V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls
Rooney1985
Jul 17 2013, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Jul 17 2013, 11:40 AM) I thought the down camp are the ones always waiting and assuming things are going to be bad.. Never thought that ppl who took action fast in property purchase would stand there and wait.  In the example of the zombie attack, the Down Camp are already waiting somewhere... its the Up Camp (or should I say those that have recently entered and not exit yet) that are not reading the signs and still asking... where? got ah? where ah? BOOM... first ones to die are always those that see it last... You see, making money is about, taking action fast to buy and also taking action fast to sell (knowing when to exit when market is softening... like now... in my opinion)... no point buy, keep but never sell... end up with a lot of debt and empty houses only... Its like some Up camper's example of aircond coach... you managed to get on board... good... but must also know when to get off. I love those who like to be heroes... go in guns blazing... first to die... yes a lot of glory but percentage survival 0%... Those watching appreciate their heroism but then inside thinking... this fella siau one... sometimes must use brains and think la... This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Jul 17 2013, 03:03 PM
kidmad
Jul 17 2013, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 17 2013, 02:59 PM) In the example of the zombie attack, the Down Camp are already waiting somewhere... its the Up Camp (or should I say those that have recently entered and not exit yet) that are not reading the signs and still asking... where? got ah? where ah? BOOM... first ones to die are always those that see it last... You see, making money is about, taking action fast to buy and also taking action fast to sell (knowing when to exit when market is softening... like now... in my opinion)... no point buy, keep but never sell... end up with a lot of debt and empty houses only... Its like some Up camper's example of aircond coach... you managed to get on board... good... but must also know when to get off.  Haha your imagination is good mang. And always assume. Good Job. I hope your not the down camps who have not own any property yet.
Rooney1985
Jul 17 2013, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Jul 17 2013, 03:04 PM) Haha your imagination is good mang. And always assume. Good Job. I hope your not the down camps who have not own any property yet.  Your hope didn't go to waste. There's always a degree of assumption in everything we do... no?
EddyLB
Jul 17 2013, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 17 2013, 02:59 PM) In the example of the zombie attack, the Down Camp are already waiting somewhere... its the Up Camp (or should I say those that have recently entered and not exit yet) that are not reading the signs and still asking... where? got ah? where ah? BOOM... first ones to die are always those that see it last... You see, making money is about, taking action fast to buy and also taking action fast to sell (knowing when to exit when market is softening... like now... in my opinion)... no point buy, keep but never sell... end up with a lot of debt and empty houses only... Its like some Up camper's example of aircond coach... you managed to get on board... good... but must also know when to get off.  You are referring to flippers. They just want to turnover and make money. Buy sell buy sell buy sell. Not denying there are such people in the market. But not all are like them. There are other types of people call investors. They buy and hold. Sell only when the price is really attractive. These type of investors are more prudent. They buy only when they can afford the installment. And in terms of quantum of money, buy and hold for long term like 20 years makes the most money.
kidmad
Jul 17 2013, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 17 2013, 03:08 PM) Your hope didn't go to waste. There's always a degree of assumption in everything we do... no?  Yup your right. It's fine to make assumptions man but not on serious stuff for example your field of expertise or work/task/job. Do you always work base on assumptions?
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
Jul 17 2013, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 17 2013, 02:53 PM) Rule of Thumb: #1 Live to fight another day #2 Always fight when you confident of winning  Good one. In the zombie example, you run and try to live. Meantime the zombies are multiplying. Therefore when you start to fight, it is more disadvantegous. You should have fight when the zombies are probably low in numbers. Of course you can still win but very hard at that point. ie Dont start buying properties when it is out reach
Iceman74
Jul 17 2013, 03:23 PM
why properties thread become movies trailer or storytelling....lol
Rooney1985
Jul 17 2013, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jul 17 2013, 03:21 PM) Good one. In the zombie example, you run and try to live. Meantime the zombies are multiplying. Therefore when you start to fight, it is more disadvantegous. You should have fight when the zombies are probably low in numbers. Of course you can still win but very hard at that point. ie Dont start buying properties when it is out reach Okay hero. But please be careful in your statements... Someone here may say you assume too much... Example (as per your statements): 1. You assume zombies multiply; 2. You assume its more advantageous to fight first; 3. You assume that currently number of zombies are low; and 4. You assume that later will be more difficult to win. This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Jul 17 2013, 03:37 PM
Rooney1985
Jul 17 2013, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Jul 17 2013, 03:13 PM) Yup your right. It's fine to make assumptions man but not on serious stuff for example your field of expertise or work/task/job. Do you always work base on assumptions? Serious stuff or not serious stuff or whatever stuff... you always start with assumptions... therefore, you always have to assume things. At what degree of uncertainty (# of assumptions) you start acting... is a different story... So are you talking about making assumptions? OR are you talking about acting on your assumption? Two very different things... Again ... serious stuff, not serious stuff, you always start with assumptions.
SUStikaram
Jul 17 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Jul 17 2013, 04:13 PM) Yup your right. It's fine to make assumptions man but not on serious stuff for example your field of expertise or work/task/job. Do you always work base on assumptions? last time u said gold will go south further. lucky i dind't listen to you , do my analisys and jump in to buy uob coin when it is at the lowest & annouce it here. but it look like i am the only person buying that time. u may check my old post. the ways u laugh at me look so sily now... like BS here and there...i should laugh at u now.... but i don't wants to laugh at you as i still not yet sold my gold This post has been edited by tikaram: Jul 17 2013, 03:52 PM
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
Jul 17 2013, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 17 2013, 03:29 PM) Okay hero. But please be careful in your statements... Someone here may say you assume too much... Example (as per your statements): 1. You assume zombies multiply; 2. You assume its more advantageous to fight first; 3. You assume that currently number of zombies are low; and 4. You assume that later will be more difficult to win.  Emm based on the movies based on zombies, those are not assumptions. Actually for number 4, you might dont win, you just lose.
TSkochin
Jul 17 2013, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 17 2013, 02:53 PM) Rule of Thumb: #1 Live to fight another day #2 Only fight when you confident of winning  Fixed
Rooney1985
Jul 17 2013, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jul 17 2013, 03:46 PM) Emm based on the movies based on zombies, those are not assumptions. Actually for number 4, you might dont win, you just lose. Wow! based on movies, based on zombies... is an assumption.  In my opinion, still better to live and fight another day... If based on movies and follow your assumptions... there wouldn't be any movie to watch because all will fight at the start and the movie will end after 20 mins  So therefore, based on movies... most movies survival rate is highest when you avoid the first confrontation... unless of course you're the person playing the smallest role... the one that dies first.
Rooney1985
Jul 17 2013, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 17 2013, 03:47 PM) Fixed  Kam sia  I like to make sure I take all opportunity thus the "always" ROFLMAO... This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Jul 17 2013, 03:59 PM
AppreciativeMan
Jul 17 2013, 03:59 PM
Rule of Thumb: #1 Live life to the fullest..... What's the point of living jus to survive? #2 Always be Happy..... What's the point living in fear and worry?
Rooney1985
Jul 17 2013, 04:08 PM
*deleted*
This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Jul 17 2013, 04:12 PM
Rooney1985
Jul 17 2013, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jul 17 2013, 03:59 PM) Rule of Thumb: #1 Live life to the fullest..... What's the point of living jus to survive? #2 Always be Happy..... What's the point living in fear and worry?  That's why don't take on too much debt... else you'll have no more money to live life to the fullest and you'll be worrying about paying off your monthly installments month in month out.
jj2themax
Jul 17 2013, 04:19 PM

I bought a landed prop end of last year for own stay in sub sales. Manage to get 15% below bank value, but the prop needs some renovation done for sure.
Was wondering whether should I sell another prop I have which was bought 8 years ago. Still got a bit of loan left, thinking of settling it in 2 years. Is it better to sell the one I'm not staying?
I also don't like the idea of too much debt.
Rooney1985
Jul 17 2013, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(jj2themax @ Jul 17 2013, 04:19 PM) I bought a landed prop end of last year for own stay in sub sales. Manage to get 15% below bank value, but the prop needs some renovation done for sure. Was wondering whether should I sell another prop I have which was bought 8 years ago. Still got a bit of loan left, thinking of settling it in 2 years. Is it better to sell the one I'm not staying? I also don't like the idea of too much debt. Wow congratulations on your purchase!!! and thanks for sharing with us that you bought one BELOW bank value... (which most of the time is either less than or equals to market value)... As for your question. I think its best that Up campers share their view... Thanks again for the share!
AppreciativeMan
Jul 17 2013, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 17 2013, 04:14 PM) That's why don't take on too much debt... else you'll have no more money to live life to the fullest and you'll be worrying about paying off your monthly installments month in month out.  I worry more when bank don't give me loan anymore....... Like I say before..... If bank is willing to give me loan of hundreds millions now, I'll take without hesitation..... Unless u think bank give loan without accessing me?......