personal loan needed~!, HELP PLZZZ........
lucifah
May 2 2006, 09:52 PM
St. Fu
i neveer got the chance to read all the posts
but lemme give u a friendly advice: dun ever use ur credit card to make a "personal loan" yourself or draw quick cash
the charge is daily and even though very little (1.5% per day IIRC) totals up to 18% per month (this info is from 2-3 web sites i came across)
that's worse than along
dreamer101
May 2 2006, 09:57 PM
By the way, my brother-in-law just installed a CCTV system in his store. It is similar to the CCTV system that you saw in a 99 supermarket. The unit is a self contained pizza box. IMHO, this kind of self contained system looks more reliable and maintainable than any PC based system.
You could check it out whenever you go into a 99 supermarket. The system is the pizza box under the TV inside the supermarket
Dreamer
TSxtorm
May 2 2006, 10:08 PM
tose r stanalone unit...  price almost same as a pc with monitor, so normally i suggest using pc. but for shops, standalone unit is still advice QUOTE the charge is daily and even though very little (1.5% per day IIRC) totals up to 18% per month (this info is from 2-3 web sites i came across) wow!!!  i tot they hav 2 option for borrowing money, by credit card or by payslip, both same interested....... This post has been edited by xtorm: May 2 2006, 10:10 PM
dreamer101
May 2 2006, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(xtorm @ May 2 2006, 10:08 PM) tose r stanalone unit...  price almost same as a pc with monitor, so normally i suggest using pc. but for shops, standalone unit is still advice wow!!!  i tot they hav 2 option for borrowing money, by credit card or by payslip, both same interested....... Do your own research. But, I would stay away from the PC version. The maintenance will be very bad. People will be tempted to use that PC for all other stuff which will interfere with the CCTV operation. And, you cannot stop your customer from doing this. You may sell one system to a person but spend the rest of your life maintaining it. Dreamer
mike@mike
May 4 2006, 09:45 AM
hello... ok, i dont really read all the content in this forum but u can try standard chartered bank and the requirement also quite reasonable...
otisdog
May 5 2006, 06:44 AM
Try Southern Bank Berhad too.If I am not wrong, they have just launched their Personal Loan package lately.
judge-the
May 5 2006, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(dreamer101 @ May 2 2006, 08:24 PM) Xtorm, In general, small business failed because they expand too fast and they run into cash flow problem. Why do you need 20K to begin with?? At most you only need one CCTV system to demo. You can even offer a special price to your friend's father shop to install that CCTV for him. He can have the CCTV and you can demo it live. The rest of the stuff that you need is some brochures, business cards, a table. A CCTV at retail is only RM3,888. Do not start big and put yourself into a big hole. Dreamer totally agree with dreamer there. perhaps threadstarter should consult your close family members and get their opinions too on this matter. dont simply make your own decision and start off with the 20k loan! if you cant pay back then your whole life will be gone. i know many ppl out there will RUSH to own their own business and be their own boss but many things cannot simply just rush. business isn't easy and also must be very careful with the person that doing socalled "partnership" with you. as we all know money is a very powerful elements and even family members will get into troubles as long as money is concern. my advice to you. go slowly dont simply RUSH!
mike@mike
May 7 2006, 09:25 PM
 southern bank term and condition ... u must have a basic pay of rm2500 to eligible for the loan... p/s, if i have a basic of rm2500 will i go and apply for a personal loan ah... stu**d la the terms and condition...
kurt_maisu
May 9 2006, 01:49 PM

any suggestion for people with Rm6++ per month wage ?
alqa
May 10 2006, 05:06 PM
PM me.... maybe we can help you out. Used to do corporate financing in a big firm.... now wanna do freelance. funding is easy to get, provided: 1. you are eligible (no outstanding default loans, not bankcrupt, not listed in CTOS or BMC nd no criminal conviction record) 2. the business is feasible with good return on investment potential 3. how well you present yourself (via your business plan/proposal and in the interview) PM me or refer here My Webpage
mike@mike
May 24 2006, 09:52 AM
kurt_maisu... try bank rakyat...