125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !

[gs]JackMin
post Jun 19 2013, 05:16 PM

275 posts

hi bros, anyone has issue with the S4 LTE battery? I just got it yesterday, before I went to sleep the battery was around 98% but when I wake up 6 hours later it bcome 20%? I not dling anything and press the on/off button b4 going to sleep.

Later in the afternoon I fully charged it at 1pm, by 4pm my battery left 48%! I tried turn off the gps, wifi , and all those smart functions already before going out. is this normal or my battery got problem? it seems to be draining like nobody business even im not using.
yoshi86
post Jun 19 2013, 05:18 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 19 2013, 05:08 PM)
everything sold by lelong superbuy is definitely SME warranty... smile.gif
good deal for that. btw, my boss just call me that new price for S4 32G LTE version is RM2250.
Can COD in KL area/PJ area. Now officially RM19 cheaper then lelong superbuy, somemore is COD rclxms.gif
noookiller
post Jun 19 2013, 05:50 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Jun 19 2013, 05:16 PM)
hi bros, anyone has issue with the S4 LTE battery? I just got it yesterday, before I went to sleep the battery was around 98% but when I wake up 6 hours later it bcome 20%? I not dling anything and press the on/off button b4 going to sleep.

Later in the afternoon I fully charged it at 1pm, by 4pm my battery left 48%! I tried turn off the gps, wifi , and all those smart functions already before going out. is this normal or my battery got problem? it seems to be draining like nobody business even im not using.
Can we see the picture of your battery usage?
terrywoo
post Jun 19 2013, 05:55 PM

141 posts

Im using 4G LTE too.

seem something are draining your battery or ur battery are faulty.
benny888
post Jun 19 2013, 06:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Install app betterbatterystats and monitor the partial and kernel wakelocks. Read Note 2 official thread page 1 post#8 on wakelocks to understand this better. You have definitely plenty wakelocks and your phone is not sleeping well when idle
PeeEl
post Jun 19 2013, 06:09 PM

3,612 posts

I strongly suggest you bring it back to the SC immediately. Because it is only a day old they should replace a new unit for you. If it is the battery that is causing the problem then they would of course just give you a new battery.
PeeEl
post Jun 19 2013, 06:30 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(kazarboys @ Jun 19 2013, 11:42 AM)
LoL guys,i have a noob question.i was trying with singlethe swipe to take screenshot.Already activate the gesture n try the demo im not successfully taking screen shot with the swipe
When you swipe let the edge of your palm touch the screen slightly. It works for me every single time.
TSmudkipryan94
post Jun 19 2013, 06:37 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jun 19 2013, 06:30 PM)
When you swipe let the edge of your palm touch the screen slightly. It works for me every single time.
not hold power button w home button?
cursebreaker
post Jun 19 2013, 06:38 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(noookiller @ Jun 19 2013, 10:45 AM)
Have you update your S4 to the latest?
Yes. only the speed reduction which the only reason why I has decided to subscribed this plan.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I once reached it by the way,and the speed below E is  shakehead.gif
Need to rely on H and above , overall it's still manageable  rolleyes.gif
what about talkmore with data plan? also no charges after exceed quota right?
TSmudkipryan94
post Jun 19 2013, 06:41 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Jun 19 2013, 06:38 PM)
what about talkmore with data plan? also no charges after exceed quota right?
After Quota, reduce ur speed cap tongue.gif n no charge too [if i not mistaken]

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jun 19 2013, 06:42 PM
DemonSeeder
post Jun 19 2013, 06:49 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 19 2013, 12:54 PM)
I suspect there is no such special deal or it is already being taken up by other guys related to them. At 1130 am - it already shown closed , sold out when it is supposed to be launched for sales at 12 noon. Same scenario on Monday , at 1130 am , it also show sold out . At 1145 am , the new posting show price to be RM 2099 , no more RM 1999
Well, I got mine at RM 2099 at 1155am and at 6 pm email notice to me phone courier out thro CityLink. I received the phone yesterday morning in good condition - unsealed SME set
Unsealed means the box is already open ? So this can still consider new set ? Hmmm.. I bought from ebay 2099rm also sad.gif( should be from the same seller..doodadent. but so far ur set all ok ?
benny888
post Jun 19 2013, 07:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(DemonSeeder @ Jun 19 2013, 06:49 PM)
Unsealed means the box is already open ? So this can still consider new set ? Hmmm.. I bought from ebay 2099rm also sad.gif( should be from the same seller..doodadent. but so far ur set all ok ?
I mean is sealed set with all the stickers intact ; is a typo error

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 19 2013, 07:03 PM
uniquexme
post Jun 19 2013, 07:10 PM

839 posts

Anyone has problem updating new firmware OTA? I spent 2 days downloading it reaches 100% but for size it says 372/368MB then suddenly it said cannot be downloaded. Restart the phone also the same then now it says got new update needto redownload all over again. I m in overseas outstation only with Edge connection. Really thinking if update required. But these 2 days phone restarts itself when on the camera apps.
19 Degree South
post Jun 19 2013, 07:14 PM

1,680 posts

Dear android sifu here,
Just a noob question. Can any kind soul teach me how to use the hot spot function like those in the apple phone?
gin&tonic
post Jun 19 2013, 07:16 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 19 2013, 07:00 PM)

Waiting anxiously for your review Uncle Benny. smile.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Jun 19 2013, 07:22 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 19 2013, 07:14 PM)
Dear android sifu here,
Just a noob question. Can any kind soul teach me how to use the hot spot function like those in the apple phone?
settings> tethering and portable hotspot area > portable WI-FI hotspot [tick]/ USB tehering > done
make sure ur phone data is activated smile.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Jun 19 2013, 07:22 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 19 2013, 07:00 PM)

gosh , how come like that? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
benny888
post Jun 19 2013, 07:25 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 19 2013, 07:16 PM)
Waiting anxiously for your review Uncle Benny.  smile.gif
I buy it to resell only. Already sold and make a nice profit
benny888
post Jun 19 2013, 07:26 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 19 2013, 07:22 PM)
gosh , how come like that?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
What is wrong ?? It is a sealed set
yvliew
post Jun 19 2013, 07:46 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE

just saw this. what is the problems ??

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top