3 posts Joined: May 2009 From: ganu |
Oct 6 2013, 01:53 PM
4,893 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Kouta is almost like Godai !
Oct 6 2013, 02:18 PM
307 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Somewhere in KL |
pretty nice 1st episode.
Reminds me Kuuga and Agito 1st debut. In Urobuchi we trust. |
Oct 6 2013, 02:28 PM
Does.. Yuuya guy is dead or turned into Invess? He the one received the driver and then Kouta found the driver in the forest?
Oct 6 2013, 02:29 PM
Oct 6 2013, 03:18 PM
1,696 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
The female MC and the mystery girl are played by the same actress?
Or they are the same character? |
Oct 6 2013, 03:29 PM
Oct 6 2013, 10:41 PM
OK, that was a very impressive debut episode. Compare to more action packed and throw every thing together first episodes of past series, a slower approach is very much welcomed. I really enjoy the fact that this episode actually felt mature. The characters all have unique voices and act reasonably. So far we don't have those ridiculous loud or forced-funny character yet (well, except the DJ). I really like Kota's character, a plain good guy who quit his hobby because he "has grown up". It is a very interesting angle and I hope Urobuchi will expand on it.
Now for more plot point, I think we can safely assume that: Eating the Lock Seed before it is 'made into toy' will turn human into human sized Invase. Gaim's first kill is most likely the Gaim Team leader. The mysterious golden hair girl who looks like the female MC (Mai). She is the key figure of this show and most likely the mac guffin. Most likely Mai and this girl are one and the same. In the pre credit scene, we see the gold hair girl covered in those plants so I think she is the 'mother' of the lock seeds and maybe like Yui from Ryuki, killing her will end the Lock Seed incident. Since Kota actually promised that he will keep on fighting if it is to protect Mai and that Gaim wages war against Baron in pre credit scene, I think this will spark conflict between the riders in future episodes. Overall, a great start. I pray that things will not go downhill |
Oct 8 2013, 08:51 AM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Please Please Mysterious Girl don't be as useful as Koyomi!
Oh snap what if that's why the actress is paid to play 2 roles? One is the normal one, one is the decoration one. X( |
Oct 8 2013, 09:37 AM
486 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Cyberjaya |
Myterious approach are always welcome in Kamen Rider series, just like Kuuga and Agito, too many mysterious to be reveal in later stage.
lol, the scene where Kota helps the lost kids consider copied of Kuuga ep1, lol.. |
Oct 8 2013, 10:42 AM
Oct 8 2013, 11:56 AM
Aesirsubs released Gaim ep1.
Those who not familiar with aesir, they are just like TVN but with better grammar and without-tachi-san-sama-dono. OT not subbing Gaim. This post has been edited by Alternate-Zer0: Oct 8 2013, 12:02 PM |
Oct 8 2013, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Oct 8 2013, 11:56 AM) Aesirsubs released Gaim ep1. At least I know who started Aesir. Their translations are better compared to OT anyways.Those who not familiar with aesir, they are just like TVN but with better grammar and without-tachi-san-sama-dono. OT not subbing Gaim. In term of accuracy. |
Oct 8 2013, 12:40 PM
I rather like the tachi-san-sama-dono...but TV Nihon sorta overdoes it
I will download and see how well Aesir sub is. Both OT and TVN have ups and downs and accuracy is about the same |
Oct 8 2013, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Oct 8 2013, 12:40 PM) I rather like the tachi-san-sama-dono...but TV Nihon sorta overdoes it I wouldn't say Retsuden as "anthology" or Yami wo Terasumono as "The One Who Shines in the Darkness".I will download and see how well Aesir sub is. Both OT and TVN have ups and downs and accuracy is about the same That is simply and obviously idiotic. This post has been edited by XPAWNED01: Oct 8 2013, 12:45 PM |
Oct 8 2013, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:44 PM) I wouldn't say Retsuden as "anthology" or Yami wo Terasumono as "The One Who Shines in the Darkness". Yami wo Terasumono as "The One Who Shines in the Darkness" is a wrong translation as well.That is simply and obviously idiotic. But it idefinitely sounds better than The One Who Lights Up the Darkness |
Oct 8 2013, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Oct 8 2013, 01:48 PM) Yami wo Terasumono as "The One Who Shines in the Darkness" is a wrong translation as well. And here I'm not saying TVN's translation is any good either, grammar-wise.But it idefinitely sounds better than The One Who Lights Up the DarknessĀ The only matter is their accuracy in translations and how well they deliver their works as what the script intended to deliver. I'm not saying -san, -tachi, -sama and terms similar to those are good, but using Brotou really fucuked my brain upside down. Gotou is good enough for that purpose. This post has been edited by XPAWNED01: Oct 8 2013, 01:58 PM |
Oct 8 2013, 05:37 PM
![]() ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0343sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:46 PM |