Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !
ivanchin99
Jun 1 2013, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(cyloh @ May 31 2013, 05:32 PM) I clocked my s4 to run only A7 quad on 900mhz max. So far tested minimal/rare lag on nfs mv. Non gaming wise, everything is smooth and fast from my perception. I believe A7 is until 600mhz, anything higher than that is already stepping into A15 territory.
ivanchin99
Jun 2 2013, 01:37 PM
Development is moving at snail pace for I9500, last rom 2 weeks ago whereas for I9505 came out with a new omega rom 2 days ago =/ This is getting a tad unbearable
ivanchin99
Jun 2 2013, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jun 2 2013, 02:24 PM) You should have expected that when seeing news that only minority markets are receiving the i9500 while majority of large markets got the i9505. To be fair, the only major difference between the 2 development now is only the unofficial cyanogenmod. Threads in both i9500/i9505 in XDA are pretty identical. Plus side, we have AndreiLux on i9500, heard his kernel is awesome back in S3. And yes Samsung is being a pain with the sources
ivanchin99
Jun 2 2013, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jun 2 2013, 02:59 PM) Looking great though seem bulky haha I wonder if "High Touch Sensitivity" with gloves would still work with the tempered glass on. Yes the option does worked as intended I tried it with my garden glove
ivanchin99
Jun 3 2013, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 3 2013, 08:06 PM) He is rich ma
ivanchin99
Jun 3 2013, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jun 3 2013, 10:34 PM) so far, i dun hav any camera problem at the very beginning, myb becoz my s4 is rooted... Root doesnt affect it. You try to launch the camera app out of the blue after half a day of not using the camera app. So far, flashing the Omega rom solves the camera reboot problem, I guess they incorporated the fix into it.
ivanchin99
Jun 4 2013, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(noookiller @ Jun 4 2013, 02:08 PM) Yes,sorry forgot about that Only for rooted,but not many like to root ? like me ?  Why are you against rooting? I've been rooted since my first android phone 3 years ago, gave me access to so much functions that now i cant imagine using an android phone without root
ivanchin99
Jun 4 2013, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(noookiller @ Jun 4 2013, 02:17 PM) Maybe because I dont know anything yet about rooting,might aswell learn basic thing first. All these root stuffs I read on articles,which some against it due to warranty void. Plus most of my friends that having S4 Non-LTE have no idea what is root. Fair enough. For the warranty void part, there is a secret counter that detects whenever you flash something on your phone, counter can only be seen by Samsung service center. But chainfire on xda is working on something
ivanchin99
Jun 4 2013, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Jun 4 2013, 02:28 PM) In this corporate world and today society, not many have the time to learn how to root. I believe only 1 out of 10 are rooted phones. Naw, excuses. If you want really want something, you'll get it. Besides, the process for android is really simple. Flash a root-enabled kernel with Odin and you're done. Plus comes with CMW recovery, whole process takes <1min, of course make sure you read the instruction clearly, i still recheck 3-4 times the file selected in Odin - you dont wanna flash the modem into the PDA
ivanchin99
Jun 6 2013, 09:50 PM
Free app of the day: Cerberus. Anti-theft solution for android, basically you can take control of your phone remotely  Lifetime license free for today only! https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...Cerberus_060613
ivanchin99
Jun 6 2013, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Jun 6 2013, 09:50 PM) Free app of the day: Cerberus. Anti-theft solution for android, basically you can take control of your phone remotely  Lifetime license free for today only! https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...Cerberus_060613QUOTE Burglary victim’s mission to track stolen phone becomes online hit A burglary victim photographed his mobile phone's new owner and painstakingly tracked him down, only for the man to be let off with a caution. http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/9842609/Burglary-victims-mission-to-track-stolen-phone-becomes-online-hit.htmlOne last mention from me on this. Shows you how well this app works Of course, i know we cant compare the police force here  But at least we have something right?
ivanchin99
Jun 7 2013, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 7 2013, 12:11 AM) can already but I got account before, say free trial has expired change account wonder got free lifetime or not *change account is ask me to login (enter username and password) So did you get around that? http://www.reddit.com/r/Android/comments/1..._today_through/apparently with you have used it as trial before, you cant get the free license.
ivanchin99
Jun 11 2013, 09:00 PM
New Firmware: Firmware details: Model: GT-I9500 Country: India Version: Android 4.2.2 Changelist: 768420 Build date: Wed, 29 May 2013 15:52:45 +0000 Product Code: INS PDA: I9500XXUBMEA CSC: I9500ODDBMEA Improvements and fixes in the new Software Update: -New Camera firmware -Smearing issue has been fixed (Purple effect while scrolling) -Smart Pause Toggle -Move Apps to SD Card -HDR Video (Can record HDR video) -Semi-transparent status bar -New Icons in Settings -Secure boot status (About Phone) -Increase legibility (Display) (New feature) http://www.sammobile.com/2013/06/06/new-so...tability-fixes/
ivanchin99
Jun 11 2013, 10:40 PM
full path for your obb would be: /sdcard/android/obb
So it is still under the internal sdcard, which do not require root to view.
what are you trying to transfer and how big?
ivanchin99
Jun 11 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jun 11 2013, 10:34 PM) nice, i'm still on adam kernel 1.2 if i flash this firmware via cwm can rite, juz to make sure only... No for official roms you flash it via Odin. Most custom roms allow you to flash via CMW.
ivanchin99
Jun 11 2013, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jun 11 2013, 10:45 PM) will the kernel affected it? y i cannot flash it via CWM?, juz asking? still learning the whole process... Simply put, the files are in different format. Odin reads *.tar *.md5 *.smd Cmw reads *.zip Every new rom that you flash via odin/cmw, will install its own kernel over the one currently in your phone. for I9500: Also the latest (BMEA) firmware is not compatible with the Adam kernel 1.32 or Perseus alpha 2. Camera will crash, so if you intend to flash the newest firmware, stick with the stock kernel
ivanchin99
Jun 11 2013, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Jun 11 2013, 11:11 PM) that is also what is happening to me just like 5 minutes ago... and I still cant get it to done. Any idea why this is happening ? Unable to reproduce the problem here. Copied a gamefolder from obb back and forth using file manager with no root. No failure
ivanchin99
Jun 12 2013, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 12 2013, 08:39 PM) anyone using spigen neo hybrid case? having trouble with headphone or usb port to put in the port? Fits well for my Koss Kc75
ivanchin99
Jun 15 2013, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 15 2013, 08:39 PM) Thats how ppl judge an OS ,juz by scrolling...hahahahahah... Now now, dont be so mean. Personally SIV has been uber smooth for me, I cant stand the default home launcher, so replaced them with Nova and removed the bloatware. Awesome phone
ivanchin99
Jun 16 2013, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(lowstate @ Jun 16 2013, 05:51 PM) my battery last pretty long with data on, but there's one problem with camera. When switching to front camera and my phone reboot. updated to latest firmware, will try again later. any idea? Custom kernel?