Now how do I remove those eye candy pre-install apps. Feel like too much apps already on the phone before I even install my own stuff.
Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !
Jun 11 2013, 10:51 PM
733 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just joined the S4 club with a maxis LTE version after give up waiting for the HTC One from maxis. The LTE speed simply blew me away and was even delighted my house is 4g.
Now how do I remove those eye candy pre-install apps. Feel like too much apps already on the phone before I even install my own stuff. |
Jun 13 2013, 10:53 PM
I am using the lte version. The heat is not really an issue.
On another note, the charging is incredibly fast. I came back and charge both phone (iPhone 4). Both at 40+%. The S4 is done while the iphone is still chaging at 77%. I'm impress coming from HOX whuch require 3 hour + to full charge. |
Jun 14 2013, 07:31 PM
Guy, for the ir remote, how or what can I choose for unifi hypp tv box? I see hua wei under the hood but not working.
Jun 17 2013, 11:48 AM
Jun 17 2013, 07:51 PM
Jun 18 2013, 08:44 PM
Anyone got the maxis plan 4s lte and get charge RM1000/- over? My line and 3g got barr today and when I call maxis they say due to overdue payment. I just got the phone and line last week and my credit limit is rm200!! I never use the phone for call at all only for Internet. Dang, I am getting worried. Tomorrow only able to see the billing.
Jun 18 2013, 09:11 PM
Jun 19 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 19 2013, 03:12 PM) 178 x 24 = 4272 Include in :-Phone = 999 Total = 5271 Outright = 1999 Surfmore 75 x 24 = 1800 Estimated call amount 50 x 24 = 1200 Total = 4999 Of course your call amount (incl sms) is variable, but with all the IP telephony and IP messaging, I would expect call charges to be low. Suka suka Overcharge bill from maxis = rm1000. |
Jun 20 2013, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Jun 19 2013, 05:16 PM) hi bros, anyone has issue with the S4 LTE battery? I just got it yesterday, before I went to sleep the battery was around 98% but when I wake up 6 hours later it bcome 20%? I not dling anything and press the on/off button b4 going to sleep. Bro better check your battery. Mine I can use full day with wifi (In office) & 4g (outside) on and off. You can see my screen shot. Only when I reach home at 55% I connect hdmi to my tv watch movie it start to drain.Later in the afternoon I fully charged it at 1pm, by 4pm my battery left 48%! I tried turn off the gps, wifi , and all those smart functions already before going out. is this normal or my battery got problem? it seems to be draining like nobody business even im not using. |
Jun 21 2013, 09:10 PM
Guys, how do I set the S4 browser to full screen? Without the address bar or auto hide will do. When I put landscape it kinda take up an amount of space.
Jun 21 2013, 10:00 PM
Jun 24 2013, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 19 2013, 04:05 PM) So did you get that sorted out? They actually charge your data usage then they knock it off, so as someone said to you earlier, it could be from the data charge before they knocked it off. Just resolve my rm1000 overcharge case with maxis today. They actually penalty me for my previous contract which I left only 1 more month to go which the maxis consultant told me they waive. Is a mistake at their end which cos me few day bar line and inconvenience. My advice to those having contract and switch plan to make sure they show you they write the waiver on their registration screen when you sign up. Else waste time with call and visit to the maxis branch.Tell us what happened. |
| Change to: | 0.0431sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:41 PM |