Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !

frozz@holic
post Jun 5 2013, 04:08 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(knskns @ Jun 5 2013, 03:53 PM)
1U Maxis accepts walk in. I just bought 1.
alright cool ... now what about Maxis Pyramid center ? (its nearer to me smile.gif)
been waiting like Hell for this version.
frozz@holic
post Jun 5 2013, 05:34 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(knuta @ Jun 5 2013, 05:19 PM)
Yeah you are right.
I called to this:

Speed Dial Sdn Bhd

Lot LG 220, Lower Ground Floor, Promenade,
1 Utama Shopping Center,
1, Lebuh Bandar Utama, Bandar Utama,
Petaling Jaya
47800 Selangor

And they sell the S4 LTE now for walk-in, but must commit to plan. Don't sell outright. I am angry...
when you say that does that also apply to my case where I would like to buy the S4 and at the same time change from current paln to surfmore50 plan. is this called "commit to plan" ?
frozz@holic
post Jun 5 2013, 07:39 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(SixCylinder @ Jun 5 2013, 07:30 PM)
selling off brand new S4 black colour for 1899 only interested PM me  smile.gif
reason for selling ?

side note
I just called maxis to clarify things and the CS person told me that you can purchase the S4 LTE only after you place down your name in the waiting / booking list and after they "launch" the S4 LTE tomorrow afternoon. She also tell me that you can purchase the phone only and don't need to sign on to any plans but you can if you want to.

So is all this true ?
frozz@holic
post Jun 6 2013, 07:32 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 6 2013, 01:41 PM)
any tips which maxis center got S4 LTE in stock.. just call maxis in sunway pyramid. . they told me no stock for S4 LTE./...
hey pal you have Maxis pyramid center contact ? mind passing it to me ? PM me smile.gif
really appreciate it ... been finding for pyramid maxis number, thinking of going on Saturday to get S4 and join the club
frozz@holic
post Jun 8 2013, 11:48 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 8 2013, 11:11 AM)
Yawnz...still talking about the camera issue. So impt meh? Yawns...
fuuwaa camera is important lo ... many shots to take lo food, candid shots, partying, and etc smile.gif
frozz@holic
post Jun 8 2013, 12:35 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jun 8 2013, 12:33 PM)
y dun u juz grab the fon
I like this guy LOL +1
grab a couple more pls
frozz@holic
post Jun 8 2013, 11:57 PM

438 posts

yes ! finally proud owner of S4 LTE ... waited 6 hours for my unit sadly stupid maxis center. Now anyone know where to get reasonable S-view cover for S4 ? price at around 69+ ...

frozz@holic
post Jun 9 2013, 12:13 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Jun 9 2013, 12:02 AM)
6 HOURS?i got mine about half an hours only at alamanda..
ya pyramid maxis center ... I am never visiting there anymore

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 9 2013, 12:09 AM)
I like to collect brochure
I also got s3 and note 2 although I bought them already, got commemorative value biggrin.gif
samsung brochures don't stand out so much, I think the HTC butterfly brochure is a little more classy smile.gif

frozz@holic
post Jun 9 2013, 02:01 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 9 2013, 01:51 PM)
S4 i9505 user reporting in. Lte speed is sweet
I know what you mean... its so sweet ~ >_<
whats the tops you can get ?

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jun 9 2013, 01:54 PM)
Notice any heat up during browsing web and gaming?
yep when playing graphic intensive games, there is a slight heat up and can be felt at the back top part
games like DH4, FF, and gameloft games.
About browsing and surfing web I don't feel any heat even after hours on LTE.
frozz@holic
post Jun 9 2013, 02:48 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Jun 9 2013, 02:03 PM)
This is my LTE topspeed...:-)
QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 9 2013, 02:31 PM)
Pretty good
wow that is fast !! but then again you are in KL ... I got to around 42Mbps only
and about 39+ at home
frozz@holic
post Jun 10 2013, 10:07 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Jun 10 2013, 10:05 AM)
telco wont do ewarranty for u by default..

i direct email to samsung to get my ewarranty done..

info they need:

1. Name
2. Mobile Contact number
3. Product IMEI /( 15 digits) / SERIAL NUMBER
4. Proof of purchase (Receipt)-ATTACH
5. Location of purchase
6. Date of purchase

send to : ewarranty.sme@samsung.com
I did that already and how long later only will they contact you to tell you that your phone is now under warranty ? hmm.gif

frozz@holic
post Jun 11 2013, 10:38 PM

438 posts

I encountered a funny problem with the s4, can you transfer app data to the file location android/obb/XXX ? (my phone is non-root)

because every time I tried to transfer some large app data to the location it mentioned the device has stop working or is unplugged.

My device is certainly not unplugged. So any idea why this is happening ?
frozz@holic
post Jun 11 2013, 10:44 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Jun 11 2013, 10:40 PM)
full path for your obb would be:
/sdcard/android/obb

So it is still under the internal sdcard, which do not require root to view.

what are you trying to transfer and how big?
yes I know pal, that is the right path

I am transferring game data for Dungeon hunter 4 at around 950mb and also Need for speed data at around 1gb. what is happening actually ?
frozz@holic
post Jun 11 2013, 11:11 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jun 11 2013, 11:07 PM)
I had the same problem.but abit diff.mine when the progress bar nearly finish,it says canot copy.but i put the file in the sd card and move to the obb and it works fine.
that is also what is happening to me just like 5 minutes ago... and I still cant get it to done. Any idea why this is happening ?
frozz@holic
post Jun 12 2013, 01:52 PM

438 posts

updated to the latest and saw the "move to SD" option
going to try it out now, hopefully can move any apps to SD

besides I cant find the HDR recording option.
frozz@holic
post Jun 13 2013, 11:53 PM

438 posts

Apple = yesteryear's tech
Android = the future

end of story.

P.S. Does anyone have more info on the "move to SD" option ? does seems to work correctly for me ... it moves whole app or portion of app ?

This post has been edited by frozz@holic: Jun 13 2013, 11:54 PM
frozz@holic
post Jun 15 2013, 12:00 PM

438 posts

seen many cases but I still go for the plain S view cover, simple and elegance

otterbox makes you carry a brick
frozz@holic
post Jun 15 2013, 05:13 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Jun 15 2013, 02:16 PM)
Brown, how much and where do you get it?
from Samsung dealer, my friend knows the guy there so he took me there... bought myself a black S view @RM100
its so slim you barely notice your phone has a cover tongue.gif
frozz@holic
post Jun 16 2013, 03:31 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 15 2013, 06:07 PM)
Exactly the point friend. It's not even a cover as it does not protect anything at all.
hey pal got what you meant there but I have always liked the S view cover and it does offer some minor protection for the front screen ( which is what I needed) is enough for me. I hate carrying a brick so the other covers are not an option for me biggrin.gif

btw can anyone recommend a good place to buy a 64GB class10 SD card @reasonable price ?
also which is the best brand ?
frozz@holic
post Jun 18 2013, 08:33 PM

438 posts

rarely used the quick glance features .. does not work with S-view cover. biggrin.gif

Does anyone know what chip they used in the S-view cover ?

0.0255sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:50 AM