Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !
steventan85
Jun 14 2013, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 14 2013, 07:59 PM) Pls use telekom landline phone,if u expect battery life wont drop and phone wont heat ... battery definitely will drop when u make calls ... and do u have other 2k smartphone to compare ,before u said its quite consume battery?pls use some common sense guys.. phone heat is normal,the battery juz right behind it .... and pls do not compare battery usage ...get a nokia 1100 and u can talk 10hours while standby time still got 2 days ....
steventan85
Jun 14 2013, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jun 14 2013, 08:38 PM) thats not gud, my SOT usually will be 3-4 hrs, with wifi n sync on all the time .. Boss, I on 3G lahhh....wifi I can even get 5hours SOT
steventan85
Jun 15 2013, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jun 15 2013, 01:12 PM) Tried my friend's s4 but why does it heat up so quickly and even after closing all running apps, scrolling feels not natural and a bit jerky?  thinking of getting one myself but is this normal? Thats how ppl judge an OS ,juz by scrolling...hahahahahah...
steventan85
Jun 16 2013, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 16 2013, 09:05 AM) Common Sense la Like.u buy a car w the pricing tag like 300k, and after half months , u can.sold 200k la so to do u expected the price drop llike Aeon Price value productt meh .... is it school holiday ? a lot of kids around asking those "dont know how to answer's question" .... will report it 1-by-1 now
steventan85
Jun 16 2013, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 16 2013, 10:46 AM) It's because fake one is everywhere . Can buy a few and change it every three months till s5 is out next year. Why buy so exp one?  personal preference... some prefer cheaper transparent casing...thats all.... i prefer to get Beyerdynamic earphone or klipsch to pair with my phone ...
steventan85
Jun 16 2013, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Jun 16 2013, 03:31 PM) hey pal got what you meant there but I have always liked the S view cover and it does offer some minor protection for the front screen ( which is what I needed) is enough for me. I hate carrying a brick so the other covers are not an option for me btw can anyone recommend a good place to buy a 64GB class10 SD card @reasonable price ? also which is the best brand ? garage sales or lelong also got ..around 190+-...
steventan85
Jun 18 2013, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(HaN18 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:06 AM) Guys my screen just cracked is there warranty for it? And how much is the repair cost? no warranty of course... pls call samsung msia for faster response instead waiting here
steventan85
Jun 19 2013, 09:08 AM
RRP dropped from 2199 to 1850 in 2 months time ...guess next time wont be getting it if there is 2 version ....
steventan85
Jun 19 2013, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jun 19 2013, 09:19 AM) according to him,he said official set 1850 .actually now official set is 1799 and its been a month. last week even drop to 1749 but now rise up to 1799.RRP is stil 2199 as in samsung store. correct me if im wrong.  the RRP mentioned is as per Samsung Malaysia... price offer by DirectD doesnt reflect RRP ....
steventan85
Jun 19 2013, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(yoshi86 @ Jun 19 2013, 04:39 PM) of course not, RM1880 is for 16G 3G SME version. for LTE 32G is around RM2400. lelong superbuy @ RM2200+ only.... definitely not 2400 ...
steventan85
Jun 19 2013, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(yoshi86 @ Jun 19 2013, 04:55 PM) oh... nice deal, make sure is SME sealed set then super worth to buy. everything sold by lelong superbuy is definitely SME warranty...
steventan85
Jun 20 2013, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 20 2013, 02:06 PM) hi all the s4 real 2600 mah battery which i offered at special price to test the nfc (2x) has results 1 of the forumer that took the offer told me the NFC works as it is supposed to be i have 3 pcs left with me. the big batch stock in 3 weeks just fyi how much for the battery and external charger ?
steventan85
Jun 22 2013, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 22 2013, 01:35 PM) If he really wants to be helpful he will teach others how to register by e-warranty instead of asking them for their IMEI. His intentions may be good but others with bad intention may copy his modus operandi. These IMEI nos can be collected and SOLD. If u r so paranoid and think that ur so VIP, u can choose not to give ur IMEI..THATS ALL..
steventan85
Jun 22 2013, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 22 2013, 11:37 PM) You are right. I registered 2 Samsung smartphones myself by emailing the same details to ewarranty.sme@samsung.com instead of a 3rd party. Then I got back the confirmation sms from Samsung. How difficult is that? You don't need to be a Samsung dealer or agent to e-register your warranty. If you think it is better to give your imei to a stranger for something which takes no extra effort to do yourself then go ahead. It is nothing with being paranoid or VIP. The fellow may be sincere or not, you don't really know for sure but if you have given him your imei and phone no., sleep well. Just hope that in future nobody clone your phone and sock you with a big bill. I donno telco allowed 2 sim with same msim to call at diff location..im outdatee ..lol
steventan85
Jun 23 2013, 11:20 PM
anyone order casing frm amazon.com ? http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00CQB5L6...0?ie=UTF8&psc=1\ http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BPDYVD...1?ie=UTF8&psc=1its about USD15 for casing and screen protector....included shipping as well...ordered already..LOL This post has been edited by steventan85: Jun 23 2013, 11:23 PM
steventan85
Jun 24 2013, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(blurkia @ Jun 24 2013, 08:37 AM) Yup I bought both of these. Except I bought the white case. Works perfectly fine. Wow...good to heard that .... Need to wait for 2weeks to get it ..
steventan85
Jun 24 2013, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 24 2013, 11:51 AM) anyone tried UAG cover? is it better then spigen? Spigen doing promo in amazon....lol
steventan85
Jun 24 2013, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(whoopsylai @ Jun 24 2013, 06:35 PM) help help....bought S4 LTE 3 weeks ago. problem started in week 1...the phone shut down by itself when idle for a while, sometimes the phone also shutdown when charging. Initially went back to dealer (Maxis center) they say they can't diagnose the problem. Then went to Samsung federal highway, they upgraded my software....but still happening....it was rather warm when charging though, warmer then my ipad...is it normal, any advice, please direct!! phone will warm when charging ..thats pretty normal... do not expect device is cold when charging ...for ur issue , pls ask samsung centre, non of us can provide u solution ...maybe mobo issue ?
steventan85
Jun 24 2013, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(whoopsylai @ Jun 24 2013, 10:04 PM) with reference to my earlier problem.....shutdown suddenly when idle....what's the difference if i'm having microSD....but i'm not having microSD....been to the samsung center.....the people there are not really helpful.....giving me hundred of reasons...ask me to go back if got problem then they will take next step.... feel like really banging their table and shout loud loud....buy phone bundled with problems!!!! then nanti got caught in a video and posted in youtube pula! Learn to troubleshoot the problems . Dont expect those staff in service centre to do it for u .. tell them u have done this and this and yet iasue not reaolve ...bang the table if necessary. ..dont juz talk and never do ... show then ur the customer if their attitude got problems.
steventan85
Jun 25 2013, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(ayed08 @ Jun 24 2013, 11:39 PM) Want ask something..it is worthty if somebody in UK want give me 900USD to buy i9505 32gb here and ship it out to UK? sound more like scam case..i9505 is plenty there and pls make sure u withdraw the 900usd before u ship the phone to them ... who will buy S4 LTE without warranty and pay so much for it ?