{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V5}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

sebastianX11
post Jun 2 2013, 09:03 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(burnst3in @ Jun 2 2013, 08:46 PM)
with the power button is coming close or on par with the phone, i'm considering to install custom rom on One.

Just .. i want to ask, If I flash new rom, the app installed before this will be gone right? So i have to setup everything (the app) from the beginning. ?

Thank you in advance.
yes everything will be gone as unlocking bootloader will wipe out the entire phone
sebastianX11
post Jun 3 2013, 10:43 PM

1,735 posts

upgraded mine to 4.2.2
other than the usual improvement stated across the web
noticed that the status bar no longer have the same b/g with the wallpaper
sebastianX11
post Jun 4 2013, 04:22 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Jun 4 2013, 04:12 PM)
s4 is 1.9Ghz Snapdragon 600. HTC One is 1.7Ghz Snapdragon 600.

If ask Benny to OC his rooted One to 1850Mhz and try Antutu again then we will know. haha.
benchmark for cpu is irrelevant in real world use
nexus 4 running s4 pro can run better and smoother than a s4 1.9ghz s600
it is the ui / skin that make the experience worth it
TW, it is so bloated that 2gb ram is incapable of dealing with
i thought 2gb ram solved TW UX in note 2 and expect the same on s4.... i was so wrong....
sebastianX11
post Jun 4 2013, 04:29 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(SnapdragonS4 @ Jun 4 2013, 04:22 PM)
My one now running android revolution Rom. How do u revert back to stock Rom and unroot. U saw few threads at xda said root back to stock. Not from other Rom back to stock.
if you have custom recovery
you can simply go back to stock rom by flashing the stock rom by mike1986
that is not rooted however, an option for you to root and install busybox is available via rooting tool
and if you want stock recovery, just flash tat recovery image
sebastianX11
post Jun 4 2013, 04:36 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Jun 4 2013, 04:32 PM)
Maybe Note 3 with 3Gb of RAM will be able to solve.
I am no expert but i saw somewhere TouchWiz is already a 'Framework" and not easily removed by installing launchers. By that what it means I also blur blur.
i doubt note 3 will have 3gb ram
but if they keep on put on bloatware into the TW
i think they will not have enough ram and maybe a 16gb internal storage might left with 5gb tongue.gif tongue.gif
not sure what you mean by not easil removed....
sebastianX11
post Jun 4 2013, 05:08 PM

1,735 posts

anyone here that is using maps world navigation?
mine cant seem to stick after updating it to 4.2.2 rom
it will just update itself no matter what..
sebastianX11
post Jun 4 2013, 07:38 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 4 2013, 05:56 PM)
This method will NOT removed the TAMPERED status . Only flashing the stock RUU in fastboot mode will remove it
Any link to our stock ruu?
I thought even though you can remove the tampered status, the bootloader will show relock instead of locked
sebastianX11
post Jun 4 2013, 08:20 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 4 2013, 07:46 PM)
Firmware 1.29.707.3 :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=39588860

No matter how one does it, it will always show RELOCK and not LOCKED . That is why I always say is pointless to revert back to stock if you want to claim warranty. Until there is a S-OFF solution, HTC will always know that you have unlock bootloader as your phone info is captured in their HTC servers once they send you the unlock code
Reverting back to stock is good if you wish to sell off your phone and wants the buyer to have the original rom ( if you have flash a custom rom)
yeah, i am totally aware of the point where no going abck to stock after unlocking bootloader
i wanted the stock RUU in just in case problem
sebastianX11
post Jun 6 2013, 10:41 PM

1,735 posts

Anyone got idea how much is HTC ori charger cost?
Or 1A charger
sebastianX11
post Jun 7 2013, 03:05 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Jun 7 2013, 02:06 PM)
ehh u guys donno meh.. there already alots news that  there will be a htc one and s4 nexus edition around july..
'
htc one gotta wait until end of the year to get 4.3 based on the leak os update schedule
as for htc one GE it supposed to get the latest together with nexus devices

sebastianX11
post Jun 7 2013, 07:06 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(kpchow75 @ Jun 7 2013, 04:08 PM)
Ok, i tried the car charger come with my previous Nexus One car kit (2A). It just won't charging properly and the phone is very hot (47 degree).
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 7 2013, 04:23 PM)
i heard some manufacturer added certain resistor to charger to "signal" the phone its a compatible charger which makes aftermarket charger doesnt work properly with the phone. not sure if this is the case with htc...
Another problem with car charger is that the current flow is not stable too and will affect the phone battery
This especially true when the ac kick in
sebastianX11
post Jun 9 2013, 11:17 AM

1,735 posts

Hei guys, the s off too can change the boot loader from unlocked to locked right
Does that means I have to unlock every time I flash a ROM or its just s status change?
sebastianX11
post Jun 9 2013, 02:20 PM

1,735 posts

wooo hoo
now tampered is gone
profit!

now do i need to locked the bootloader or i only do so when i need to send it back for warranty?
sebastianX11
post Jun 9 2013, 02:37 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jun 9 2013, 02:32 PM)
Yes you do.
only when send for warranty then only lock right?

otherwise if i intend to flash rom i dun need to lock it right?

cos i am not sure it locked status is just a status or memang lock the bootloader
sebastianX11
post Jun 9 2013, 02:37 PM

1,735 posts

oh yeah, and what about re writing cid?
is it important?
sebastianX11
post Jun 9 2013, 02:46 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 9 2013, 02:40 PM)
gg i try to do s-off 5th time no luck
only got 2 time success but show s-on ==
i tried the second time only able to remove the tampered

maybe you can follow this video tutorial.... i din follow it but i think i can help

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YYb_Cz5rPIU
sebastianX11
post Jun 9 2013, 08:10 PM

1,735 posts

Mine got no num too
sebastianX11
post Jun 11 2013, 09:30 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 10 2013, 10:18 PM)
Why my wake up using volume button sometime work sometime dont work cry.gif
if you are using arhd 10.1
the volume button wont work when it is in deep sleep mode

sebastianX11
post Jun 11 2013, 10:45 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(eloon92 @ Jun 11 2013, 10:21 AM)
Guys,
just found out that Titanium Backup does not completely remove those bloatwares on HTC One...

Anyone has any ideal how to uninstall those useless apps(for me ,at least) entirely??
somehwo if you are using stock rom, TB unable to remove those bloatwares...
i did the same using rooted stock rom by mike86
it appears again after reboot
sebastianX11
post Jun 11 2013, 10:51 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 11 2013, 10:50 AM)
perhaps use the rom cleaner ?  smile.gif
nah, i am using arhd 10.1 and all is good
i just wanted to remove the maps and install world navi for maps and arhd have the option in aroma to exclude maps

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0465sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:59 AM