{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V5}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
wim1983
Jun 12 2013, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 12 2013, 11:04 AM) err u mean the headphone jack sound quality?  QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 12 2013, 11:15 AM) some busy part of the song seems acting weird for me i could say equalizer not that good. refer some of my previous posts. exactly I mean the digital audio jack output, not speakers. Guys, dun use equalizer, it's messy and not natural, play your music using POWERAMP, and do not set anything in equalizer and sound effect and let's comment what's the quality, do remember test it using some decent headphones/speakers ya
wim1983
Jun 12 2013, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 12 2013, 11:57 AM) okay thanks, it is good. but trial version.... how to buy it lol no credit card, only can internet banking maybank internet banking can buy apps? (or use digi credit? since i m with digi dataplan there) Easy, setup something called Google checkout, 1 click then will charge on your credit card. I had purchased several software without problem, and it's will work on every smartphone as you move on
wim1983
Jun 12 2013, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 12 2013, 11:43 AM) what is poweramp? the thing like some sort of device that connect with phone? i direct use audio jack one.. not really audiophile much. i use my OLD ATH-PRO5V headphone. just hear those heavy metal song like the link below (file there) will have big diffrence in the part i mentioned. post here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2829742/+1390I have a look on your post, what's wrong with track? It play smoothly without problem, I listen on a notebook. What's the audacity screenshot for? Got a silence part? That is ok right? Just match
wim1983
Jun 12 2013, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 12 2013, 12:20 PM) duno, i hear from PC and ONE. after the silence part, it suppost straight "BLAST" the part to max right? but in phone it have like "potong steam" moment for 0.3 sec.  i've test same file in ONE X, no prob. in normal PC, no prob. in ONE, potong steam  I play it from my HTC Desire HD, seem ok, by "potong steam" you mean not smooth transition?
wim1983
Jun 12 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(mavericksam @ Jun 12 2013, 01:07 PM) beats on = Beats Audio On? if yes, go to settings, scroll down to beats audio toggle (round red icon with a white letter "b" inside). Yes, very high chance BEATS sound effect add in extra things to your music track.
wim1983
Jun 12 2013, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 12 2013, 01:50 PM) errrr suppose not... the Beats setting is just audio enhancement software, similar like SRS.. for me i think the Beats is just a Dr. Dre's (i suppose) equalizer preset preference setting.. lol  sounds like crap to my liking I have experienced this with my HiVi Swans speakers M200MKII, with BEATS turn on, you will sense an effect added to your music, well for me I also not like it, coz it's no more natural sound to me
wim1983
Jun 12 2013, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 12 2013, 03:10 PM) nah i mean when i turn on beats, i will hear obvious difference. but duno why when i turn off, it is still have that...maybe psychology effect anyway i just use poweramp (just bought it, my first android paid app  ) i think turn off better XD listing a song many times on PC, ipod touch, sony old walkman, when transfer to this phone... i straight shake head for certain type "boom boom" song  So your conclusion is HTC One is not good for PC generated bass music tracks? THis one OK? Flying Steps - We Are Electric This post has been edited by wim1983: Jun 12 2013, 02:14 PM
wim1983
Jun 12 2013, 04:18 PM
most app is pretty cheap in google play store, just buy it, dun be so stingy lol  , you will find a bit problem in pirated stuff, and it's not really "the" way you would really like, choose below: OFFICIAL or UNOFFICIAL most people will feel safe to use OFFICIAL, but tempting to try UNOFFICIAL For your own good and community, why don't go for the proper way, it's not like million per app anyway
wim1983
Jun 14 2013, 02:27 PM
well I pay around MYR 90 per month for Digi postpaid smart plan, last time my hometown at Bidor, Perak, it's G signal now got H, hmm got improvement, but some areas in KL hoh, I am surprise that DiGi can't even got G signal, means no signal or signal not stable, hmm If let say take Maxis contract plan for HTC One, worthwhile per month? Will increase the monthly fee right? This post has been edited by wim1983: Jun 14 2013, 02:28 PM
wim1983
Jun 14 2013, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jun 14 2013, 03:32 PM) Maxis almost impossible Klang Valley no line  My package I took TalkMore 48 + 3GB data. RM116 per month. Sound tempting to me, just extra 20 something, but I heard Maxis got a lot "EXTRA" call charges, which is not your usage actually, that's my biggest concern, can you confirm this?
wim1983
Jun 14 2013, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 14 2013, 04:50 PM) you are funny mate, you know what the meaning of LTE, but u dunno what it is?  at first impression when u ask that question, i thought u dunno what it stands for…  go on wiki, don't trust it 100% but at least it can give you some idea.  hmm...lol...wait...your nick is un_id I seen your name in audiophile threads there hehe, how come you come to HTC One liao, rich lah, me still waiting to buy one
wim1983
Jun 14 2013, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 14 2013, 05:34 PM) lol i guess i'm everywhere, audiophile, android, apple, even kopitiam.. not rich lah fren, haiya.. in audiophiles i only noob la, i've been longer here in android section.... not like otai there got audiophile set up reaching RM10-20k.. me only for listening pleasure, my audiophile gadget below RM3k only. here Benny888 otai  rich man haha...3K ady gao gao setup  , plus HTC One lagi gao
wim1983
Jun 14 2013, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 14 2013, 05:44 PM) My HTC One under Digi is seriously fcuked up, suka suka no data then pops up msg "Preparing Simcard" then data goes back on. From Bayan Lepas to Greenlane area also same, wtf is Digi doing in Penang? Really beh tahan.. most of the time I have to force to WCDMA mode only to get a proper and fast 3G, else it will go to E for no reason and stays there.. Too bad I still got 2 years contract =.=.. Most probably due to high DiGi demand flow in Penang?