66 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Haswell, Devil's Canyon, Pentium G3258 OC V1, 4790K/4760K/4770K/4670K/G3258 | LGA1150

rc2x
post Nov 15 2014, 09:41 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

On nepton 280L. Guess I'll stay at 4.5GHz @ 1.18v.

gsan
post Nov 16 2014, 10:34 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Nov 15 2014, 09:41 PM)
On nepton 280L. Guess I'll stay at 4.5GHz @ 1.18v.

finally got 4790k for your m6e? tongue.gif

whats the batch number? 4.5g @ 1.18v prime 95 1344 stable?
rc2x
post Nov 16 2014, 02:57 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

Haha. L434C146
Run it for 9mins only. 3 test no errors. sweat.gif
Still need to fine turnings and play with more settings.
rudolfjie
post Nov 17 2014, 11:57 AM

350 posts

Hi all Sifu(s)

My previous processor is 2500K, fixed overclock at 4.5GHz. Quad core.
I just change to i3-4160 3.6GHz, Dual core with HT
Same HD 7950 GPU.

I wonder why i3-4160 perform faster in OpenGL in benchmark, about 50% more
and it's way faster when I play Final Fantasy 13, seriously faster at 60fps, i5 4.5GHz can merely hit 30 fps..
However, when I bench others like 3D mark firestrike, it's bottlenecked and much slower than the old i5.

Any idea why? cos I don't think i3-4160 can be any faster than 4.5GHz 2500K.
Because of new AVX 2.0 instruction?
iyz96
post Nov 17 2014, 04:07 PM

131 posts

Guys.. Just asking.. My friend got this overclock settings..

Is i7 4790k running at 4.6Ghz stable with 1.225volts okay?
And the idle temperature with H100i is 40C
Its in a warm room..

But i did an overclock with my pc running the same setting with a colder room, the cpu is at around 30C.

Is the temperature for my friend's pc considered to be okay? even though his ambient temperature is a bit hot..
gsan
post Nov 22 2014, 11:24 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(iyz96 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:07 PM)
Guys.. Just asking.. My friend got this overclock settings..

Is i7 4790k running at 4.6Ghz  stable with 1.225volts okay?
And the idle temperature with H100i is 40C
Its in a warm room..

But i did an overclock with my pc running the same setting with a colder room, the cpu is at around 30C.

Is the temperature for my friend's pc considered to be okay? even though his ambient temperature is a bit hot..
is 4.6g @ 1.225v prime stable? hmm.gif
llaw
post Nov 22 2014, 11:57 PM

66 posts

I'm running 4.6G @ 1.241V
Stable when stressing using Intel XTU but temperature at brink of throttling.
Waiting for my water cooling to come then only tweak further. smile.gif
ZaiNor-DI255
post Nov 23 2014, 02:04 PM

72 posts

Hello everyone. Need help overclocking my 4770k on Z97 Maximus VII Hero... My specs are as my signature.

I have overclocked my 4770k to 4.0GHz for initial testing. However, once im inside windows, the max clock im getting from CPU-Z is only 3.5GHz. But the multiplier section is showing from (8 - 40). Even running AIDA64, it is still maxing at 3.5GHz instead of 4.0GHz under full load. I have turned off most of the energy saving features (that i can think off) but still no luck. I have tried following OC guide but still no luck too...

When I set the boot performance mode to max turbo performance, the bios did show 4.0GHz max clock. But once inside windows still the same.

I have Asus AI suite installed and tried the auto OC option. It OCed to 4.2GHz. But still maxing at 3.5GHz under full load/stress test.

Need advise on which BIOS options is the culprit locking the max clock. Or is it possible that my OS is locking the max clock? I want to avoid reformatting my OS if possible. I will try it as last resort...

PS: Here is my bios and cpu-z screenshot (http://imgur.com/a/T9bQy)
llaw
post Nov 24 2014, 12:05 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(ZaiNor-DI255 @ Nov 23 2014, 02:04 PM)
Hello everyone. Need help overclocking my 4770k on Z97 Maximus VII Hero... My specs are as my signature.

I have overclocked my 4770k to 4.0GHz for initial testing. However, once im inside windows, the max clock im getting from CPU-Z is only 3.5GHz. But the multiplier section is showing from (8 - 40). Even running AIDA64, it is still maxing at 3.5GHz instead of 4.0GHz under full load. I have turned off most of the energy saving features (that i can think off) but still no luck. I have tried following OC guide but still no luck too...

When I set the boot performance mode to max turbo performance, the bios did show 4.0GHz max clock. But once inside windows still the same.

I have Asus AI suite installed and tried the auto OC option. It OCed to 4.2GHz. But still maxing at 3.5GHz under full load/stress test.

Need advise on which BIOS options is the culprit locking the max clock. Or is it possible that my OS is locking the max clock? I want to avoid reformatting my OS if possible. I will try it as last resort...

PS: Here is my bios and cpu-z screenshot (http://imgur.com/a/T9bQy)
I'm not very familiar with your motherboard but could be due to your turbo power/current limit parameter. Under your Bios "Turbo Mode Parameters", try to put a high power limit, example like 200W. Set the current limit to high number too. See if that helps. You can try to enable Intel Speedstep Technology option too.
iyz96
post Nov 24 2014, 12:42 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Nov 22 2014, 11:24 PM)
is 4.6g @ 1.225v prime stable?  hmm.gif
ouh i did not run prime but i did Aida64 for 2 hours and Intel Burn Test at extreme settings for 20 cycle and its stable at the moment..
ZaiNor-DI255
post Nov 24 2014, 07:45 AM

72 posts

found the culprit... it was my realtemp ti setting. i have disable turbo ticked. no wonder the core kept clocking down once inside windows. i have it on start up. silly me! back to overclocking again. will post results once i found satisfying oc wink.gif

and thanks for the help
llaw
post Nov 24 2014, 09:51 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(ZaiNor-DI255 @ Nov 24 2014, 07:45 AM)
found the culprit... it was my realtemp ti setting. i have disable turbo ticked. no wonder the core kept clocking down once inside windows. i have it on start up. silly me! back to overclocking again. will post results once i found satisfying oc wink.gif

and thanks for the help
Good to hear that biggrin.gif
llaw
post Dec 2 2014, 11:20 PM

66 posts

5.01G
tongue.gif
udin901
post Dec 3 2014, 03:15 AM

743 posts

hi guys!

is it a good time to get intel 4th generation? or is upgrade will be commenced anytime soon???

thinking to upgrade my i5-760k..hehe
llaw
post Dec 3 2014, 08:52 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Dec 3 2014, 03:15 AM)
hi guys!

is it a good time to get intel 4th generation? or is upgrade will be commenced anytime soon???

Time to upgrade to this brows.gif
udin901
post Dec 4 2014, 01:00 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(llaw @ Dec 3 2014, 08:52 AM)
Time to upgrade to this brows.gif
this one to imba for me weiiii
llaw
post Dec 4 2014, 09:25 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Dec 4 2014, 01:00 AM)
this one to imba for me weiiii
It's worth it thumbup.gif
terradrive
post Dec 5 2014, 10:42 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Dec 3 2014, 03:15 AM)
hi guys!

If I'm you I'll wait for Broadwell heh

Unless you got kena TOTO lor laugh.gif
udin901
post Dec 5 2014, 02:59 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 5 2014, 10:42 AM)
If I'm you I'll wait for Broadwell heh

Unless you got kena TOTO lor  laugh.gif
thanks for the information... rolleyes.gif

coolkwc
post Jan 7 2015, 05:03 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Hi, anyone here delid using hair dryer + vice method??

66 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:25 AM