strange. i'm interested to purchase cable but yet to fully understand his skills.

TSsuper macgyver
post Nov 29 2013, 09:52 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(Khalim @ Nov 28 2013, 08:24 AM)
Thane Level 6 Black Hand no longer "Subtle" and now "Stealthy", Also no longer hits 100%.

His Level 2 Amber Field now also have 2 round cooldown.

Also link to patch notes -> http://forum.playdom.com/showthread.php?37...son-2-Chapter-3
sigh, thane help me gain adamantium in last pvp ler. sad.gif

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Nov 28 2013, 09:50 AM)
Idk, mine gets 3 stacks with Inspire Bravery. Empowering strike seems to increase it even higher (I tested until 6 stacks).

Didn't feel the damage to be insane with 6x though, so maybe it's just a display bug biggrin.gif
hope so laugh.gif

QUOTE(panz3l @ Nov 28 2013, 10:33 AM)
ya, no blood rage, meaning no stamina regen + damage boost. last time second skill with 5 stacks of blood rage can hit until 6k+ without iso / other boost. Now it's a joke..

edited: ok blood rage fixed
ur sabretooth wat lvl liao?

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Nov 28 2013, 10:21 PM)
sabretooth recruited! weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee biggrin.gif
haha, me too ytd night, now he is lvl 6 laugh.gif

panz3l
post Nov 29 2013, 10:05 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Nov 29 2013, 09:52 PM)
sigh, thane help me gain adamantium in last pvp ler. sad.gif
hope so  laugh.gif
ur sabretooth wat lvl liao?
haha, me too ytd night, now he is lvl 6  laugh.gif
level 6 now, waiting dr strange to be level 13 then up level lo..
TSsuper macgyver
post Nov 30 2013, 11:41 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

finally can rest a while before start farm emp iso8 again laugh.gif

TSsuper macgyver
post Dec 1 2013, 02:31 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Tip in using Mr.Fantastic defeating Doctor Doom in Season 3 chapter 3

8x Skillful Isos, boosts his evasion, then you don't use Bifurcator on the tac doombot until Blaster Doom is around half of his life, only hitting Doom with the Lv2 and Lv 1 attacks, unless you get weakpoint on them, then you hit him with your lv6. Then you start to use Bifurcator on the Doombot, and the Imperial Ring will kill him for the most part. Bifurcator causes Doom to start using that Steal Essence move on you, which just wrecks your stats, and makes his magic bolt hit you stupid hard. I put in a soothing E-Iso for when I was running low on Stamina for a mini health boost. It's not a foolproof plan, but it worked for me.

Source: credit goes to James Tien (Canada)

Tip in using Phoenix defeating Serene in Season 3 chapter 3

At long bloody last!!!!!!!! Beat Selene with 31K score, this is what u do guys: use the original blaster suit, 8 x skillful iso and the Recovering Empowered iso, mindlink on urself, psi blast the minion, then mindlink to him next attack, then just use psi blast on Selene. Keep mind linking to the minion when needed and refresh to make sure u have enough stamina for next attack. When minion dies, mind link to Selene, she didn't use her Stare of Abyss attack on me once, so I think the trick is to keep using mind link. Try to have ur HP as close as possible to maximum with the recharge topping up ur HP at the same time as ur stamina.

Source: credit goes to Garry Toms (UK)

Another way to kill Serene:
For phoenix heroic battle:

My phoenix(classic phoenix-Blaster) level 12 equip:
Reactive Adroit Iso-8(Def+Acc+Eva) x4
Reactive Expert Iso-8(Atk_Def+Eva) x2
Reactive Forceful Iso-8(Atk+Def+Acc) x2
And finally buy 1 recovering empowered Iso-8(20 cp)

1. Psi-blast Hellfire
2. Mind link Hellfire
3. Psi-blast Selena
4. Telekinesis Selena(Hellfire died)
5. Restore stamina(phoenix +1215 hp)
6. Telekinesis Selena(Stun Selena)
7. Psi-blast Selena(Selena left 15-20% hp)
8. Restore stamina(phoenix +1215 hp)
9. Telekinesis Selena(Stun Selena)
10. Psi-blast Selena(Selena died)
Ps: I just focus on Phoenix attack, accuracy and evasion, so Selena attack me normally will dodge, and my phoenix attack(Telekinesis) her always stun her, even can't stun her, but my phoenix attack is high, can damage 4k - 4.5k per hit on her, so 5-6 hit me can defeat Selena. If you guy want do the defeat Selena with over 30k score, this method/tip can help you guy, defeat Selena with phoenix left 80%-90% hp, my score 41275 pass though the task, hope this can help you guy. cheer up!!

This post has been edited by super macgyver: Dec 6 2013, 03:58 PM
TSsuper macgyver
post Dec 1 2013, 07:25 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

so far some good example of hero team as defensive selection would be:
Heimdall + Phoenix
Heimdall + Hercules
TSsuper macgyver
post Dec 1 2013, 10:29 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Nov 27 2013, 06:59 AM)
open 10 lb, got 7th new cover  sweat.gif
open another 10 lb just to get 8th new cover  rclxm9.gif
total spent 140 LB  sweat.gif
after open 140 lb to recruit sabretooth, now open rest 324 LB to get free cp. tongue.gif

TSsuper macgyver
post Dec 2 2013, 09:25 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Nov 29 2013, 06:52 PM)

Pros:

Cons:

what is ur lvl now ar?

QUOTE(shikamaruam @ Nov 29 2013, 09:45 PM)
while u're able to purchase all 9, i can only afford buy one  cry.gif

guys, any recommendation as to which 135cp heroes that's good for pvp? the one that i can couple with my cyclops or dr.strange. i'm interested to purchase cable but yet to fully understand his skills.

magik good with dr strange
sunblaze
post Dec 2 2013, 10:39 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Dec 2 2013, 09:25 PM)
what is ur lvl now ar?
magik good with dr strange
Just hit 87. Trying to slow things down as much as reasonably possible, it took me about a week to go from 86 to 87 LOL!

TSsuper macgyver
post Dec 3 2013, 10:52 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Dec 2 2013, 10:39 PM)
Just hit 87. Trying to slow things down as much as reasonably possible, it took me about a week to go from 86 to 87 LOL!
deadpool is a very good buy for 135cp thumbup.gif
sunblaze
post Dec 4 2013, 09:29 AM

107 posts

farming slowly LOL!!

I ended up buying Bishop, Cable, X-23, and Psylocke. Would have bought more, but I want to keep my gold in case xmas sale has anything i REALLY want.

Now farming CP to prepare for next spec ops! 181 and countinggggggggg
TSsuper macgyver
post Dec 4 2013, 12:16 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Dec 4 2013, 09:29 AM)
farming slowly LOL!!

I ended up buying Bishop, Cable, X-23, and Psylocke. Would have bought more, but I want to keep my gold in case xmas sale has anything i REALLY want.

Now farming CP to prepare for next spec ops! 181 and countinggggggggg
bishop i have keep aside liao, dun like using him. sweat.gif
sunblaze
post Dec 4 2013, 02:13 PM

107 posts

Got him because he will surely be used in a future spec ops at some point tongue.gif

Cable and X-23 because blaster/bruiser class = PvP bonus!

Psylocke because she was recommended as one of the top infiltrators to buy for PvE.

TSsuper macgyver
post Dec 4 2013, 08:40 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Dec 4 2013, 02:13 PM)
Got him because he will surely be used in a future spec ops at some point tongue.gif

Cable and X-23 because blaster/bruiser class = PvP bonus!

Psylocke because she was recommended as one of the top infiltrators to buy for PvE.
cable and x23 is good in pvp too, x23 and psylocke was my favorite hero in pvp before. thumbup.gif

TSsuper macgyver
post Dec 7 2013, 07:47 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Each day gain 5 Threatening to complete the task boxes, have only 26 hours to finish from the time the task appears (9 GMT to 11 GMT on another day)

DAILY TASKS:
• Day 1 (Dec. 7-8): Tin soldiers
Defeat 3 Servoguardias. Servoguardias to find in several missions, including the mission 6 of Chapter 2 in season 1.

• Day 2 (Dec. 8-9): Do you hear what I see?
Get a distress call. Visit friends to collect distress calls.

• Day 3 (Dec. 9-10): Hydra Christmas
Defeat 3 Hydra soldiers. Find a Hydra in several missions, including the mission 3 of Chapter 1 in season 1.

• Day 4 (Dec. 10-11): Frequent Passenger
Complete a mission of the flight deck. Send any hero any remote operation.

• Day 5 (Dec. 11-12): Handmade gifts
Collect two snowballs. Visit friends to find snowballs.

• Day 6 (Dec. 12-13): Science Seasonal
Route 3 pimps IMA. IMA will find several missions, including the mission 4 of Chapter 1 in season 1.

• Day 7 (Dec. 13-14): Blood in the Snow
Complete a PvP battle. Compete in PvP to test your skills against other players.

• Day 8 (Dec. 14-15): Barre streets
Defeat 3 street thugs. You'll find the street thugs in several missions, including the mission 4 of Chapter 2 in season 1.

• Day 9 (Dec. 15-16): On the river
Fill a deployment. Displays heroes on a mission to advance. Deployments give objects and powers.

• Day 10 (Dec. 16-17): The three wise men
Defeat 3 of the Maggia. Find the Maggia in several missions, including the mission 1 of Chapter 2 in season 1.

• Day 11 (Dec. 17-18): Gift Exchange
Collect two present. You can receive these as gifts for friends.

• Day 12 (December 18 to 19): Cells of silver
Defeat 3 fugitives. Find the fugitives in several missions, including the mission 1 of Chapter 4 in season 1.

• Day 13 (Dec. 19-20): No mittens
Complete a PvP battle. Compete in PvP to test your skills against other players.

• Day 14 (Dec. 20-21): Coals lit
Defeat 3 Sinmente. Sinmente to find in several missions, including the mission 5 of Chapter 7 in season 1.

• Day 15 (Dec. 21-22): Far Hazard
Fill a heroic battle. The heroic battles are classic battles between heroes and villains. To participate, you must have the hero recruited.

• Day 16 (Dec. 22-23): What rogues, is not well
Defeat 3 of IRAD. IRAD will find several missions, including the mission 2 of Chapter 2 in season 1.

• Day 17 (Dec. 23-24): Good Wishes
Use a distress call. You can only receive calls for help when visiting allies.

• Day 18 (Dec. 24-25): Frosty the Frost Giant
Defeat 3 giant ice. Find ice giants in several missions, including the mission 5 of chapter 1 in season 1.

• Day 19 (Dec. 25-26): Seasonal Beatings

• Day 20 (Dec. 26-27): Christmas Stalking
Defeat 3 Hand. Find the hand in several missions, including the mission 3 of Chapter 1 in season 1.

• Day 21 (Dec. 27-28): Paz (our) Earth
Survive a raid. The raids are battles against heroes alternative realities.

• Day 22 (Dec. 28-29): The worst carols
Defeat 3 Sentinels. Find the Sentinels in several missions, including the mission 4 of Chapter 3 in season 1.

• Day 23 (Dec. 29-30): Try gentlemen
Defeat 3 test subjects. Find test subjects in several missions, including the mission 5 of Chapter 2 in season 1.

• Day 24 (Dec. 30-31): Take him for a walk
Collect two dreidels. Visit friends to find dreidels.

• Day 25 (December 31-1): Circle 8 retinitis
Defeat 3 Circle of 8. You'll find the Circle of 8 in Chapters 2 and 3 of season 2.

• Day 26 (Jan 1-2): Get yourself yours, Santa
Collect two Christmas cookies. Visit friends to find Christmas cookies.

• Day 27 (Jan 2-3): Shuffling with Hellfire
Defeat 3 Hellfire Club. You'll find the Hellfire Club guards in mission 5 of Chapter 1 in season 2.

• Day 28 (Jan 3-4): More Cookies!
Collect 2 cookies and milk. Visit friends to find cookies and milk.

• Day 29 (Jan 4-5): Ash and soot
Defeat 3 Demons. Find demons on several missions, including Mission 4, Chapter 10 and Chapter 3 Mission 2 in season 2.

• Day 30 (Jan 5-6): Sleigh Ride

• Day 31 (Jan 6-7): You're wrong
Defeat a boss. You'll find small champions and bosses all missions in story mode.

• Day 32 (Jan 7-8): Reregalar
Uses 3 present in combat. Use these against an enemy in combat. You can receive these as gifts for friends.
sunblaze
post Dec 8 2013, 05:45 PM

107 posts

Phew.. looks good, the tasks are not anything too difficult. Nothing that needs late chapter access smile.gif

TSsuper macgyver
post Dec 9 2013, 12:57 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Dec 1 2013, 10:29 PM)
after open 140 lb to recruit sabretooth, now open rest 324 LB to get free cp. tongue.gif
now open another 74 LB to hope can get havok gun or sonic gear tongue.gif (accumulate 538 LB, seem like everyone sure can get sabretooth too, thumbup.gif )
no weapon but only 18 cp cry.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by super macgyver: Dec 9 2013, 01:04 PM
TSsuper macgyver
post Dec 10 2013, 06:17 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

pvp 12 end today

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Dec 9 2013, 12:57 PM)
now open another 74 LB to hope can get havok gun or sonic gear tongue.gif (accumulate 538 LB, seem like everyone sure can get sabretooth too,  thumbup.gif )
no weapon but only 18 cp  cry.gif  vmad.gif
open the ever last 5 lb today, total all 538 + 5 = 543, still no weapon cry.gif
sunblaze
post Dec 11 2013, 09:23 AM

107 posts

ooo...you made adamantium, grats! how is your hero bonus @ lvl 300?

82 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0701sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:14 PM