{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V5}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

patchew
post Jun 9 2013, 04:06 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman @ Jun 9 2013, 02:44 PM)
U have lots to improve on ur English writing. Vocabulary is limited and overall is boring.

Also needs correction.

CODE
You can't go to the apps drawer and hold the apps to create a shortcut to homescreen. In fact nothing will happen when you long press the apps in apps drawer.

Hint: When u long press, shift ur eyes to top portion of screen. Drag the app icon to the top left...
Goodness, at least he made the effort to be helpful.

Besides, who are you to comment on the state of his "English writing"?
Your own attempts at articulation don't exactly look like excerpts from The Economist Style Guide!

Such arrogance, and for no good reason.

patchew
post Jun 9 2013, 06:18 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 9 2013, 05:51 PM)
with critics then only we can move forward  nod.gif don't flame too much here lah! laugh.gif
Fair enough, but the criticism lacked any substance whatsoever.
(Hey, shoot me if I don't think calling someone's work "boring" is particularly enlightening or constructive.)
It was all about how bad nuttyking91's writing skills were, even though he obviously spent a lot of time and effort enthusiastically putting together a review he felt would be helpful.

Completely ironic, considering the standard of English offered up by the one posting the critique.

patchew
post Jun 9 2013, 06:40 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(patchew @ Jun 9 2013, 06:18 PM)
Fair enough, but the criticism lacked any substance whatsoever.
(Hey, shoot me if I don't think calling someone's work "boring" is particularly enlightening or constructive.)
It was all about how bad nuttyking91's writing skills were, even though he obviously spent a lot of time and effort enthusiastically putting together a review he felt would be helpful.

Completely ironic, considering the standard of English offered up by the one posting the critique.
Apologies, I meant jlol and not nuttyking91.

patchew
post Jun 10 2013, 08:45 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman @ Jun 9 2013, 11:53 PM)
Glad u r among the few mature ones in this thread who can see the noble intentions.
One of it also just simply did a Zahid instead of taking it as a feedback.

Oh well, if the anybody requires my help, I see why not.
Here's a nugget of wisdom to share

https://www.linkedin.com/today/post/article...iter?_mSplash=1
You DO realise that every time you fumble out yet another error-riddled post displaying your own feeble grasp of the English language, that you're embarassing yourself, don't you?

Probably not. You clearly display a lack of any ability to recognise irony.

0.1103sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:13 PM