66 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Haswell, Devil's Canyon, Pentium G3258 OC V1, 4790K/4760K/4770K/4670K/G3258 | LGA1150

coolkwc
post Jan 8 2015, 09:16 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Just order CLU, tomorrow night gonna delid by using hair dryer+vice method, wish me good luck.
Alim545
post Jan 27 2015, 03:57 PM

143 posts

Is this oky??
k!nex
post Feb 8 2015, 01:42 PM

Restless stars
3,388 posts

Hi all,

I just bought myself a new rig with a an i5 4690k. I have a problem when the pc is idling. I have no issues on full load.

using these:

Intel Core i5 4690k
Asus z97-pro gamer

Vcore set to 1.25V . This is the best vcore I can do for 4.5Ghz. Can pass 100 rounds of LinX with 86C tops.

Blue screen code:
0x0000003b
0x00000024

The only problem I have is during idling, it can random restart itself doh.gif

Do I really need to adjust the VCCIN ? I left all settings at auto only.
gengstapo
post Feb 13 2015, 11:02 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Asrock released new update BIOS 1.50 for Z87 Killer series
I dont know if it juz me but I found my machine aint stable at 4.4Ghz speed
After I downgrade back to 1.40, my rig working very well
sai86
post Feb 13 2015, 02:55 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 8 2015, 09:16 PM)
Just order CLU, tomorrow night gonna delid by using hair dryer+vice method, wish me good luck.
wta bro, you have successfully delid your cpu by using that method?
coolkwc
post Feb 13 2015, 07:20 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 13 2015, 02:55 PM)
wta bro, you have successfully delid your cpu by using that method?
Hi, yes, this method is relatively easy.

roimekoi
post Feb 14 2015, 10:28 PM

337 posts

just ordered system 4690k+asrock z97 pro 4 + Mugen 4
wonder if they do manual overclocking or not else i have to do it myself and have to ask question from you sifus.
HeLLonEarTH
post Feb 16 2015, 11:44 AM

311 posts

I own a haswell i5 4460. but im not sure if its oc'able as in K series where the multiplier is unlocked.
c2_lover
post Feb 18 2015, 10:47 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

Just got my hand on spanking new i5-4690k and want to try to oc it.
now when looking at CPU-Z, i notice 2ram have different tRC value and command rate than the other 2 ram.

I set everything to auto now and only adjusting the core clock multiplier and Vcore. So far Intel XTU looking good at 4.5Ghz at 1.2Vcore for an hour.
should i manually change the ram tRC and command value so all 4 stick be the same?
i bought 1set last year and another set a month ago before i upgrade to i5-4690k from old i3-530.
Spec as per spoiler

Edit: Is this a good score? temp a little high though sweat.gif

This post has been edited by c2_lover: Feb 19 2015, 04:50 PM
kyo_shilang
post Feb 23 2015, 01:26 PM

28 posts

Anyone here has paired up G3258 with MSI B85I Gaming motherboard?
Just want to check on the OC performance for this combo.
Planning to build budget PC in SFF using this combo.
Raydeeyo
post Mar 2 2015, 12:48 PM

84 posts

Hello Pros,

i'm totally new to overclocking, just got my new processor that comes with a "K" so i decided to try overclock it.

Here is my Specs
MSI B85-G43 Gaming
Intel i5 4670k 3.4 GHz
Kingston Hyperx Blu 8GB Ram
Kingston Hyperx Fury 4GB Ram
Cooler Master Poseidon 120XL

Here's the problem, whatever i try to change the multiplier or voltage (referred to a youtube guide) it just display an bios error after reboot and mentioned will revert back to default setting and it does. So... i tried a different method which is the build in OC Genie function, but it does nothing, my clock speed still remain 3.4ghz and nothing change.

Can anyone help with this? Much appreciate....
zackskate666
post Mar 2 2015, 03:58 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Feb 8 2015, 01:42 PM)
Hi all,

I just bought myself a new rig with a an i5 4690k. I have a problem when the pc is idling. I have no issues on full load.

using these:

Intel Core i5 4690k
Asus z97-pro gamer

Vcore set to 1.25V . This is the best vcore I can do for 4.5Ghz. Can pass 100 rounds of LinX  with 86C tops.

Blue screen code:
0x0000003b
0x00000024

The only problem I have is during idling, it can random restart itself  doh.gif 

Do I really need to adjust the VCCIN ? I left all settings at auto only.
k!nex

how did you set the vcore?. manual or adaptive voltage?.. maybe u need to set some offset value to the vcore while idle..
zackskate666
post Mar 2 2015, 04:01 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(Raydeeyo @ Mar 2 2015, 12:48 PM)
Hello Pros,

i'm totally new to overclocking, just got my new processor that comes with a "K" so i decided to try overclock it.

Here is my Specs
MSI B85-G43 Gaming
Intel i5 4670k 3.4 GHz
Kingston Hyperx Blu 8GB Ram
Kingston Hyperx Fury 4GB Ram
Cooler Master Poseidon 120XL

Here's the problem, whatever i try to change the multiplier or voltage (referred to a youtube guide) it just display an bios error after reboot and mentioned will revert back to default setting and it does. So... i tried a different method which is the build in OC Genie function, but it does nothing, my clock speed still remain 3.4ghz and nothing change.

Can anyone help with this? Much appreciate....
Did you enable turbo boost inside the bios?. for my 4690k and maximus hero,i will need to enable turbo boost inside the bios,and only then it will reach the overclock value..
zackskate666
post Mar 2 2015, 04:02 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(roimekoi @ Feb 14 2015, 10:28 PM)
just ordered system 4690k+asrock z97 pro 4 + Mugen 4
wonder if they do manual overclocking or not else i have to do it myself and have to ask question from you sifus.
roimekoi from where did you ordered it?.. if its from idealtech,YES is the answer. They will overclock it till the most stable clock and run some benches to make sure its stable.
Skylinestar
post Mar 5 2015, 03:51 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

Which z97 motherboard is the oc champion?. Many years ago, it was DFI and Biostar. How about today?
Alim545
post Mar 6 2015, 12:02 PM

143 posts

Hmm.. hmm.gif mybe MSI n ASUS
k!nex
post Mar 15 2015, 07:14 PM

Restless stars
3,388 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Mar 2 2015, 03:58 PM)
k!nex

how did you set the vcore?. manual or adaptive voltage?.. maybe u need to set some offset value to the vcore while idle..
I tried the adaptive voltage . Offset +0.01V . I guess I know what problem already. The cpu power phase control need to set from standard to extreme and up the frequency to 350khz.

maliwan
post Mar 27 2015, 11:24 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Mar 15 2015, 07:14 PM)
I tried the adaptive voltage . Offset +0.01V . I guess I know what problem already. The cpu power phase control need to set from standard to extreme and up the frequency to 350khz.

Hi. mind sharing whats the setting that u adjust for ur 4690k?

i simply change the multiplier x45, cache ratio x40, voltage to overide mode. and put xmp profile on.

thts all i know for now. and my 4690k is 4.5ghz/1.19v. tried xtu benchmark, but nv go past 900 around 860++.

anyting should i mention/add more?

k!nex
post Mar 27 2015, 01:51 PM

Restless stars
3,388 posts

QUOTE(maliwan @ Mar 27 2015, 11:24 AM)
Hi. mind sharing whats the setting that u adjust for ur 4690k?

i simply change the multiplier x45, cache ratio x40, voltage to overide mode. and put xmp profile on.

thts all i know for now. and my 4690k is 4.5ghz/1.19v. tried xtu benchmark, but nv go past 900 around 860++.

anyting should i mention/add more?

I don't have a good chip like yours. Mine need 1.26V to stabilize for LinX test. cache ratio mine X39 only. Multiplier X45
RAM abit different only.

I used 2 settings for different RAM:

1. 9-9-9-24 1600Mhz 2GB X2. It is a Corsair Value RAM 1333Mhz

2. 9-11-10-30 1866Mhz 8GB X2. This is Kingston HyperX Fury 1866Mhz.

Both settings yield more or less same result.

This post has been edited by k!nex: Mar 27 2015, 01:52 PM
maliwan
post Mar 27 2015, 02:29 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Mar 27 2015, 01:51 PM)
I don't have a good chip like yours. Mine need 1.26V to stabilize for LinX test. cache ratio mine X39 only. Multiplier X45
RAM abit different only.

I used 2 settings for different RAM:

1. 9-9-9-24 1600Mhz 2GB X2.  It is a Corsair Value RAM 1333Mhz

2. 9-11-10-30 1866Mhz 8GB X2. This is Kingston HyperX Fury 1866Mhz.
Both settings yield more or less same result.
does the ram influenced the result?

im using 9-9-9-24 1600mhz. its avexire core series, idk if this ram can be oc? if can, how? smile.gif

66 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:22 PM