Share your experience, when your computer infected...
allvin
May 2 2006, 05:51 PM
Well, my pc kena virus/worms for 2 times. 1st one is microsoft products, such as words, excel ...blah blah. i scan my whole HDD, didn't find anyway. It was totally weird. The infect is when i open ms word, it types itself. It just like a ghost typing.  I uninstalled the whole ms products and delete the some ms files. Then i install it back, it solved the issue. I still don't know it's virus or worms. So weird. 2rd is norton antivirus kena virus. Sounds very silly right? It was damm real. I use norton antivirus 2004. I online as usual, then suddenly it auto updated itself. I was shocked, cos' i disable the auto-update. After it updated. It told me to restart pc. When i in my account, norton antivirus cannot run and said what got error or virus in my pc. 10x God i got install AVG antivirus. I use AVG to heal the infected file. But no luck, norton antivirus still cant run. So i fed-up and uninstalled it. I using AVG antivirus now. Till now no problem using that
allvin
May 5 2006, 09:10 PM
Does someone xperience this?
Today my friend just told me that his HDD space is always full. He uninstalled few games, which is 2-3GB. THen, his HDD space is full again. He try delete some big files, eg avi file. HDD is full again. It like got virus or what which cause his HDD to be full, no free space left. He tried to scan his HDD, but no virus or worm. Clean scan.
So, any comment anyone? I told him that reformatting HDD is the best way. But he very tired formating. So anyone got solution?
allvin
May 7 2006, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(natakaasd @ May 7 2006, 12:08 AM) maybe his MBR is corrupted,or his paging file(virtual memory) is like set to occupy all the space? What is MBR? So any solution? 10x for some info
allvin
May 9 2006, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ May 9 2006, 01:37 PM) my neighbour's pc suffering alot virus and spyware....when i inspect his pc,his norton 2004 already corrupted... i tried installing avg and adaware since its free...but when half way the windows close itself...all other application also same including windows task manager,auto close itself...tried to install in safe mode but same result... so,how to kill this virus that close all application what we open? i cant install avg until now... Well, so it got popup any error msg? maybe it's the os got problem. Virus usually don't do such things. Maybe should format the HDD. 10x for the info guys
allvin
May 16 2006, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(skylynx @ May 16 2006, 02:56 PM) mine is same as others, get the brontox remover(coz brontox will autoclose the antivirus), start your antivirus, update the definition and scan again.. better use on-boot scan.. or.. some of the way to prevent is rename your cmd.exe file.. a lot of virus will findo cmd.exe to do their works.. so, just rename it.. mine, ive rename my cmd.exe to ayam.exe  Really can prevent? 10x
allvin
May 17 2006, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(louyea @ May 16 2006, 07:57 PM) me myself seldom hit by virus or spyware...... is actually the person around give me some lesson ...... since i always access to internet - firewall, anti-virus and plus a anti-spyware program i think is a must...... i probably always aware on what program is running on startup (i use to check my msconfig + delete inactivate with msconfig cleanup) and keep my registry clean also (use registry cleaner to clean unuse registry). This i think will help u to fast notice if any strange program is running (not install by urself). for download new software and program try to get know to whether the software itself got carry any spyware or not.... like kazaa b4 will mention that it will bring along aspyware forget it name  ..... and try not to download those software crack cos most of the ppl get hit by virus or trojan is from those crack u download. this only my opinion if wrong plz correct me YA! Good point. Well, i'm same as ya. Seldom hit by virus or spyware. Kazaa lite is a free-spyware. Yet, it also depend on your luck. I just install AVG , that enough for me
allvin
May 21 2006, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 21 2006, 02:36 AM) last time i got get a virus i think.my pc still can run.then day after day my mouse start to hang a while n when move the mouse fast,it willl hang n need to restart the pc.then next day,my pc will auto restart sometime.then another day,my cd rom cannot function already.put wat cd inside also say no cd inside.the virus is just like delete my system file.then i cant go in to windows already.need to send back.but i get back the pc in 2-3 months coz still got warranty by acer.zzz.acer sux after i get back my pc,whole had disk was format.i think was ok already n just surf friendster n lowyat net only.i also not always play the pc.after 2 weeks my mouse start to hang already.then next few days i cant go in windows again.when wan to go windows,the pc keep restarting.now need to send back to acer company again.i duno they got fix my pc or not.zzz.duno need to wait how many month again.i swear i wont buy a acer computer again!!! U got install antivirus software? Got full scan your hdd? Your situation more sounds to technical problem rather than virus. Normally, after they format your hdd. The virus/worm should be erase. Hmm.. maybe some parts of the hardware not good. YA!! Acer laptop so problematic. I got frie buy acer laptop. Just buy about 2-3months. Den the whole laptop cant switch on. Go to the acer company and ask them to fix lo!!! I think it's the technical problem.