{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V5}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
kingsora
Jun 17 2013, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(crazeed @ Jun 17 2013, 10:22 PM) DAYUMMMM, striking colours like orange looks damn good on black. Question for celcom user, the current micro sim cant support LTE? need to change again ka? I think you have to change it again. The new sim card that they gave specifically wrote 4G LTE. I just change my sim card few weeks back only. Today changed to a new one.
kingsora
Jun 17 2013, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jun 17 2013, 10:10 PM) Plan to trade in my S2 for HTC One. But seems One has many known issue like gap, power button, dead pixel. I will think twice then. People highlight issues so that you are aware of this when buying. I realize long time ago if I listen too much about what people have to say about something that I want to buy, I'll never buy them.
kingsora
Jun 17 2013, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(crazeed @ Jun 17 2013, 10:38 PM) Ok. thanks  Left side, new sim card I got today. right side, sim card I got few weeks back
kingsora
Jun 17 2013, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(qinshun87 @ Jun 17 2013, 10:51 PM) bro.. my play store already 4.1.10 but i still cant get my location.  When do you got your phone? Location got problem from the start or only recently? That steps should fix the problem. I read at other forums, there are a few people that still cannot fix their location bug same as you.
kingsora
Jun 17 2013, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(qinshun87 @ Jun 17 2013, 10:51 PM) bro.. my play store already 4.1.10 but i still cant get my location.  Can you go to settings --> Accounts and sync --> Google --> Maps and Latitudes Double click Location reporting. Check whether Detect Your Location is ticked or not.
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 06:13 AM
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(gahkin @ Jun 18 2013, 09:21 AM) Are you guy feel sometime the data signal not stable?sometime will jump 3g between 4g ? I'm in a 4G area. Not once jump to 3G. You're with Maxis or Celcom
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:02 AM) Set your phone network mode to WCDMA only hope this might help ..  If do that, cannot connect to 4g rite?
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(chokudori @ Jun 18 2013, 10:51 AM) Sorry for the n00b question. Been reading online reviews, videos, etc. Does our Malaysian set (Celcom/Maxis) comes with LTE units ? For your info, all HTC One sold here got LTE. Without LTE supposed to be for Taiwan market only.
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(slyyoung @ Jun 17 2013, 11:46 PM) Fantastic bro. I was having the same issue, and checked my google play version and it was the latest. Followed your latest suggestion and it works. Location is now updated. Thanks bro! QUOTE(qinshun87 @ Jun 18 2013, 12:17 AM) thanks bro.. i can get my location detected already.. =)  Glad that worked out in the end for you two. Can relate with the frustration of not being able to see your locations.
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 01:17 PM
Guys, just now only got Celcom invitation for LTE Sim Card. What I don't understand is what does it means FREE until 30/9? I don't have to pay my data plan is it? Or could it possibly mean that I have to pay for LTE Services after 30/9 on top of my data plan?
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jun 18 2013, 01:50 PM) ya, i oso think no such think, but i was just  for the HTC reply~~~ Someone asked HTC few weeks back about 64GB. They said they have no plans bringing it to Malaysia AFTER few Users already got their official sets.
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Jun 18 2013, 02:39 PM) Thank you so much! You just made my day!  Hows LTE?  I think now you can see light at the end of tunnel
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(andy8274 @ Jun 18 2013, 01:45 PM) bro, any settings need to do for the LTE?  You're with Celcom or Maxis?
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(natzakaria @ Jun 18 2013, 03:14 PM) LTE SIM has not been activated only by tonight They told you only tonight activated? Mine yesterday straight away can test
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jun 18 2013, 03:18 PM) send mine to HTC SC, due to poor printing on housing, wait 1 week to see whether they give new set or other options.  Beats logo poor printing?
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(nashwoo @ Jun 18 2013, 05:10 PM) hi... i've using one for a month now. bought from directd. it's a beast definitely. my previous phone was gs1. i'm using uag for case and spigen glas. t slim for sp. both bought from amazon us. no tax whatsoever. using usps first class international mail. they arrived in about 8 days. both complement each other perfectly. Since your casing and screen protector is rare here, mind sharing us the photo?
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Acethriller @ Jun 18 2013, 04:33 PM) Hi guys Do we need ltd SIM card to access lte, so I have to change my current 3g card? If you're with Celcom definitely have to change to a new sim card If with Maxis just test it first in LTE area, if can't detect then go change.
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 05:40 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Jun 18 2013, 05:33 PM) i just got my hrc one.. now searching for case.. want to bluk..   guys.. whats the price is reasonable to bring in.. im thinking to bulk this and the sgp clas t.. Do you mean bulk to sell to fellow forumer? This post has been edited by kingsora: Jun 18 2013, 05:42 PM
kingsora
Jun 18 2013, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(jymhilman @ Jun 18 2013, 05:03 PM) hye guys my htc one has a problem i cant call out or receive calls it just happened suddenly can i claim warranty? wheres the nearest brightstar centre at pj? Anyone can help this guy? I asked him to post in this thread but nothing so I helped him post it here This post has been edited by kingsora: Jun 18 2013, 09:13 PM