Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !

19 Degree South
post May 31 2013, 10:36 PM

1,679 posts

Hopefully new update to reduce heat while gaming.
19 Degree South
post Jun 4 2013, 08:04 PM

1,679 posts

I never bothered to jb my fruit phone and iPad . I don't even have the interest to learn how to root my s4. Seemed complicated to me. Lol.
19 Degree South
post Jun 8 2013, 11:11 AM

1,679 posts

Yawnz...still talking about the camera issue. So impt meh? Yawns...
19 Degree South
post Jun 8 2013, 10:03 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 8 2013, 11:44 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Camera for snapping foods, and etc mah laugh.gif for girls they need post instagram for attension la..
Lol. Me only concern about the gaming. Hardly use the camera.of course...battery life. Coz..using wechat and what's app the battery level drop like a roller coaster.lol.
19 Degree South
post Jun 8 2013, 11:34 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 8 2013, 10:16 PM)
I can continuously chat with my girlfriend for 4 hours non stop using messages and whatsapp  and the battery drops like what ? 18% to 25% ?
Serious.......how did u manage that?
19 Degree South
post Jun 10 2013, 10:36 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jun 10 2013, 09:20 PM)
hi,i just got my s4 today,i have one question,sorry newbie question,am using iphone now,how do i transfer my contacts from my iphone to s4?
Sync everything to gmail. Google will perform magic on your S4. brows.gif
19 Degree South
post Jun 11 2013, 07:44 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(knuta @ Jun 11 2013, 12:51 AM)
Hold powerbutton for a second or two, pops up menu where you can chose "mute", "vibrate" or "sound"... if that is what you meant smile.gif
No need so mafan. Just slide down the screen and u will,have the full shortcut. You can then chose to mute or vibrate the phone.
19 Degree South
post Jun 12 2013, 06:07 PM

1,679 posts

Lousy update. Now the delete icon is gone in the gallery.
19 Degree South
post Jun 12 2013, 10:05 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 12 2013, 08:34 PM)
anyone ??
The seller see my no up Ler. I try to buy but it said they don't ship to the selected country . Knn!
19 Degree South
post Jun 13 2013, 12:43 AM

1,679 posts

Felt that battery life has improved after the update. Was we chatting for about 40 mins and the battery percentage didn't drop much though.
19 Degree South
post Jun 16 2013, 10:43 AM

1,679 posts

Lol....school holidays is over Liao. Now is the time for school project. The price the dealer get from the distributor also won't be less than 1 k lor. He really thinks selling hand phone got so good margin meh.
19 Degree South
post Jun 16 2013, 10:46 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 15 2013, 11:01 PM)
I don't understand y can pay 2k for a phone, but cannot afford 100 casing. 3rd world mentality indeed...
It's because fake one is everywhere . Can buy a few and change it every three months till s5 is out next year. Why buy so exp one? biggrin.gif
19 Degree South
post Jun 16 2013, 10:50 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(adlirazali @ Jun 15 2013, 05:07 PM)
Hey guys, just now i got software update. Should i proceed? Risky or not? [attachmentid=3488864]
What a 'good' question to ask? U say Ler? rolleyes.gif
19 Degree South
post Jun 19 2013, 07:14 PM

1,679 posts

Dear android sifu here,
Just a noob question. Can any kind soul teach me how to use the hot spot function like those in the apple phone?
19 Degree South
post Jun 19 2013, 08:56 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 19 2013, 07:22 PM)
settings> tethering and portable hotspot area > portable WI-FI hotspot [tick]/ USB tehering > done
make sure ur phone data is activated smile.gif
Thanks man. rclxms.gif
19 Degree South
post Jun 20 2013, 03:45 PM

1,679 posts

Lte only for klang valley at the moment so I wonder why the non- Lte version price drop so,rapidly? Could it be only in klang valley and not other parts of Malaysia ? I am in jb and by the time maxis have Lte available ,it's time to get s5 or 6. Lol
19 Degree South
post Jun 20 2013, 06:10 PM

1,679 posts

Couldn't agree less apple is a boring phone after owing it for three versions. The worst is 5... The length is really weird with the features of the 4 s. no hesitation on the switch the moment I saw the S4.
19 Degree South
post Jun 23 2013, 06:47 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 23 2013, 08:52 AM)
I only use the non lte octacore model. The LTE I bought n resell the next day to make a small profit as pocket money
Given a choice I prefer LTE as is more future proof n it comes with 32gb memory
If I am not mistaken, you are in bp and I am in jb. By the time those telco make Lte available in Johor , we should be using s6 Liao. Even in jb , unifi only available in selected places.

19 Degree South
post Jun 24 2013, 11:44 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 23 2013, 06:58 PM)
I travel frequently ( 2-3 times a month) to KL n Spore n every 4-5  months to Europe. So a LTE enabled phone is better given a choice. LTE in my place probably another 2-3 years loh !!
Ya..think so. Lte coverage in SG also not that fantastic according to my friend.

QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 23 2013, 07:10 PM)
why need to wait long? JB already start to have LTE:
http://new.maxis.com.my/content/maxis/en/p...d-coverage.html
Lol...those Lte areas are all within the vicinity of maxis center. They don't even have it in jb main commercial area. Crap la maxis. But all telcos in my are crap. We don't have other alternative . Still prefer Optus in Aussie land.
19 Degree South
post Jun 25 2013, 12:37 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 24 2013, 11:46 PM)
but no matter how SG LTE coverage is sucks also better than Malaysia
yet their mobile internet plan is cheaper and faster than Malaysia
same goes to internet for house
This one I have to raise both arms and legs to agree with you. Just a km away from us and its a totally two different world. Most of the cars model, hand phone models ,tv models etc will launch there first before it gets to our shore. Haiz..... sad.gif

0.0260sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:11 AM