{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V5}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
jin666
Jun 13 2013, 08:21 PM
off topic.. I change my HTC 1 Celcom sim card to 4G\LTE today. Previously with normal 3G sim card my connection in my area is unstable..if u r lucky, weather is good u can get the 'H' icon and speed around 1.1-1.5Mb/s But when changed to the new sim card, wow! tested a couple of time already, icon always on 4G, average 11MB/s  Yet to test it at LTE coverage area... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
jin666
Jun 13 2013, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jun 13 2013, 08:44 PM) If your icon is 4G, you are already in LTE-enabled area. Only US ROMs will show LTE instead of 4G. that's what confused me, since my area is NOT in celcom's LTE coverage..near Setia Alam, shah alam
jin666
Jun 13 2013, 09:15 PM
this was tested from using HTC One hot spot » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « note..did call celcom service center, my area confirm not covered.. This post has been edited by jin666: Jun 13 2013, 09:16 PM
jin666
Jun 13 2013, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Jun 13 2013, 09:32 PM) How do you guys activate 4G? I'm on Maxis 2GB quota/mth. My HTC One only shows the option WCDMA/HSPA/LTE auto...there's no LTE only option. I'm currently in Malacca so no coverage but just need to know if you guys are using that LTE auto option. it will be shown WCDMA/HSPA/LTE auto . me also blurr about this LTE, only that celcom CSR called me last Friday, informed that I was selected among the 400 celcom clients to try out the LTE for free until 30th september, she then asked me to wait for ansms by celcom and go to blue cube at Sunway before 30th June, show them the sms and they will upgrade\change my sim card for free
jin666
Jun 13 2013, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(EatMe @ Jun 13 2013, 10:14 PM) No LTE-only option at the moment, since in earlier stage of deployment, calls are still handled on 3G/2G fallback anyway although data is on LTE. It's the same even for the most part of the planet. Voice will only handled on LTE if the whole infrastructure is upgraded to handle Voice over LTE (VoLTE). Since that's the case, enabling LTE-only will make networks that rely on CSFB to lose voice connectivity. That, and the LTE itself is still not mature enough to supersede others ATM. Is this the reason celcom informed me that at the moment I change to 4G\LTE Sim Card, I will loose the voicemail function?
jin666
Jun 14 2013, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(EatMe @ Jun 14 2013, 06:54 AM) I don't have any specific details regarding Celcom's LTE implementation. It's just that for most LTE deployment in its earlier phase, it's common sense for most telco to rely on CSFB as stopgap measure, since migrating the whole voice stacks on the backend to VoLTE takes very long time. Even in US, i recalled that there's only 1 telco that provides VoLTE at the moment. And that one telco is not even from their Big 3. And even if VoLTE is already deployed, the standard outlined by 3GPP still requires them to not doing it LTE-exclusive, it still requires SRVCC. Here's some interesting read. Either way, the implementation on radio selection on the phone will be pretty much the same like it's being done today. There will be no "LTE-only" option on the default menu, for the foreseeable future at the very least. Tq for the insight bro
jin666
Jun 17 2013, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(boxer freak @ Jun 17 2013, 02:15 PM) Celcom LTE on my htc one  Nice..u notice when not in LTE coverage area, icon 'H' ur average speed also between 12-15mb/s ?
jin666
Jun 20 2013, 09:19 PM
After two months with my htc 1, I can understand frustration s by some who were affected with the gap issue..I had that problem also but not that serious and barely visible and I dont want to squint my eyes either to concur that it is noticeable..
being a biker and spending a lot of time on bike exposed to sun, rain and dust, I place my one inside my bike storage compartment. It! s not like a normal car storage compartment...water or dust do penetrate in..and mind you my One is also subjected to heavy vibration from my bike engine too..all in all, it?s tough and durable, works well with bluetooth fullface helmets..and I swear the music and phonecall conversations transmitted tru my bluetooth helmet is much much more and way better than my previous sammy 2 & 3.
I am happy with it and the gap issue doesnt bother me at all. All I need by my requirements are all there in HTC one. Bloody good phone it is
jin666
Jun 20 2013, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(kingsora @ Jun 20 2013, 09:46 PM) This is totally unrelated but what bike do you use? hehehe...It IS related in terms of HTC one experience (literally).. I have a kawa z800 and versys 1000 plus a 400cc maxi scooter and I travelled a lot...err on theother hand, asking what bikes\scooter I used is totally unrelated