{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V5}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
uncle_toufu
May 29 2013, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerousMay 29 2013 @ 09:07 PM) Never on GPS how you wanna get location jek >.> Turning GPS on doesn't drain battery, it just allows apps to access GPS if needed. before this suppose can get my location even the gps was off, but after updated google maps the location thingy goes buggy. ~ ~ BTW CONGRATS FOR HTC ONE V5 THREAD This post has been edited by uncle_toufu: May 29 2013, 09:13 PM
uncle_toufu
May 29 2013, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(duck v3 @ May 29 2013, 09:11 PM) the location u were getting i think was incorrect yeah i know it will be inaccurate, but at least it will detects where am I nearby, but now it wont detects at all ~ ~..btw after i did a factory reset it goes normal again. =]
uncle_toufu
May 30 2013, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(madlocke @ May 30 2013, 08:37 AM) for those with location not working problem... wait for this fix to roll out to our shores.. https://productforums.google.com/d/msg/mobi...YE/3LZEhiWACigJdid a factory reset yesterday, just ok for half day and it came back awhile ago swt. and yeah thx for the info bro.
uncle_toufu
May 30 2013, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(idesmond @ May 30 2013, 07:55 PM) Mine is alright now. Google silently pushed an update to my phone. After a reboot, everything works brilliantly. Just make sure that your Google play store app is updated to to v 4.1.10 mine is still 4.1.6 how to get the v4.1.10 update leh? manually download the apk and install?
uncle_toufu
May 30 2013, 09:12 PM
guys who cant wait for play store updates to fix the location problem could go to the link below for manually update. =] http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=22979706399752691source: http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/05/29/do...-1-10/#downloadThis post has been edited by uncle_toufu: May 30 2013, 09:15 PM
uncle_toufu
May 30 2013, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(kingsora @ May 30 2013, 09:24 PM) Thanks a lot man! Fixed the location bug at last.  u r welcome its happy to see the location bug finally fixed as well
uncle_toufu
May 31 2013, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(tanaumaga @ May 31 2013, 07:43 AM) Does anyone know how to solve the location problem (i.e. Google map can't detect your current location), which happens after the previous update? Did u check out every page of this thread? I lazy to post it one more time, try to search it urself ba.  QUOTE(kingsora @ May 31 2013, 07:54 AM) 1 - Update your play store to version 4.1.10. Currently 4.1.6. 2- Check your build version under settings in Play Store App. 3- If you don't want to wait, you can use the link above to download the manual update. 4- Once done, Install and check whether the Play Store version is indeed 4.1.10. 5- Reboot and after that it should be fine. Mine is working fine since I did the fix yesterday. Hope that helps. Do convey your thanks to uncle_toufu.  This post has been edited by uncle_toufu: May 31 2013, 07:59 AM
uncle_toufu
Jun 2 2013, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(kahyeec @ Jun 1 2013, 10:32 PM) For those looking to turn screen both ON and OFF without using the wake button , this one is pretty good: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tyscreenofffreethanks man, installed it and damn lovin it. btw will it drains alot of battery? or just minor. i turned off the proximity to reduce battery drain.
uncle_toufu
Jun 3 2013, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jun 3 2013, 08:31 PM) wat is this SH/HT thing??? he is trying to get a taiwan set =]
uncle_toufu
Jun 4 2013, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Jun 4 2013, 10:36 AM) I love everything about the HO, but is there any apps like S4 where u look at the screen and it wont turn of by it self? before this someone had shared about a app name "gravity screen off" it actually detects your movement when you holding the phone then eventually prevents it to turn off.
uncle_toufu
Jun 6 2013, 08:59 PM
anyone knows who is selling a modified USB cable or USB adapter for fast charging?
which means it will lose function of file transfer but solely for charing only (when plug into computer or car charger it will not show "USB charging" but "AC charging" )
uncle_toufu
Jun 6 2013, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 6 2013, 09:02 PM) actually you can't enable fast charging through cable... the maximum charging capability is 1A for the HTC One. the dev did not enable Fast charge that is supported by this device to prolong the battery lifespan  was thinking to buy a usb cable to modify it or not, scare it will shorten the battery life. ~ ~ btw i saw someone in taiwanese forum posted a tutorial on how to modify a usb cable into an AC charge even when you plug into a PC or Car charger. @benny888 ok...thanks for the info will try to look around This post has been edited by uncle_toufu: Jun 6 2013, 10:55 PM
uncle_toufu
Jun 14 2013, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(miszxmaryx @ Jun 13 2013, 10:15 AM) hello, since i'm kinda new to android.. was wondering how can i use the emoji's like on iphone for instagram/other apps. i download GO keyboard, but the emoji doesnt work on instagram. :/ so was wondering if there's any other app out there? does htc sense carry korean keyboards as well? thanks! you could go to the market to search "CoolSymbols", i think it is quite useful for those special character emoji.
uncle_toufu
Jun 14 2013, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Acethriller @ Jun 14 2013, 10:19 PM) Hi guys, what is the best movie player app? mx player not bad
uncle_toufu
Jun 21 2013, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(vinboy3 @ Jun 21 2013, 08:42 AM) so if I key in "Malaysia" it doesnt let me to redeem.. can i know what you do on the country thingy? make it US? or? if make it US can i still use the credit??
uncle_toufu
Jun 21 2013, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(kingsora @ Jun 21 2013, 11:47 AM) I key in just now no asking for country. For carrier just choose others. You sure they asked for country? yeah, redeem only available in US wor