16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Web-Based Marvel Avenger Alliance for Facebookers -=[V1]=-, PVP 32 - Phyla-Vell & Ronan

erald06
post Nov 1 2013, 04:34 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Nov 1 2013, 08:56 AM)
oh did you test the scrapper version or the bruiser one?

how did the scrapper one work, does the scrapper ability allow you to gain stacks of might of mjolnir and use it if the lvl 1 ability is used?
To me, the scrapper version has a different way to use it. First round, use his empowering strike(his level 2 first) against an infiltrator. Then he will follow up with the same attack. That's 2 stacks right there. On his next round, activate his inspire bravery because it's quick action and that's his 3rd stack. Then you can fire away using level 1 or 9
erald06
post Nov 1 2013, 07:49 PM

271 posts

Gotten Wolverine's ISO from Deadpool's mission with Bob
erald06
post Nov 3 2013, 10:00 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(shikamaruam @ Nov 3 2013, 08:57 AM)
hi there...i'm new to this game.  been reading the whole thread from page one. if all sifus here don't mind, i have few questions to ask:

- what's the benefit participating in pvp? currently i've been focusing on mission, almost never join the pvp.

- my main heroes currently are dr.strange (modern) and colossus. using colossus for tanking and doc for atk n restore health. my agent (btw, i'm level 42) doesnt help much due to low stat gears n equipment. so i'm depending a lot on colossus. so  is it a good thing to spend my cp for colossus's alternate uniform to boost his role?

- any tips on grinding silver other than sending aircraft mission?

-pvp is to test your skills against other players. Usually it's hard on higher levels but with the right setup of weapons and heroes, should be alright. Usually people partake in pvp is because they can get free heroes and weapons which is hard to come by and also the agent suits(all this if you reach a certain ranking)

-Colossus is a good protector but there are better bruisers out there if you can afford them. His modern suit is alright but if his Phoenix Five costume is released again, do get it as one of his specials can heal your hp and stamina(but that is random on when it activates).

This game requires ALOT of grinding, so for your level right now, aircraft missions is the most reliable for silver. Upgrade your jets whenever it is available. Most importantly is how you spend your silver. Spend your silver on certain researches such as ISOs as they are used to boost your heroes. Some medical items which are worth researching as well(not all, SOME). Weapons, don't have to bother with them as you can get some of them from mission drops or rewards. Train your heroes to level 9 as it will unlock all of their skills. Don't have to rush them to max level 13. That will be even more expensive(400k silver to train from level 12 to 13). Whenever there is a Spec Ops group boss(like Thanos and now Kursed), take part in it. The amount of damage you do is equivalent to the amount of silver you received(if you did 45k damage to them, you gain 45k silver). Once you reached a certain high level, you won't be using silver alot because that is only mainly use for training heroes and buying ISOs. Most of the items and weapons you can get as drop rewards.

The more heroes you have is the better because your main heroes doesn't always hit the level cap so quickly and you need to train them more. Since you're a newbie now, CP farming is good at Season 1, Chapter 4, mission 4. Do always partake in Spec Ops missions as they do give out some free weapons if you complete certain amount of task. For you right now, getting Spec Ops heroes are hard(unless you're a wallet warrior), but just do as much of the task as you can to gain free and good items. Sorry to say, but if you're a casual gamer, you won't go far and you will get left out alot. This game is totally for grinders.

This post has been edited by erald06: Nov 3 2013, 10:04 AM
erald06
post Nov 3 2013, 05:24 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(shikamaruam @ Nov 3 2013, 03:55 PM)
thanks a lot for the the explanation. that helps me a lot.
just realized that fighting Kursed can give u lots of silver, provided u can deal heavy damage to him.

currently i only have 6 heroes , planning to get human torch or a scrapper after this. think u can recommend s good(yet cheap) scrapper? how bout iron fist? or perhaps u guys can recommend which heroes i need to get next?

btw, what would be the best method to spend your gold? spend it on gears for ur agents? i'm tempted to convert it cp but read that cp can be grinded at specific missions (u just mentioned it above btw).
Human Torch as a blaster is very good. Anyone who hits him(which is melee) will be burned. He also can heal himself for the first 2 round(if I am not wrong). As long he get hit by any fire attack, it will heal him instead of hurting him. Scrappers, cheap for you now is Luke Cage or Iron Fist but I would go with the latter because he can heal with his level 6. He will be slightly better once you can unlock his white costume at Season 2. Sif, I dunno coz I dun own her. If you can spare abit more CPs, Daredevil is good but right now, he's abit underpowered with the current meta(hence his new costume on Season 2 mission 3 in the future). Regarding on buying heroes, look at their skills, not the characters. See if their skills are good and up to your liking, not because it is someone you like or you don't. For example, Wolverine. He was 90CPs. Who doesn't know him, right? But his skills sucks! It sucks to the max! Everybody said he was a waste of 90CPs! But luckily the people upgraded him, only then he is worth the price. Most important is read their skills and specialty, then decide to buy or not.

Gold can change into CPs if you are REALLY desperate. Don't buy any gold priced weapons because they will be outdated when you are higher level or they may get nerfed. Gold would be very very useful if you want to complete Spec Ops without buying the hero requirements for epic bosses. Usually to skip the epic bosses is 25 gold then you will get the Spec Ops hero which is 50CPs. I will say don't simply waste gold.
erald06
post Nov 3 2013, 10:53 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(shikamaruam @ Nov 3 2013, 09:52 PM)
exactly the type of info that i've been looking for. thanks a lot, you guys help me a lot.  rclxm9.gif
im starting to see the need to have more heroes because to focus on one hero alone cost a lot, especially after level 9...with my type of playing (i'm not using actual cash to boost my team and i'm not a hardcore player), takes me quite a while to accumulate silver.

i'm using dr strange as my main attacker. bought his modern costume recently. then i realized his second skill does inflict bane (though it does stated that his 1st n 2nd skill should inflict bane). after reading through other forum, i found out that some players were saying that it was a bug. is there anyone who is using dr.strange can justify this?

about Kurse, any tips on how to inflict more damage to him? my team  can only scratch him around 1% at most (i think around 1-1.5k hp). or is it due to my low level?

thanks guys.
Being low level is one thing but you need a good weapon setup. Weapon that can give plenty of debuffs in a couple of attacks or weapons that can buff you or the whole team. For instance, a weapion that can melt armor. Once Kursed has that debuffs, you can hit as hard as you can because melt armor kills off his defenses. Weakened debuff, makes him weak. See where I am going? We don't know what weapon you have hence which is why it is hard for us to give you tips. And if I am not mistaken, you only have like what? 3 weapon slots on your agent now? That's also the issue because you can't use all your weapon on him. So really, it depends on your luck or weapons and heroes now.

Regarding Dr.Strange, his level 2 never gives bane as it is a healing magic, not an attack. Only his level 1 and 3 on his Modern costume does. Again, always read the description. If something happens that it is not written there, then it is a bug. For instance, there was a time where Claws Black Cat can apply ravaged on enemies with her level one but it was never written there that she could cause ravage. Hence it was a bug and it was removed.
erald06
post Nov 4 2013, 11:08 PM

271 posts

Already 3 starred mission 1 and 3. Mission 2 is gonna be longer coz got epic boss. Aih, the last two task is always the longest.
erald06
post Nov 5 2013, 04:21 PM

271 posts

Gotten Cap's ISO! Now after Nightcrawler's!

erald06
post Nov 6 2013, 12:42 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Nov 5 2013, 08:46 PM)
jedi also below lvl 100 and sit on top of 30 rank in last pvp season, maybe he can give u a good advise afterwards.  thumbup.gif

u actually looking for offense or defense team?

btw , just recruit the new thor gate keeper a while ago.  rclxm9.gif
[attachmentid=3707679]
Walau wei...how come you got so many ISOs? Daily gifts gives you alot ke?
erald06
post Nov 9 2013, 06:20 PM

271 posts

4 starred mission 3 already and gotten the mission weapon, Shadow. Now left to 4 star mission 1. Now need to fight Kursed 5 times.
erald06
post Nov 10 2013, 09:45 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(shikamaruam @ Nov 9 2013, 10:22 PM)
thanks for the reply.

yeah, i think i'm gonna go for the ignore avoidance empowered iso8. thanks

i am tempted to get dp but it's gonna take a while before i can obtain such amount of cp...n i'm still in the early 1st chapter. read through forum n some some players said that quicksilver's a good scrapper, with value for cp of course.. anyone can comment on this?
For your level right now, stay away from Deadpool. The dude is fun to use but not that reliable. You can get him later if you want.
erald06
post Nov 11 2013, 10:28 PM

271 posts

Loki recruited! Managed to finished all the LB side tasks and got 50! I was down to 30 after getting 2 dupes but luckily the next set was the last cover! I was seriously lucky because the last 3 covers before the final one was all new! Now all that's left is Algrim's Rage which needs 4 more cold iron to go! Woohoo!

thumbup.gif Now will try to farm for epic boss weapon. Got the weapon from Mission 2 and Mission 3.
erald06
post Nov 13 2013, 07:51 AM

271 posts

Playdumb did an unnecessary nerfs again. Seriously, they should be fixing heroes instead of nerfing them. Totally a low blow. I feel like quitting playing this game already
erald06
post Nov 13 2013, 08:17 AM

271 posts

I really want them to make a different setting/server/game for PVP without disturbing PVE! They can do whatever and balance the heroes however they want there! All the things are so messed up in PVP and making the heroes crap in PVE! The reason why Ares got nerfed is because his passive was kicking in often in PVP but all in honesty, it's barely kicking in in PVE! Heck, I even barely see Retro/Uncanny Cyclops' passive's 'Finish the fight'(chance for an extra turn) kicks in on PVE but in PVP, it kicks in at least 2 or 3 times! Don't tell me that the passives for all heroes doesn't kick in often in PVP and it's the same in PVE because I seen it enough to believe that it actually does procs often in PVP than in PVE! Because of the goddamn PVP, PVE players like me becomes victims of the unnecessary nerf rape!

This post has been edited by erald06: Nov 13 2013, 08:22 AM
erald06
post Nov 13 2013, 10:13 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Nov 13 2013, 09:46 AM)
pvp only can let those hero show their true power mar  brows.gif
Also ruining them at the same time. Playdumb did way too much unnecessary damage this time.
erald06
post Nov 13 2013, 11:01 AM

271 posts

They nerfed Rescue like mad even. Seriously, this is too much man. Some weapons like the toolkit also kena nerf kaw2
erald06
post Nov 13 2013, 04:52 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Nov 13 2013, 04:28 PM)
The nerfs hurt people who have the items and characters, but might actually be a bit positive for the game in the longer run. Looking at all the changes:

1) Weaker items. This means newer players won't be so brutally destroyed by older players in PVP just because of items. There will still be an advantage to have the items, but the gap will be narrower between the haves and have nots. It also places a bit more emphasis on the heroes and a bit less on the items, which I personally like.

2) Reduced damage with the new calculations for damage / stats, and 1 additional armory tab. Good thing is this might reduce the nuke/burst kills a bit. Not so good thing is this places more emphasis on boosting your stats with the armory (i.e. more emphasis on Pay to Win in PVP).

3) Changes to standardize evasion and make it less insane. Pretty healthy for PVP overall, since you won't see games where it drags for 30minutes or more because both side keep evading most attacks.

4) Character nerfs and adjustments. Always annoying to players who already have the characters, but I guess they wanted a slightly more balanced environment.

Change is always annoying, especially if it's a change for the weaker. But the overall direction in terms of strategy... looks positive, to me at least smile.gif
This would been correct but PVP fights is based on your level hence how would you define older and newer players in PVP? This would be relevant previously when PVP fights was random levels but now it is all scaled. Besides, the only way I see that make a difference is that if they buy gold weapons. Other than that, I don't see how you would differiate an old or new player level 125(example level unless that 'older' player decides not to play PVE which I find it redundant then if he's willing to spend gold just to change into CPs or so). Some items, yes, I agree, should be adjusted. I give you one example: Brute. It was Mission 3's weapon for Daimon Hellstorm's Spec Ops. It not only gives despair, but it also give rapid psychosis(it's like bleeding but the more things you do, it stacks up more. Literally over 10). Was that item overpowered? Yes. I love the weapon but it was overpowered. Then they adjusted it to psychosis. It's weaker and only max stack up to 3. Okay, at least it has a limit now. Seems fair. But again, they nerf the thing, getting rid of psychosis and putting it buff blocker. Why on earth would you put buff blocker for?? And Buff Blocker doesn't even manage to block all buffs even! It doesn't even get rid of all buffs even! It was an adjustment then they cripple nerf it.

See, on your point on characters nerfs and adjustment, you need to see which one needs the nerfs and how you nerf them. Rescue herself not a offensive person. She's there to be a tanker. Her job is to heal people and try to protect as much as she can. Now if you take a look, they hit her so hard, she's partially useless now. Also, if you want to believe it or not, as what I said earlier, they are nerfing or 'adjusting' characters is based on PVP. Ares' passive got hit by a nerf bat because it was proc often in PVP, but it BARELY procs in PVE. Tell me, how's that an'adjustment'? I am not only saying his passive, every other heroes' passives in PVP kicks in often than in PVE. You nerf their passives because of PVP, but this affects PVE as well. The passives barely kicks in on PVE, now it's making them even more useless. Another example is Uncanny Cyclops'. His passive, 'Finish the fight' (which have a chance to gain extra turn), RARELY procs in PVE. I used him so many times in PVE using that costume and I decided to switched back his P5 because that procs alot more often and more useful. When I brought him in PVP, using Uncanny costume, it suddenly kicks in around 2,3 times in a battle. Don't tell me that's my luck in PVP, that's plain bull.

People aren't stupid. The people in the forum can see heroes' passives procs often in PVP compared in PVE and Playdumb can shamelessly say it doesn't. All 'adjustments' are because of PVP, not PVE. I want to play PVE and I could careless about PVP which is why I am upset because Playdumb is nerfing things because of PVP. There's a fine line between 'adjustment' and also 'nerfing to oblivion' and unfortunately Playdumb keeps doing the latter. Sorry for the long post. I'm really upset on this patch.
erald06
post Mar 3 2014, 11:31 PM

271 posts

A strategy I found on the forums for Apocalypse

Literally... the fastest way to do it is with Quicksilver and Heimdal.

Quicksilver throws Double strike on Heimdal. Throws Accell on Heimdal.

Heimdal Blows horn for buff, and single strikes Beast Dead. Single single strikes Rogue Dead.

Agent Feeds Heimdal Stamina

Heimdal Single strikes Apoc Dead.

Next Wave

Feed Heimdal Accel Boost...

Single Strike X-23 Dead... and get enraged twice.

Single Strike Death Dead....

Feeds Heimdal more stamina with agent and Quicksilver along the way.

Single strike Apoc dead.

Final wave

Cap off everyones life. Kill Apoc.

All bad guys put down in record time with max or near max life.

May not be 100% 1 hit kill but strategy is effective enough to make win with 118k points. Did it twice with the same strategy.

This post has been edited by erald06: Mar 3 2014, 11:33 PM
erald06
post Mar 10 2014, 08:15 PM

271 posts

Is the daily roulette bugged? It didn't appear for me today. Or is it the daylight saving?
erald06
post Mar 19 2014, 09:40 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(Khalim @ Mar 19 2014, 09:27 AM)
I am seriously considering buying him as I have loads of gold now, and I no longer need to buy lockboxes. To farm for 200CP or just to buy him using gold. Decisions, decisions...
Careful though. He's not exactly up to par character. He's pretty meh for a Spec Ops character. I mean, he's alright but could be better.
erald06
post Mar 19 2014, 11:41 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Mar 19 2014, 10:51 AM)
^Domino definitely be on the deploy list. It happened all the time since day 1 I played. (Not that I played that long, but) Spec Ops always required previous 2 season PVP reward heroes.
With the exception of Angel.

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0567sec    2.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:25 PM