Fundsupermart.com v3, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

millenius
post Jun 1 2013, 11:45 PM

160 posts

Hi, I am new to UT. I dont have any experience other than reading through "getting started" in FSM and lurking around this thread. I was wondering, how does one keep track of their portfolio ? What do I need to monitor ? I mean, I wanted to have an excel sort of document to manage my newly started investment but I dont know what to do. Please advise.
millenius
post Jun 2 2013, 12:29 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jun 2 2013, 12:12 AM)
actually once you have an account with FSM and start buying the UT, can easily keep track including % of portfolio breakdown  smile.gif
o wait, really ? I just bought 2 and it is still pending. Guess I'll wait :/
millenius
post Jun 2 2013, 12:53 AM

160 posts

o mai <3 just what I need. Ty pink.
millenius
post Jun 16 2013, 12:30 AM

160 posts

hello sifu2 here. I just want to ask, how does one decide when to topup their funds ? All I am seeing is the ever increasing NAV. What are the criteria if I want to topup my funds ?
millenius
post Jun 16 2013, 01:02 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 16 2013, 12:39 AM)
The original DCA concept doesn't time the market. That's why RSI monthly at a defined date.

But another variation appears to employ VCA.

There's no definite answer to answer your question.
defined date ? regardless of NAV, even if its ever increasing ?
millenius
post Jun 16 2013, 01:25 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 16 2013, 01:03 AM)
Traditional DCA technique has yourself defining a date, and u top up on that date every month.

With FSM, it's 15th of every month.
oo I got it now. ty ty.
millenius
post Jul 7 2013, 10:49 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Anythinglah @ Jul 7 2013, 12:05 AM)
I don't quite understand what's this. Can anyone tell me about it in a simpler term ? Example:  how much do I need to invest, how long,what's the roi, where can I apply and etc. Please and thank you. Pm me.
Hi, you can start reading this. It should at least gives u a general view of what to do.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/schoo...d.svdo?PageID=1

0.0445sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:48 AM