6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !

ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 11:11 AM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Jun 6 2013, 10:36 AM)
Friend, this is not light leakage. The notification bar color is not pure black... doh.gif The color can be changed if you're using custom ROM which has this feature.

This is example light leakage.

ahh i see, thanks mate smile.gif
ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 04:58 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(noookiller @ Jun 6 2013, 04:45 PM)
around 23GB
What the hell? Almost 10gb ? Worst than 16gb...
ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 05:21 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 6 2013, 05:10 PM)
if u juz like to see bigger figure , use RM200 and get a 64gb card...

remember , 16>32 = 2x .... so 16gb=8gb , 32gb=24gb ...its fair enuf

24gb+64gb= 88gb...good enuf ? LOL... u will keep on demanding for 128gb later on
Chill bro, i just thought 32gb users will have 25gb left with them haha, but i guess i was wrong so yeah, chill
ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 06:07 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

Anyone know what does this mean... ? Im using octa version...

This post has been edited by ahodil: Jun 6 2013, 06:09 PM

ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 06:08 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

Anyone know what does this mean... ? Im using octa version...
ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 06:46 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 6 2013, 06:32 PM)
swimming is okay
I want to know whether open the earphone jack > put water inside > plug earphone and open song work or not whistling.gif
where you buy it ?
korea ?
Malaysia.. ._.
ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 06:57 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 6 2013, 06:51 PM)
go check setting > about phone > model number ?
is GT-I9500 or GT-I9505 ??

yet is ap or ori set ?
Gt i9500, ori.
ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 07:18 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(deely85 @ Jun 6 2013, 07:16 PM)
Your S4 got update or what??? how come octa version have that setting??
Dont have.. ._.
ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 08:29 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(deely85 @ Jun 6 2013, 07:16 PM)
Your S4 got update or what??? how come octa version have that setting??
well.. if you have batter monitor app, and click the test tab, you can see lte thingy over there... unsure.gif

*cant post pictures because website failed to load them, wth ._.
ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 08:41 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Jun 6 2013, 08:40 PM)
plz mention it is not the devices' option next time.. doh.gif
[attachmentid=3474950]
okok im sorry ... sweat.gif
ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 08:48 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(deely85 @ Jun 6 2013, 08:35 PM)
can u give the app name...i want to try with my s4...
Battery Monitor
ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 08:57 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(adlirazali @ Jun 6 2013, 08:56 PM)
hi
may i have ur opinion on what to chose, between s4, s3 and one x+?

i know this question is off topic since this is s4 thread, apologies in advance.

any recommendation with fair reasons (not biased because of samsengfag or htcfag) would be highly appreciated.
i dont really recommend HTC nowadays since.. i really kinda have bad experience with HTC before..
ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 09:23 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(adlirazali @ Jun 6 2013, 09:07 PM)
thx for ur reply, care to share ur experience with htc?

ive read some comparisons from phone reviewers, most of them claim that one x+ is better with the looks and build. but when it comes to battery life and functionalities, samseng win.
i was a HTC One S user, boy, i surely love my device back then, but it started to shoe its true nature after 3~4 months ... its starting to get laggy (even after factory reset), people cant hear voice during calls, message cannot be sent/received by them, message app laggy, very laggy (but i had about 8k messages back then.. so idk ._.), tried to call the service centre told by HTC shop where i got my One S, and not a single F*** was given to me.. i was totally pissed off, so i chill down. when i heard HTC One released, i started to follow their thread in lowyat.net. man, they were totally mad? with their service centre, gap issues, and antenna issue thingy ... i try my luck with s4 and, am really happy if the laggy issues are gone..

you can check htc one thread smile.gif

but, its all about your preferences, like the sifus said, there are no perfect phones tongue.gif only perfect to you, but not others smile.gif

*pardon my bad english
ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 09:42 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(noookiller @ Jun 6 2013, 09:39 PM)
Yeah man. Its one of my main  reason why I decided to go with s4.
htc customer services in malaysia real pain in the ass. Delay exchangement,failure promised call back. You can check and observe by your self at facebook htc malaysia
yup, luckily the shop where i bought my s4 wanted to trade in my one s for rm650 drool.gif whereby 1Gadget only offer rm350... doh.gif
ahodil
post Jun 6 2013, 09:57 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 6 2013, 09:47 PM)
How much u gotta ur S4? Same price with wat onegadget offer?
2100, but with trade in , 1480. came with original? samsung flipcover and screen protector.
ahodil
post Jun 7 2013, 10:49 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 7 2013, 10:46 PM)
got my s4 at last today!!! btw how many hours i should put in charge the battery? havent put in charge since just now i bought. still using it without charging..sum1 quickly reply me..appreciate that alot
Just charge till its 100% laa biggrin.gif
ahodil
post Jun 8 2013, 07:28 AM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jun 8 2013, 07:04 AM)
hi, what is charging time for s4? from 0 to 100..

2 hours.
ahodil
post Jun 8 2013, 01:14 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

pretty satisfied with s4 camera rclxms.gif
*edited with Cymera and stock editor

pardon the fked up editing skill

This post has been edited by ahodil: Jun 8 2013, 01:14 PM

ahodil
post Jun 8 2013, 07:35 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jun 8 2013, 07:28 PM)
Guys, just to confirm. I unplug my phone at 8am. With screen on around 3hrs 10 mins my battery left 33%. Is it normal?
Since youre using mobile data, yeah, its normal
ahodil
post Jun 8 2013, 10:16 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 8 2013, 10:03 PM)
Lol. Me only concern about the gaming. Hardly use the camera.of course...battery life. Coz..using wechat and what's app the battery level drop like a roller coaster.lol.
I can continuously chat with my girlfriend for 4 hours non stop using messages and whatsapp and the battery drops like what ? 18% to 25% ?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:08 AM