8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V5}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

nuttyking91
post Jun 10 2013, 04:44 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(istillmyself @ Jun 10 2013, 09:23 AM)
erm noob here ..if i dont like CWM menu can i change to TWRP biggrin.gif
can... just flash again LOL
nuttyking91
post Jun 10 2013, 05:32 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 10 2013, 05:10 PM)
u guys after ./revone -P this step got reboot the htc one ?
the cmd say no need reboot but if i no reboot i continue adb shell it say cant found device
who know how to fix error code -1?
if can't found device, just pull out the cable and plug in again smile.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 10 2013, 08:23 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(istillmyself @ Jun 10 2013, 07:20 PM)
hehe u n me still no luck wth s-off..i just failed at ./revone -s 0 -u
for my case, i m stuck at there as well... but i repeat the step again without rebooting. like i paste n run it again until it is successful...
nuttyking91
post Jun 10 2013, 09:05 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(weju @ Jun 10 2013, 08:48 PM)
compare otter vs uag case , which one is better ? or any suggestion..
advise pls ...
otter more sleek/professional/dull to some ppl... uag looks rugged. somehow the design feels like more to outdoor feel... uag is not my taste though hmm.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 10 2013, 10:33 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Jun 10 2013, 09:42 PM)
Hey guys,

I got an idea here.
Since there will be a Google Edition HTC One with much more cheaper in price, can I just buy this phone and later flash ARHD to become a usual HTC One?

Will this works?
well this will work... but then when the HTC Google is launched, the price of HTC One would be almost the same as the Google edition...
nuttyking91
post Jun 11 2013, 12:50 PM

961 posts

Off topic for a while: what do you all think of the new ios7? laugh.gif

as compared to Android, sense, touchwiz, etc...

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Jun 11 2013, 12:50 PM
nuttyking91
post Jun 11 2013, 06:03 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Lucas0323 @ Jun 11 2013, 02:28 PM)
why everyone seems complaining bout the button on top? In fact I've already get used of it...
I'm also used to it already... It's the IR blaster design that makes it slightly flatter button compared to other power button laugh.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 11 2013, 06:05 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 11 2013, 05:11 PM)
sound so technical XD
Anyway i done reviewing HTC One in my blog and I also havent apply SP.
Any SP recommended? Need someone apply for me as well  sweat.gif
I'm using Spigen Steinheil and the quality is great! as good as without one in terms of optical performance. There are also ppl over here using Glas.t by Spigen as well over here? Very hard to get it in Malaysia, thats y i didn't go for it.
nuttyking91
post Jun 11 2013, 06:08 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 11 2013, 06:05 PM)
where u get it and got people apply for u? biggrin.gif
got the Steinheil series over here

http://www.mycase.com.my/category-52939.html

and I applied it myself. Luckilly the outcome of it is good... no dust on the screen area. laugh.gif

BTW the current status is sold out for otterbox commuter & SP. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Jun 11 2013, 06:09 PM
nuttyking91
post Jun 11 2013, 06:13 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(kpchow75 @ Jun 11 2013, 06:09 PM)
I bought it through Amazon for the Glas.tR...cost me around Usd 40. But don't know will get tax or not.
Ask seller here, they won't carry it.
haven't arrive yet? hmm.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 11 2013, 07:18 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(kpchow75 @ Jun 11 2013, 06:26 PM)
Expected delivery date will be 21/06... sweat.gif
Ordered last week.
good luck to u bro unsure.gif got one forumer here got tax because it is uner glass category... end up the SP is around double the price including shipping cost... shakehead.gif malaysian customs shakehead.gif hopefully they don't cari pasal.
nuttyking91
post Jun 11 2013, 09:08 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 11 2013, 07:53 PM)
I feel SGP SP is enough  blush.gif
SGP for HTC One got 2 types... one is Steinheil, another one is Glas.t/tR brows.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 11 2013, 11:24 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(hypnokey @ Jun 11 2013, 10:31 PM)
I think im gonna order the Glas.tR but looking for a review for this product first. really expensive though..rm 100++
with that you should be able to have your screen at the best optical quality + the protector itself can resist scratches... Hardness rating of 8-9H cool2.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 12 2013, 01:33 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(hypnokey @ Jun 12 2013, 12:50 AM)
Yea, but wondering if my poetic atmosphere case will push the sp up.
for tR version should be alright cuz it's rounded on the edges although it is thicker... so the rounded adges will keep it intact on the screen hmm.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 12 2013, 02:26 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Jun 12 2013, 01:56 AM)
just wondering whats the charge time from 0-100 u guys getting?
it took me 4 hours
from 0-100 definitely will take u 3hrs +... 4 hrs if you're running apps/using the phone slightly while charging... laugh.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 12 2013, 09:54 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 12 2013, 08:14 AM)
8 hours charging is a myth . Not necessary for modern Li ion batteries. Charge it up to any level you wish
agreed... only applies to Ni-Cd batteries... old tech laugh.gif n i'm still shakehead.gif that so many ppl still telling their customers this outdated step. sweat.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 12 2013, 09:54 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Jun 12 2013, 02:56 AM)
ahh meaning its normal?
completely normal don't worry... laugh.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 12 2013, 09:57 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Jun 12 2013, 09:34 AM)
By far the best quality you can get from a PHONE. My wife Note2 sound louder but not as clear and crisp as HTC One.
We compare by playing a song in youtube.
by far one of the best if not the best! not only loud, but very crisp and clear. In fact it is comparable to many laptop speakers... some even lose to this HTC One's speakers... brows.gif brows.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 12 2013, 10:04 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 12 2013, 08:40 AM)
Can anyone write some comments about the sound quality for HTC One? I mean for music playback not the speaker BOOM sound ya... rolleyes.gif
err u mean the headphone jack sound quality? smile.gif
nuttyking91
post Jun 12 2013, 10:35 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 12 2013, 10:20 AM)
exactly I mean the digital audio jack output, not speakers.

Guys, dun use equalizer, it's messy and not natural, play your music using POWERAMP, and do not set anything in equalizer and sound effect and let's comment what's the quality, do remember test it using some decent headphones/speakers ya  thumbup.gif
I'm using Shure SE215 as my main headphone/IEM. Not really good at giving sound review but based on my hearing. It is better than my ex-HTC Sensation XE sound quality. It is slightly more powerful and wider soundstage in the HTC One compared to Sensation XE. Not a difference of land and sky between these 2 phones though. Bass is slightly more tight and powerful and highs sounded better on HTC One. Vocals sounded superb as well! Again it depends on what headphones you use... Larger headphones will benefit better due to the built in amplifier which will drive larger headphones better brows.gif brows.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:35 PM