However I must say they did a good job resurfacing the stretch of road with new tar......
Investment LAKEVILLE RESIDENCE @ TAMAN WAHYU, Another lifestyle highrises by Mah Sing
Sep 29 2013, 10:55 PM
2,470 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
However I must say they did a good job resurfacing the stretch of road with new tar......
Oct 27 2013, 10:14 AM
Passed by there during sunset...must say the view is nice. If they clean up the lake and if less rubbish dumping happens, this is a potential
Oct 27 2013, 01:30 PM
Sewerage treatment plant
Feb 5 2014, 08:37 PM
Feb 6 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Feb 6 2014, 11:37 AM) I have a friend vested in Perdana Residence. No positive comment too. Vested interest in PR2. Some minor touch ups during VP but generally its quite well done.And just for info, another friend who invested in One Sierra (also by Magna Prima) always headache with this developer. They dare to ask additional RM30-40k to finish off that project. Else that will be another abandoned project too. |
Feb 6 2014, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 6 2014, 02:49 PM) ya... that's more like it. Question....would the incinerator issue which was discussed at length in ecoworld thread be an issue here also?but other considerations should be given as well. previously, many did not have much chance to grab their choice units in ecoworld, hence if lakeville offers purchasers to choose from all their available units, it's an advantage. eco has more or less sold off 2/3 of their products liao. lakeville offers 2000 units up for grabs. pricing wise, comparing with eco, i would do something like the following: eco price at say RM700psf +5% for location -15% for land status -10% for density +10% for facade -10% for branding -5% for concept so in theory, net net and assuming all others being equal (say freebies and package and discounts), -25% for lake to be on equal footing with eco (this is purely imho and for discussion's sake only). others might adjust the premium differently from me. any other factors? |
Feb 6 2014, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 6 2014, 03:59 PM) out of sight, out of mind. I like your out of sight, out of mind concept. Going to smell issue, is the pond smelly at present? I winded down my window when i drove past and couldnt smell anythingif it really pose a problem to ecosky in the first place. imagine those within closer proximity to the incinerator. if ecosky IS affected, it probably means a gigantic radius of development all the way from Hospital Selayang, till ecosky till kepong town itself is also affected. i am not too worried about it. locationwise, the proposed incinerator is somewhat 1.8km away from ecosky. and it is a further 0.6km from lakeville. what are the chances that incinerator only affects up to maximum of 2km radius? beats me! given that at present, the smell is a confirmed issue versus a potential incinerator problem in the future, i would evaluate present parameters. of course, i would be a fool too to ignore the potential removal of the smell problem and presence of the incinerator to reverse my evaluation. hence to each their own! |
Feb 6 2014, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(godlikexioo @ Feb 6 2014, 05:54 PM) But u will be able to hav 'fresh air' at kipark for sure. This 'fresh air' is because of the waste transfer station. Yes...i stay in taman residensi. Occassional, usually evenings or early morning. The inner one, laman residensi would be the worst hit. Most of the new bungalows are still vacant, going for RM2.3 million.... |
Feb 6 2014, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(tengster @ Feb 6 2014, 08:16 PM) Fronting row of link house. Poor fronting. Not fronting Jalan Kuching nor Jalan Kepong. I think they can do as well as those shoplots in Taman Wahyu.... Open shops which cater for the tenants. Eg would be 9 bukit utama. The shops there are slowly opening up with a mynews, a laundry, a saloon, and 4 to 5 kids education/ tuition thingy, a beauty center. |
Feb 7 2014, 07:40 PM
Mar 23 2014, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(godlikexioo @ Mar 23 2014, 08:57 PM) Repost from PropCafe Great one......just hope they come out nice..Eco Sky direct competitor Lakeville @ Mah Sing came out an interesting commercial. Good to see our Malaysian developer starts to market its product in much better way than just print or video but add more stories behind it. Anything in the commercial crosses your path in life? Good one! Keep doing it or else it will be just too bore to watch those same o same o clips that showcase the AI again and again. Lakeville - MahSing "I once had a dream..." Video by Mah Sing Group |
May 15 2014, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(alesi616 @ May 15 2014, 05:07 PM) borrow the pics from a forumer... High tension tower a concern?https://www.flickr.com/photos/perak/4751015902/ this is the look from Brem's mall.....looks like the Lakeville condo is nearby very close to high-tension cable?? (on the right) sandwiched between TNB kepong building n the high-tension tower....wow |
May 17 2014, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(alesi616 @ May 17 2014, 04:20 PM) Its a case of slow to act. They should have done this before ecosky launch rather than after. With hundreds of units sold in ecosky already, where to find so many new buyers? |
May 17 2014, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(alesi616 @ May 17 2014, 08:12 PM) agree with u.....ecosky is residential + freehold....but this Lakeville is leasehold + commercial......it is vy hard to sell it after ecosky, and summore their pricing is always not that attractive.... Attitude wise....normal saja. Somehow we have a lot of anti mah sing ppl here. What do u expect from a sales advisor?about their sales staff's attitude..... it is one of the worse that I meet...really 'dog eye look down ppl'.....even some of the big / small developer's SA better attitude than them....... I was at ecosky launch. Remember how they shouted at us...requiring (changed from force in my original post due to sensitivity of certain ppl) us to take numbers a day before..requiring (changed from force also) us into the lawyer's room to choose whatever units is there...is that good? -------- tengster, changed the word force to requiring so that u dont take it so hard This post has been edited by BigMan123: May 17 2014, 10:11 PM |
May 17 2014, 09:41 PM
May 17 2014, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(tengster @ May 17 2014, 09:47 PM) You mean they really force you.... I may not be a fan of of Mah Sing products, but I won't say something untrue. Forcing you to take number.... Didnt we all need to take numbers on sat for the sunday allocation? Unless they gave u a number without queuing....then thats unfair..Get caught and then change topic... |
May 17 2014, 10:06 PM
False statement? What are u talking about? Omg.....u r taking the word force literally...and must u mention i dropped out because of dibs and saying i am condemning ecoworld. Look at the rubbish jokes u made for lakeville.
Talk i shall no more. |
May 18 2014, 07:01 PM
Was there around noon today. Was given a number between 31 to 40. As i had no intention of buying, i went into the rooms earlier and asked around. Prices start from 550 psf. About 20 plus units had red circles around them which means they have been booked. A few interested buyers asked questions.....
Overall its slow, an indication of property slowdown in general? |
May 18 2014, 07:42 PM
Jun 21 2014, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(gacktleong @ Jun 21 2014, 11:31 AM) for those who concern about the unpleasant smell from incinerator, according to my site people, they do not received any bad smell so far. Ambient air monitoring is carrying out at the site too. The unpleasant smell is coming from the rubbish dump near the Shell station along MRR2. This would mean that the smell is more evident the closer you drive towards Kipark. You can actually drive around to experience it yourself. Having said that, the smell is at times or most times non existent but when it comes, its smells like sewerage. Happens mostly in late evening, say 7 pm onwards or early morning. Not sure why.for those who concern about the filled soil (ex-rubbish dump site), the soil is well compacted according to standard + soil treatment + piles are socketing into rock. Thats what i can share |
| Change to: | 0.0535sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:12 PM |