V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls

Rooney1985
post Jun 7 2013, 01:59 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jun 7 2013, 01:04 PM)
This year no buy Rooney, maybe not yet buy ah Rooney, but last year bought 2 when down camp keep saying DDD, early last year bought 1 fire sale at 175k, sold it with 100k more, no joke and it really happened, last quarter bought one shoplot in subsales market (under con that time) with 1.4x mil, my neighbor sold at 1.85mil brother Rooney.
Can I call this 'everytime is good time to buy'? Many people especially inexperienced one doesn't fully understand it, they always confuse themself that everytime is good time = everything can buy or everywhere can buy.
In property market, there have various product and various location with various price tag, if soho are too many then go survey others lor, it's just simple way to make money, no rocket science
Thanks for sharing events in last year (FIRE SALE) and year before... hope you can answer the question, i.e. bought any in the recent months, if yes please share where and how much and if no, please share why... Thanks... (I take it that its a NO, cos you didn't answer the question in your first reply).
TSkochin
post Jun 7 2013, 02:10 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Steven83 @ Jun 7 2013, 12:51 PM)
"Mickey mouse units are the trend of the future". I think this will 100% happens, SOHO is a good example of this. Even in other nation such as HK, China and Japan.....most of them stay in Mickey mouse unit. Because developer are profit taker, as long they can sell, they will do that. And the government will support that also, to ease their headace for increase in instability due to price inflation and poor governing policy. In fact this is what your government do...avoid the real cure and go for shortcuts.
do we not share the same government? hmm.gif
TSkochin
post Jun 7 2013, 02:11 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jun 7 2013, 01:59 PM)
Thanks for sharing events in last year (FIRE SALE) and year before... hope you can answer the question, i.e. bought any in the recent months, if yes please share where and how much and if no, please share why... Thanks... (I take it that its a NO, cos you didn't answer the question in your first reply).
thought he answered you no in his opening para? hmm.gif
zuiko407
post Jun 7 2013, 02:31 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jun 7 2013, 01:59 PM)
Well, u expect me buy in every month?? Or must buy in every month?? Of course if i spot a good and right one, will buy.
U still don't get me, you still keep waiting? While u guys keep waiting but some people keep making money, still don't learn it? You thought you're real Rooney who earning 200k pound per week meh?
So my question to u again, since you predict price will drop years ago, did u spot a cheap one?? Did your friends, colleagues, relative get a cheap one???
kh8668
post Jun 7 2013, 02:34 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 7 2013, 01:58 PM)
Yes you do. very firm agent indeep. thumbup.gif

I need to know your area market now.

More people around you wanted to buy or sell? u not yet answer me wo.
my cover areas? Malaysia.

people around me, some are planning to sell; but they are looking for higher price, meaning their target price has yet reached. they are willing to hold.

some are looking to buy, good one. however, there are not many supply in the prime areas as many owners are not seriously to sell.

lastly, I am not agent at the moment.

This post has been edited by kh8668: Jun 7 2013, 02:34 PM
CroZz
post Jun 7 2013, 02:51 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jun 7 2013, 12:00 PM)
Sharing is caring brother
Of course u can choose not to share, no obligation
Precisely,to add to what you say above, not only you can choose not to share, you can choose exactly what you want to share and again no obligation, not even to explain yourself further if you don't want to. Which is why its so funny to see some folks acting like childish schoolchildren on the forums making childish demands and launching personal attacks that are not constructive.
zuiko407
post Jun 7 2013, 03:11 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(CroZz @ Jun 7 2013, 02:51 PM)
Precisely,to add to what you say above, not only you can choose not to share, you can choose exactly what you want to share and again no obligation, not even to explain yourself further if you don't want to. Which is why its so funny to see some folks acting like childish schoolchildren on the forums making childish demands and launching personal attacks that are not constructive.
Relax la, just joking only
I really hope you willing to share when u get a cheap stuff, RM250psf! RM300psf
Rooney1985
post Jun 7 2013, 03:19 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jun 7 2013, 02:31 PM)
Well, u expect me buy in every month?? Or must buy in every month?? Of course if i spot a good and right one, will buy.
U still don't get me, you still keep waiting? While u guys keep waiting but some people keep making money, still don't learn it? You thought you're real Rooney who earning 200k pound per week meh?
So my question to u again, since you predict price will drop years ago, did u spot a cheap one?? Did your friends, colleagues, relative get a cheap one???
Just want to know reason you didn't buy only ... isit because price too high or no good location or any other reasons? Relax... you bought last year (because fire sale) i.e. not at the current market at the time la... so is it that you haven't bought this year because you haven't found any fire sales (below market)? Curious...

Yea spotted a few that dropped in asking by around 10% (I think this is mid 2011 asking price... please refer to my older post for more information and don't waste time asking me where and which cause I won't reveal. My relative in the midst of negotiating with one owner on price currently, they are currently at 2008 price, but my relative want lower so we see how that discussion goes... please don't ask where cos I won't reveal also... I hope my answer answers your questions... relax la... we're here to share mah...

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Jun 7 2013, 03:21 PM
TSkochin
post Jun 7 2013, 03:25 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jun 7 2013, 03:19 PM)
Just want to know reason you didn't buy only ... isit because price too high or no good location or any other reasons? Relax... you bought last year (because fire sale) i.e. not at the current market at the time la... so is it that you haven't bought this year because you haven't found any fire sales (below market)? Curious...

Yea spotted a few that dropped in asking by around 10% (I think this is mid 2011 asking price... please refer to my older post for more information and don't waste time asking me where and which cause I won't reveal. My relative in the midst of negotiating with one owner on price currently, they are currently at 2008 price, but my relative want lower so we see how that discussion goes... please don't ask where cos I won't reveal also... I hope my answer answers your questions... relax la... we're here to share mah...
wah lau weh...
back to 2008 is good price liao, no?
unless the place is really on super bearish mode.
i think if your relative don't want, a lot of people would be genuinely interested to know where and hope you share it out after the deal (successful or not irrelevant).
rclxms.gif
Rooney1985
post Jun 7 2013, 03:30 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 7 2013, 02:11 PM)
thought he answered you no in his opening para?  hmm.gif
Answered 'no' without reasons... just curious on his approach... I.e if he is a believer of always up, then why is he not buying? If he is looking for fire sales (i.e. below market) then does this mean that he is taking precaution against a potential down market in the near future because buying fire sale will give him a buffer to work with.... No answers so I don't want to assume but I find it surprising that an ardent UP camp member that believes that prices will only increase has sold his low-end units and not bought anything yet this year... if prices only go up then should buy now else you'll miss out... It can't be the case that he can't obtain loan because apparently he is a property tycoon and also the fact that he already exited on two or three (I can't really remember and I'm lazy to check) properties so shouldn't be a problem... so a big question is WHY hasn't one of the strongest believers of UP market bought anything this year??? Very intriguing, is it because this UP camper feels that prices will decline? I don't know... I look forward to his sharing.
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 7 2013, 03:30 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jun 7 2013, 02:31 PM)
Boss rooney is eaening GBP 250k a wk. Not GBP 200k. And if he is staying at MU, most likely an image rite payout ll improve. Hence could b the highest pay british player since beckham retired liao.
Rooney1985
post Jun 7 2013, 03:35 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 7 2013, 03:25 PM)
wah lau weh...
back to 2008 is good price liao, no?
unless the place is really on super bearish mode.
i think if your relative don't want, a lot of people would be genuinely interested to know where and hope you share it out after the deal (successful or not irrelevant).
rclxms.gif
Its a kiausu investor looking to exit boleh-land, my relative working/ pr in kiasu-land and dealing with him for the past week... I'm also interested in the reason why this kiasu investor is willing to exit at that price too... hopefully he got other friends like him that I can know... anyway I'm already on waiting list (for 2008 price) cos other units' asking is way higher but no takers... we see.
Rooney1985
post Jun 7 2013, 03:35 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 7 2013, 03:30 PM)
Boss rooney is eaening GBP 250k a wk. Not GBP 200k. And if he is staying at MU, most likely an image rite payout ll improve. Hence could b the highest pay british player since beckham retired liao.
I think he'll be leaving soon... sigh... there goes MU's talisman.
zuiko407
post Jun 7 2013, 03:42 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jun 7 2013, 03:19 PM)

Haha! Like that also can!
Do u think the shoplot I bought last quarter also fire sale??? I saw the potential and grab it 3 months before VP.

The apartment actually RM220k market price at that time, the owner was in oversea since long ago and he don't know the market price, it's a unit next to mine which rented out with 1,900/month, the unit was vacant for long and I contact his father for interested to buy and he gave his son's contact number in oversea, after negotiation and we agreed on 175k, the s&p was sent to oversea after I signed and he signed it in Malaysian embassy.

Well! Earning gross 100k not a big amount but If u keep waiting and waiting, price down down down, with this kind of thinking, do u think u can make the profit?? Unless u are real Rooney who earning 200k pound per week.

Work hard Rooney, there's plenty of young guy like to earn big buck but no gut to start and don't know where to start

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Jun 7 2013, 03:46 PM
Rooney1985
post Jun 7 2013, 03:47 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jun 7 2013, 03:42 PM)
Haha! Like that also can!
The shoplot I bought last quarter also fire sale??? I saw the potential and grab it 3 months before VP.

The apartment actually RM220k market price at that time, the owner was in oversea since long ago and he don't know the market price, it's a unit next to mine which rented out with 1,900/month, the unit was vacant for long and I contact his father for interested to buy and he gave his son's contact number in oversea, after negotiation and we agreed on 175k, the s&p was sent to oversea after I signed and he signed it in Malaysian embassy.

Well! Earning gross 100k not a big amount but If u keep waiting and waiting, price down down down, with this kind of thinking, do u think u can make the profit?? Unless u are real Rooney who earning 200k pound per week.

Work hard Rooney
But you still haven't answered why you haven't bought anything this year??? LoL!!! Are you waiting for fire sale units (i.e. below market) cheap stuff, that why you're always busy asking everyone whether got cheap stuff so that you can swoop in and steal the deal???

btw the after you answer the question above (ask three times already but you still avoiding... sigh)... whats the net of the 100K that you make ah? curious after all transaction cost... LoL.

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Jun 7 2013, 03:49 PM
TSkochin
post Jun 7 2013, 03:48 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jun 7 2013, 03:30 PM)
Answered 'no' without reasons... just curious on his approach... I.e if he is a believer of always up, then why is he not buying? If he is looking for fire sales (i.e. below market) then does this mean that he is taking precaution against a potential down market in the near future because buying fire sale will give him a buffer to work with.... No answers so I don't want to assume but I find it surprising that an ardent UP camp member that believes that prices will only increase has sold his low-end units and not bought anything yet this year... if prices only go up then should buy now else you'll miss out... It can't be the case that he can't obtain loan because apparently he is a property tycoon and also the fact that he already exited on two or three (I can't really remember and I'm lazy to check) properties so shouldn't be a problem... so a big question is WHY hasn't one of the strongest believers of UP market bought anything this year??? Very intriguing, is it because this UP camper feels that prices will decline? I don't know... I look forward to his sharing.
very good and sharp observation boss. rclxms.gif
Rooney1985
post Jun 7 2013, 03:56 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 7 2013, 03:48 PM)
very good and sharp observation boss.  rclxms.gif
No la... he's been asking so many questions, so must help him out and give him a break from asking questions... now his chance to answer questions but after three times of asking... still no reason... just always last year and year before and those cases also are fire sales and another interesting thing is both years also secondary market purchases... hmmm... ... ... wonder why... hopefully 406 can shed some light on this.
zuiko407
post Jun 7 2013, 04:15 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jun 7 2013, 03:47 PM)
But you still haven't answered why you haven't bought anything this year??? LoL!!! Are you waiting for fire sale units (i.e. below market) cheap stuff, that why you're always busy asking everyone whether got cheap stuff so that you can swoop in and steal the deal???

btw the after you answer the question above (ask three times already but you still avoiding... sigh)... whats the net of the 100K that you make ah? curious after all transaction cost... LoL.
Well! Do I need to buy every month or year?? Or is a must for me to buy in every month/year??
Do u think the fire sales is cheap if there's in the market? Honestly I always contact real estate friends and no one are feed back there's cheap stuff, I don't think price will drop in the coming years.
Doesn't matter how much the net profit from 100k, I'll never give up any chance in front of me.
I started invest since 2000, I'm not buying every year too, do I need to explain why didn't buy any in between??

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Jun 7 2013, 04:17 PM
AppreciativeMan
post Jun 7 2013, 04:16 PM

1,801 posts

Wow.... This thread running real fast..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
EddyLB
post Jun 7 2013, 04:20 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(Denis @ Jun 7 2013, 08:26 AM)
This logic is true if the property price is going up with little correction (if any).
Who knows one day property market is undergoing major or drastic correction, like in Year 1998.

Who knows the timing of major correction?
Who knows there might be mercedes benz waiting for your turn to board in?

Buy, wait or sell, win or lose, some luck needs to be there...
You are absolutely right. It is all about luck ! But luck will not fall into your hand unless you act.

The character of DDD camp is they lack the courage to take action. I suspect even when the market does crash later, they will still wait. While making fun of those BBB camp, they will still refuse to buy when the price is right. Until the air cons bus leave again, they still stand at the bus station

They will never spot a air cond bus, let alone a Mercedes limousine laugh.gif

123 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:57 AM