4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> PayPal terminate payments service in Malaysia

Mech Warrior 6
post May 29 2013, 01:16 PM

343 posts

about bloody time for them to cancel usage in malaysia...!!!
WaCKy-Angel
post May 29 2013, 01:19 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ May 29 2013, 01:16 PM)
about bloody time for them to cancel usage in malaysia...!!!
Cant agree more to that.

Too many scam already.
Mech Warrior 6
post May 29 2013, 01:23 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 29 2013, 01:19 PM)
Cant agree more to that.

Too many scam already.
yup. when i try purchasing online years ago..like back in early 00's...i often see they dont receive credit card from malaysia...and upon inquiry only i found out about the many scam, missing parcels, claim and re-claim and etc....

so i really pity those ppl....

but luckily i work in MNC (US Based), so use company email to communicate..see big MNC name...says ok! no problem.. lol
k-prince
post May 29 2013, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 29 2013, 01:19 PM)
Cant agree more to that.

Too many scam already.
how about genuine individuals who just wanna make money selling stuff but not scam?
and similarly wanna pay indviduals overseas
can't receive payment means no money

This post has been edited by k-prince: May 29 2013, 01:25 PM
eszol
post May 29 2013, 01:25 PM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

damn it!

now i know i can't use gmail to transfer money using my google wallet
SUSLeprodige
post May 29 2013, 01:25 PM

196 posts

Buying things online from oversea small business can be really troublesome now doh.gif
Sadistic Reaper
post May 29 2013, 01:31 PM

47 posts

Oh thank God, i was almost having a heart attack reading the title, and thinking i can't shop to pay using paypal. Luckily it didn't affect the shopping and payment there.
Irzani
post May 29 2013, 01:36 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Will I be able to send personal payments to other PayPal users living outside of Malaysia?

No, unfortunately you will no longer be able to make personal payments to users both in Malaysia and overseas.
Demmm ... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
alien3d
post May 29 2013, 01:43 PM

3,740 posts

thanks bn..
eaglehelang
post May 29 2013, 01:47 PM

1,075 posts

Alamak, means I cant sell stuff on ebay to overseas people.
s1nn3r
post May 29 2013, 01:48 PM

Humility makes us real
759 posts

QUOTE(everest @ May 29 2013, 01:04 PM)
Dear Customers,

As PayPal focuses on our business strategy of enabling secure and convenient commercial transactions in Malaysia, we regret to inform you that the Personal Payments service will no longer be available in Malaysia from 4 June 2013. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

PayPal’s mission is to connect merchants of all sizes to millions of consumers around the world, creating more economic opportunities for individuals, businesses and communities. As such, we would like to assure you that you will still be able to use PayPal for commercial activities. For example, you can still shop and pay with any local or overseas PayPal merchant and receive payments for sale of goods and services from any local or overseas buyer with a PayPal account.

We have created this webpage to address concerns and questions you may have. You can also contact our customer support team by logging into your PayPal account and clicking on ‘contact us’ at the bottom of the page.

The success of PayPal depends on the success of the community. We thank you for your ongoing support in enabling more secure commerce anytime, anywhere and any way.

Sincerely,

The PayPal Team

https://www.paypal.com/my/webapps/mpp/personal-payments-faq
cry.gif doesnt look good...
buysellaccount
post May 29 2013, 01:48 PM

127 posts

too much money laundering here.
mobileapps
post May 29 2013, 01:52 PM

546 posts

still can cash out to our debit card, ok la
mobileapps
post May 29 2013, 01:54 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(k-prince @ May 29 2013, 01:24 PM)
how about genuine individuals who just wanna make money selling stuff but not scam?
and similarly wanna pay indviduals overseas
can't receive payment means no money
u can still sell stuff with paypal.

u can still pay to individual overseas. just that the individual need to issue you an invoice, and u pay with credit card, not existing credit in paypal.

existing credit need to cash ALL out now. no more value to put it there
rockstar_
post May 29 2013, 01:58 PM

413 posts

so, i cannot buy used products from ebay??
hunt2sp
post May 29 2013, 02:00 PM

Always Somewhere
772 posts

blame nigerians lorr...they reside here to scam internationally & we get all the blame...
idoblu
post May 29 2013, 02:05 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

FAQ
Q- Will I still be able to receive personal payments from other PayPal users outside of Malaysia?
A- You can still receive funds sent from other PayPal users outside of Malaysia, consistent with the availability of this PayPal service in the country where the user is located.

Full FAQ

How do they differentiate between personal payment and payment for goods and services?

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 29 2013, 02:11 PM
SmartGuy1990
post May 29 2013, 02:08 PM

127 posts

aiks~
jAkUn
post May 29 2013, 02:11 PM

326 posts

byk sgt scam kat malaysia ni..
barang sampai, once received goods, filed refund from paypal. PROFITS!!
IluvProton
post May 29 2013, 02:13 PM

143 posts

palpay pokai liao?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >

0.0177sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:47 PM