4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V5}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

un_id
post Jun 4 2013, 10:31 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Jun 4 2013, 10:27 PM)
im wanna correct u about this one.
4mp ultrapixel its wayyy different 13mp without ultrapixel...pls refer at the main page about ultrapixel. why u need 13mp but cant shoot proper at dark/low light location?
u can read this user review if u really into camera performance. for me..HO can capture better than S4 and the same time S4 give other benefit include HDR QUality and rich colour. btw..for me? i want fast shutter, less blur pikture and very good in the low light location.

refer here bro HO vs S4
I said "in term of pixel density" not overall quality and performance... What u said I already know.

Say later next htc phone with 8mp ultrapixel, u don't want? I said, pixel density
un_id
post Jun 5 2013, 01:38 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

I was wondering what is happening to my phone, it somehow sometime automatically turn on wifi.. I thought something wrong, but then I realized it's the BatteryGuru..

I installed battery guru, it took about 3 days to learn my phone usage, then now it auto turn on wifi and off data when I am in office, at my regular restaurant (with wifi) and at home.. It learned when and when I usually use wifi..

It's good, and bad.. Good is, yes I want to use wifi at restaurant and home, but at office only sometime la.. In office problem is my IT management unit can trace my internet usage, such as if I download apps, usually I prefer using my internet data, as if i frequently using Internet wifi for non work related activities, I might get warn or give the IT ppl bad impression to me.. Lol.. But there is no setting how to manage this, coz the only option is either turn on or off wifi management..

But good to know that the BatteryGuru really work for such function, just hope that they will give more options to control
un_id
post Jun 5 2013, 04:41 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 5 2013, 04:23 PM)
That's why I said HTC Sense UI, no the app stubborn, most app is OK. When you playing music app, you may want go out do something, then the UI rotate back to portrait, alamak, that's clumsy sweat.gif , so far I use Venom ROM on my HTC Desire HD, got rotate but hoh not so smooth, something HTC not work hard enough, definitely hmm.gif
Imo this is kind of a bit weird argument. HTC doesn't need to WORK HARD if just want to make the home screen rotatable. They just don't want to do it. Lol.. For me, a smart phone with horizontal home screen is not practical too.. Vertical/potrait view is just what I need. Horizontal view in apps, yes.
un_id
post Jun 5 2013, 05:08 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 5 2013, 04:58 PM)
hmm.gif If to said not practical is not actually, if you put your phone horizontally all the time on table, you will see that how practical is that rclxms.gif
You mean, for larger viewing is it? Tablet and laptop do that job for me. rclxms.gif smartphone is for something pocketable and for on the go
un_id
post Jun 5 2013, 05:27 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ameer88 @ Jun 5 2013, 05:22 PM)
Yesterday charge my HO at home and in the casing the temperature was 41C', the i take off the casing and the temperature drop to 38C'. Thats alot of drop :S

Normal usage would be around 34C' to 37C'. 

I'm using Nillkin Casing btw
if i remember correctly, my older phone (can't remember which model) used to always heat up to 50'C and i was freak out.. turn out its hardware problem, so claimed exchange

i think 41'C maybe a bit warm, but not to worry much..
un_id
post Jun 5 2013, 05:56 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman @ Jun 5 2013, 05:52 PM)
Drysol or other Topical Medicines These are Walgreens or Walmart. You then put them on your hands or feet, wrap them with saran wrap, and sleep like that overnight for a few weeks. This could make it very to sleep.
Botox The second option other than the Drysol was something called Botox injections. This is extremely expensive, painful, and is only a temporary solution that does not work on everyone.
Surgery The next option was to have surgery. A so called simple procedure called ETS - Endoscopic Thoracic Sympathectomy. This is where a surgeon cuts or clamps a nerve in your body preventing your body from being able to sweat in certain regions. Sounds good and everything but it does have quite a few side effects. It is surgery so there are possibilities for complications during the process. This isn't successful in all cases, is somewhat expensive, and is not covered by most all insurance companies. One of the other bad side effects is on almost all successful procedures the patients develop something called Compensatory Sweating where the sweat that cant go to your hands has to go somewhere else. Many people then sweat profusely on their backs and other parts of their body to make up for it.
Oral Medication Another option one can take is oral medication. I’m not even going to take the time to list all of the hundreds of potential side effects of this option. Dry mouth, insomnia, blurred vision; increased risk of heart attacks, High blood pressure, and the list goes on and on!
Food Intolerance A significant and overlooked cause for this over activity is eating foods that your body cannot tolerate. If you body cannot tolerate dairy product, for example, your immune system must work hard to protect your tissues. Discovering your food intolerance's can provide relief without high cost and risk to your health.
Eat right You should first of all try and split your meals into several small ones spread throughout the day. You should include plenty of fresh vegetables and fruit as part of your diet. You also need to avoid food that contains lots of processed sugar.
what the......h
un_id
post Jun 6 2013, 10:24 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ozone9 @ Jun 6 2013, 10:00 AM)
HTC is quite conservative in terms of design but in terms of performance n reliability I wld rank them ahead of Samsung.
But the big winner is they go back to metal...I like the Stealth metal feel.
I am not a big fan of so called HTC even I owns a RM 3K + Dopod those days:)
i think samsung is conservative in design? unsure.gif all phone model almost same look.. but nothing ca beat Apple in term of conservative, laptop, computer, iPod, iPhone design are very identical among the models.. biggrin.gif
un_id
post Jun 6 2013, 11:57 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 6 2013, 11:42 AM)
I bought the phone just to test it out, similar to the S4 and other smartphones I have bought ( if you don't know this is my hobby ). I still prefer bigger display phones , eg my Vega No6 ( 5.9 inch display is now my main phone ). The HTC One has obviously better audio quality and I love using it  watching videos in bed : only at night before sleeping . Actually I'd say this phone is under utilised - will be selling it off after I get bored with it. Given a choice between S4 and it, I will pick the S4 as a preferred phone
My main usage ( 80% )  is internet based and since its 3G/wifi is weaker than S4, and too my previous Xperia Z, Note 2 - so I rarely used the HTC1 for such stuffs . Noted this seems to be HTC weakness and is  consistently poorer even in my previous HTC One X, One X+, Sensation vs Samsung phones.
biggrin.gif its strange that i found HTC one better in most expects than other samsung phones that i use to own (all flagship except S4), our view are contradict.. my last HTC phone before this was HOX (which i owned for less than 1 month only, then i skipped the other newer HTC models), having this HTC One, i feel major leap of improvement in many aspects of HTC phones.. talking about boring, Note 2 makes me bored too tho it suppose to deliver more excitement than other smartphone (functionality wised).. oh well, as always, for me the excitement is just for the first month, then already look2 for new toy. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

PERSONAL PREFERENCES above all.. we always want for more...

oh ya, talking about speaker, i hate samsung speaker the most, placed at the back side, if put on table the sound become low, when playing music on my previous note 2, i always need to put the phone face down on table (thus screen protector always got scratches)
un_id
post Jun 6 2013, 01:18 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 6 2013, 01:07 PM)
"there is no bad camera, only bad photographer" biggrin.gif
un_id
post Jun 6 2013, 01:56 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Jun 6 2013, 01:51 PM)
So guys.. which unit do u think has least tendency to have defects?
Ht or sh?
By chance
un_id
post Jun 6 2013, 02:28 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(dopamine @ Jun 6 2013, 02:21 PM)
hi guys im going to grab HTC One Black later.

Which color tends to have gap & other defective issues among white & black?

Besides gap issue, what other issues need to take note when getting the phone.

Issues is by chance/luck..

check on first page for issues and bugs reported by user, and also quoted from first page as below

Go to Phone then type *#*#3424#*#* to enter a HTC Function Test. ( Upon Enter Click Accept )
Make sure test everything ok only buy especially for the ones who want to buy second hand phone.

This post has been edited by un_id: Jun 6 2013, 02:28 PM
un_id
post Jun 6 2013, 04:44 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

guys, i checked my phone storage, the are 6.81gb space occupied by "others".. anyone knows what included in the "others" category? it consumed quite lot of space..
un_id
post Jun 6 2013, 04:50 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

seems like the 5.9" HTC One launch is confirmed, will be known as HTC T6 or HTC One Max..

i will surely upgrade to it, unless if they maintain the 4mp camera (if this the case, i rather wait for later upgrade model).. hopefully will be having at least 8mp camera drool.gif
un_id
post Jun 6 2013, 04:54 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Jun 6 2013, 04:49 PM)
Operating SYstem
oh, OS only? i thought in addition to the OS, maybe got some other things included in it.. but just for 1 month usage, don't tell cache files has accumulated so much.. LOL

i got 5gb+ free space only left.. just a month, my video and picture gallery size already 3gb+.. hmm.. in the long run, i think cannot accommodate, unless i reduce my 10gb mp3.. sweat.gif
un_id
post Jun 6 2013, 10:32 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 6 2013, 10:13 PM)
hi is it possible htc one run jar file format item?
Try to run .dmg files on windows pc.. Can?
un_id
post Jun 7 2013, 05:40 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(en_mizi @ Jun 7 2013, 05:25 PM)
Hi all, my simcard adapter stuck in my HO. What shld i do? Any tips? Argh......
get a hammer to crack it open, or send back to HTC.. tongue.gif
un_id
post Jun 7 2013, 05:58 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(en_mizi @ Jun 7 2013, 05:52 PM)
If only i am milionaire... I'll throw, smash my HO and get Htc distribution right in malaysia. Puas hati
haha chill bro, just joking.. if sim card stuck, you can try to pull it out using a pin or something (i used to do that on my samsung tab 7 and iPhone, managed to pulled out), but don't risk it man, just send for service
un_id
post Jun 7 2013, 06:13 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(en_mizi @ Jun 7 2013, 06:10 PM)
Gatal tangan, i put nano simcard in simcard adaptor but cannot get in. Then i put blank simcard adaptor without nano simcard to see what is the problem. Then cannot get out. Stuck. Huhuhu
sweat.gif sweat.gif similar situation as mine before, sim card stuck in my tab 7 because i try to put micro sim+adaptor into it, can go in, kenot go out.
un_id
post Jun 8 2013, 09:40 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 7 2013, 11:43 PM)
very rare case for such a hot phone...  sweat.gif all complain until tired d  laugh.gif
Or no more complain.. As I saw most complaints are about the gap issue.. Other than this phone is super and pawned all.. Oh Sammy and ipong - tard must be button hurt.. tongue.gif lol
un_id
post Jun 8 2013, 09:43 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 8 2013, 09:22 AM)
let's hope the processor at least is s800 tongue.gif (Sony Xperia Z Ultra rumors using that processor)
I wouldn't wanna see HTC just did a over scale One version
And perhaps 8mp ultra pixel rear camera and 3mp front. Twice capacity battery then HTC one and 3gb ram. drool.gif

Oh ya, and a dedicated stylus pen rclxm9.gif

I'm looking forward to it too

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0289sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:09 AM