Do you feel angry and stress when playing Dota?, especially in pub games.

Ban Guan
post May 15 2006, 02:53 PM

30 posts

this is my experience tat can share with ur.
all related with the ppl that they say "i want solo"

Bnet, 5v5 game.

while the game starting,
some 1 say solo top, or solo btm(my team).
after a few min

situation 1 : the player tat say solo has has left the game without any reason.
bcoz = that hero cant farm on tat lane coz melee hero and oppenet is 2 range hero

situation 2 : the player tat say solo has has left the game.
bcoz = solo ppl's hero has been killed

situation 3 : the player tat say solo give alot signal n say need help.then a few min later , tat player has left the game.
bcoz = no 1 go help him as fast as posible. (if cant solo better dun say solo at begining)

situation 4 : the player tat say solo has left the game.
bcoz = the solo player say "im gtg" or "my teammate noob"(my team kill less than opennet team kill around 5)

and so on.

as conclusion, ppl say solo lane
90% of 100% is a leaver
10% of 100% is a pro but from the 10% of them, half of them also is a leaver
(a ppl say solo hav 95% chance is a leaver) doh.gif

50% of 100% is a noob
30% of 100% is a feeder
60% of 100% is a newb

after this conclusion out,
i decided to do this,
Bnet, 5v5.

the game started, if hav some 1 say solo,
ppl say solo : "solo"
me : "solo which lane ?"
ppl say solo giv signal on the map.
i will move my hero same lane with the ppl tat say solo.

y i do tis ?
coz solo then leave coz our team hero loss alot exp..............

do u face on this problem b4 ? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Ban Guan: May 15 2006, 04:50 PM
Ban Guan
post May 15 2006, 04:58 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ May 15 2006, 03:46 PM)
i believe if you do this, i would leave the game. It is annoying enough when asked to do something and the ally does the opposite. And you do have no reason to go against him, you're against people who solo, this reason is not valid enough to oppose an ally

unless of the following condition applies
1) you know the solo guy is weak
2) he is your friend
3) you hate medusa
4) you juz wanna let ur other friend solo
yes, tis is wat i want.
u better leave early than playing till half way then say im gtg........

in additional,
ans 1) i dun care the ppl is weak or strong, im sure wont let him solo, excpet he run to other lane.

ans 2) if he is my friend, i will let him solo depend on the situation.

ans 3) wat u mean i hate medu ? no ans biggrin.gif

ans 4) i play Bnet and is random team vs random team(no friend)

in additional i hav make some change to the conclusion, u can hav a ook again.

This post has been edited by Ban Guan: May 15 2006, 05:06 PM
Ban Guan
post May 16 2006, 12:05 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ May 15 2006, 08:53 PM)
its not funny making someone leave, its not their fault, why u wanna make people feel bad and leave?

if u dont give him solo..how are u going to play 5vs5?
there must be at least 1 lane solo  sweat.gif
and u only give ur friend solo depend on situation, but u don't let others solo  sweat.gif   sweat.gif
if u wanna know when people get medusa, they are naturally allowed to be solo
this rules is the same goes for all farmers like troll, bone etcs, if u dont let them solo, i don't know what to say...
may be u wrong get wat i mean, i know tat 5v5 should hav 1 ppl will solo.
if no 1 say solo, depend their luck n c who can solo.. rclxms.gif

if hav 1 ppl say solo, im sure wont let him solo.

if hav 2 say solo(top n btm), i will let both of them solo
i move to mid 1st(3 in mid) then make 1 of the mid hero go to other lane(2 in mid) then i move to the other lane again.
so , both of the ppl say solo no 1 can solo thumbup.gif

i say let my friend solo depend on situation tat mean the other ppl also hav chance to solo. rolleyes.gif

now i get u mean about medu.
actually im bone user, i never say solo but still can farm well.....
ans = troll bone medu not equal to must solo

This post has been edited by Ban Guan: May 16 2006, 12:08 PM
Ban Guan
post Jun 1 2006, 03:24 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(snicker @ Jun 1 2006, 04:16 AM)
For me....
playing wif noob is fine........

But....
If keep repeat a same mistake although tell it so many time already...like go feed

acting pro and keep go feed and say people no save him,no tell hero miss(after early game)

same as me..... tongue.gif
i wont scold them, but i will say
1st "XXXX pls leave "
2nd "bcos of u, u make the game not balance. 5v4 will more balance abit if u leave"

do u agree i say in this (2nd)?

QUOTE(snicker @ Jun 1 2006, 04:16 AM)
2)Pro for me is the people that staying in the team which keep feed and noob, but still can maintain with very less die and get kill,and can keep levelling
im not a pro, but i can do this...... thumbup.gif
u all can ?

This post has been edited by Ban Guan: Jun 1 2006, 03:29 PM
Ban Guan
post Jun 10 2006, 01:46 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Jun 9 2006, 09:12 PM)
lol had a game on wednesday...my ally accidentally cyclone a creep due to carelessness...suddenly this opponent say "oi noob ar? fly creep? blind!"...my ally just kept quiet so i tot i'd masuk campur (aiya habit lar) so i said "chill lar...his mistake dun sound lar"...thinking all was settled, he replied "stfu noob, i say wat i like"...pissed off as i was, i kept quiet coz i admit, we were getting owned badly and they were pushing bttr thn us...suddenly he mssg, "oi noobs, happy kena tapao? i owning so much already, give u all push out lar"...n his ally oso said "come come, gimme kill"...dat was it, i called all to push bottom while they were pao-ing our mid rax, and due to us having bttr pushers, we managed to break their throne...and he left...not even a word of gg...haish...
LOL rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
normally "action pro team" will lose, then keep on quiet while their losing until then end.

My exprience in Bnet.(the only 1 game in my mind, cant forget at all)
Bnet, game name = dota 6.xx ap 4v5 unbeatable

tat game i play wit 1 of my friend + 3 random ppl (scourge)
while the game start, 1 of my team ppl left the game. => 4v4

im bone, my friend sniper 1 Phanton lancer + 1 sandking
in early game, sentinel keep on kill Phanton lancer.(b4 Lv8, death = 4)
then the sk user say "all my teammate noob"
include me(bone) and my friend(sniper). bcoz we cant get a kill.
bone n sniper explain to sk why we cant get a kill, we say tat bcoz sentinel teamwork is good so we hard to get a kill.

sk left the game around lv10 while PL death = 6.(4vs3)

in mid game, the sentinel f**ker keep on calling us noob. and asking us "song bo"
in hokkien, "song bo" i think = funny or not something like tat.

me and sniper keep on asking the PL stop moving too far from the base coz we loos 6 tower(3 lane). in additional, he death near 10 b4 Lv 18.

sniper take all the item from the leaver and buy better item.
but for me, bcoz i solo at the start and farm well so can get better item by myself.

after both of us getted nice item, and can get a few kill.
i tell sniper tat u and PL keep on def wit tower Lv3 dun move out, and i go bd.

after i success bd 1 lane.(btm) whistling.gif

i saw tat their teamwork become bad and bad doh.gif
and cant get a kill at all (1on1 wit PL) doh.gif (me and sniper buy some item to PL) sweat.gif
on tat time, me and sniper keep on asking them back "song bo"
but their was keep on quiet till the game end.

thumbup.gif tat felling dunno how to explain to u all..........damn fun........ tongue.gif

rolleyes.gif hope tat the PL user now is a pro player and dun be a leaver like SK.......
Ban Guan
post Jun 10 2006, 05:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 10 2006, 02:29 PM)
in US West server ah? sure is malaysian or singaporean liao le.... you din tell them have a break have a kit kat?
yup, all correct.
in lodaeron. host from sg.

0.0217sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:10 AM