{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V5}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
ArmedandDangerous
Jun 5 2013, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 5 2013, 12:17 PM) Both done when I went to sleep using the same original HTC One charger with different USB cables Original USB cable [attachmentid=3472354] Aftermarket USB cable [attachmentid=3472355] The aftermarket cable charge at half of the original cable speed. This will only happen with cheap ass cables. Those that look like toothpick thing will get this issue. Some can't even transfer data, only charge. Spend a bit more on your USB Cables and they are even better than HTC's one. I have 2 HTC cables and they all like tear d. My aftermarket RM28 one fight till die also can still use.
WhitE LighteR
Jun 5 2013, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jun 5 2013, 02:49 PM) This will only happen with cheap ass cables. Those that look like toothpick thing will get this issue. Some can't even transfer data, only charge. Spend a bit more on your USB Cables and they are even better than HTC's one. I have 2 HTC cables and they all like tear d. My aftermarket RM28 one fight till die also can still use. then how you determine which is a good cable and which is not?
wim1983
Jun 5 2013, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Gentleman @ Jun 5 2013, 04:04 PM) kindof stupid to rotate homescreen of a phone. for tablets, ok-lar. Nope, definitly no, there is such thing called horizontal kickstand casing, landscape view, the question is with the processor and graphic capability of the phone, is it smooth and fast without lag? Even with today technology is it possible to do this? Please HTC
mavericksam
Jun 5 2013, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(arsebeater @ Jun 5 2013, 12:53 PM) Hello All, Just got my black HTC One abt 2 weeks ago. My first HTC, would appreciate if any sifus here can guide me how to prevent the "Tips & Help" from popping up in blinkfeed? Been trying evrything i know but it is still showing up in blinkfeed. Gotta rename it to simply feed liao.....  settings -> accounts and sync -> Tips & help, uncheck everything (first and third option) + update schedule change to manual. that did the trick for me. not too sure if it is the right way tho. This post has been edited by mavericksam: Jun 5 2013, 03:29 PM
nuttyking91
Jun 5 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Vesto @ Jun 5 2013, 01:22 PM) any screen protector that you guys recommend? i prefer anti fingerprint and glossy. spigen Steinlheil for HTC One
kpchow75
Jun 5 2013, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 5 2013, 03:45 PM) spigen Steinlheil for HTC One  Where can get the SGP glass tr other than SGP, Amazon?
nuttyking91
Jun 5 2013, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jun 5 2013, 02:49 PM) This will only happen with cheap ass cables. Those that look like toothpick thing will get this issue. Some can't even transfer data, only charge. Spend a bit more on your USB Cables and they are even better than HTC's one. I have 2 HTC cables and they all like tear d. My aftermarket RM28 one fight till die also can still use. very thick cable? I hate it when the cable starts to wear out after a while... since i have a charger ready in my bag & i always bring it in and out...
nuttyking91
Jun 5 2013, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(kpchow75 @ Jun 5 2013, 04:13 PM) Where can get the SGP glass tr other than SGP, Amazon? mine is not the glass tr type... but i bought my casing & protector here... perhaps you can inquire them about glas tr for HTC one? cuz they have it for the S4. http://www.mycase.com.my/
wim1983
Jun 5 2013, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Gentleman @ Jun 5 2013, 05:09 PM) Use kickstand when watching video or reading. Those apps rotate. That's why I said HTC Sense UI, no the app stubborn, most app is OK. When you playing music app, you may want go out do something, then the UI rotate back to portrait, alamak, that's clumsy  , so far I use Venom ROM on my HTC Desire HD, got rotate but hoh not so smooth, something HTC not work hard enough, definitely
ArmedandDangerous
Jun 5 2013, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 5 2013, 04:19 PM) very thick cable? I hate it when the cable starts to wear out after a while... since i have a charger ready in my bag & i always bring it in and out... Not extra thick or what la, but definitely thicker than those RM8 USB cables
kpchow75
Jun 5 2013, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 5 2013, 04:22 PM) mine is not the glass tr type... but i bought my casing & protector here... perhaps you can inquire them about glas tr for HTC one? cuz they have it for the S4. http://www.mycase.com.my/  i saw someone ask for the glass tr here in the seller's lowyat thread. They won't carry this glass SP.
draex3
Jun 5 2013, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(kpchow75 @ Jun 5 2013, 04:26 PM) i saw someone ask for the glass tr here in the seller's lowyat thread. They won't carry this glass SP. but it does sell ip5 glass sp must be low request in market
faizalmzain
Jun 5 2013, 04:36 PM
my galaxy nexus is dying, i'm considering nexus 4 or HTC one.
still easy to get HTC one in klang valley? the only thing that attract me is similar mic to nokia pureview. otherwise i would buy nexus 4 for sure.
last time i bought pureview solely for camera/video purpose but sold a few weeks ago since i bought Nex5r
nuttyking91
Jun 5 2013, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jun 5 2013, 04:23 PM) Not extra thick or what la, but definitely thicker than those RM8 USB cables  Thicker than the HTC supplied cables?
un_id
Jun 5 2013, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 5 2013, 04:23 PM) That's why I said HTC Sense UI, no the app stubborn, most app is OK. When you playing music app, you may want go out do something, then the UI rotate back to portrait, alamak, that's clumsy  , so far I use Venom ROM on my HTC Desire HD, got rotate but hoh not so smooth, something HTC not work hard enough, definitely  Imo this is kind of a bit weird argument. HTC doesn't need to WORK HARD if just want to make the home screen rotatable. They just don't want to do it. Lol.. For me, a smart phone with horizontal home screen is not practical too.. Vertical/potrait view is just what I need. Horizontal view in apps, yes.
arsebeater
Jun 5 2013, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(mavericksam @ Jun 5 2013, 03:27 PM) settings -> accounts and sync -> Tips & help, uncheck everything (first and third option) + update schedule change to manual. that did the trick for me. not too sure if it is the right way tho. did all that bro but still the same.....
wim1983
Jun 5 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 5 2013, 05:41 PM) Imo this is kind of a bit weird argument. HTC doesn't need to WORK HARD if just want to make the home screen rotatable. They just don't want to do it. Lol.. For me, a smart phone with horizontal home screen is not practical too.. Vertical/potrait view is just what I need. Horizontal view in apps, yes.  If to said not practical is not actually, if you put your phone horizontally all the time on table, you will see that how practical is that
un_id
Jun 5 2013, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 5 2013, 04:58 PM)  If to said not practical is not actually, if you put your phone horizontally all the time on table, you will see that how practical is that  You mean, for larger viewing is it? Tablet and laptop do that job for me.  smartphone is for something pocketable and for on the go
ameer88
Jun 5 2013, 05:22 PM
Yesterday charge my HO at home and in the casing the temperature was 41C', the i take off the casing and the temperature drop to 38C'. Thats alot of drop :S
Normal usage would be around 34C' to 37C'.
I'm using Nillkin Casing btw
This post has been edited by ameer88: Jun 5 2013, 05:22 PM
un_id
Jun 5 2013, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(ameer88 @ Jun 5 2013, 05:22 PM) Yesterday charge my HO at home and in the casing the temperature was 41C', the i take off the casing and the temperature drop to 38C'. Thats alot of drop :S Normal usage would be around 34C' to 37C'. I'm using Nillkin Casing btw if i remember correctly, my older phone (can't remember which model) used to always heat up to 50'C and i was freak out.. turn out its hardware problem, so claimed exchange i think 41'C maybe a bit warm, but not to worry much..