Fundsupermart.com v3, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

foxxy
post Jun 10 2013, 07:04 PM

646 posts

I have a question, do you guys normally fling your units before distribution ?
foxxy
post Jun 10 2013, 07:13 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 10 2013, 08:06 PM)
Why on earth you want to do that?  rclxub.gif It's the same left pocket to right pocket....
Just a thought laugh.gif Feels like transferring my units from maybank to FSM bah. Thinking of any feasible way to maximize gain. sweat.gif
foxxy
post Jun 10 2013, 07:34 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 10 2013, 08:17 PM)
Just request a unit trust transfer to FSM... no need to sell. They can transfer provided they have the same funds...no need pay 2x management fees.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/buysell/transferIn.tpl?

Isn't this simpler...?
*&*@#$ maybank doesn't allow. Only option is to sell and buy back at fsm. Maybe I'll go on with this step, since it's left to right pocket I guess, not sure about the dividend thou. Btw, terima kasih ya Pak ! laugh.gif
foxxy
post Jun 11 2013, 03:54 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 11 2013, 08:23 AM)
1. Contact Client Investment Specialist like Eugene
2. They will figure out a way for u...trust me, cos I did a FREE transfer before icon_rolleyes.gif
I've contacted with Andy before. Now the problem lies with Maybank, which Maybank doesn't allow to do transfer. The only way is to dispose units at maybank and rebuy again at FSM, and nanti all those management fees mahu dibayar semula rclxub.gif
foxxy
post Jun 11 2013, 04:38 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 11 2013, 05:15 PM)
Talk to Eugene. I assure u that there is another way to do this.
I just phoned Eugene, CIMB and Maybank is a no no. Guess I'd have to sell and diversify the fund later on sweat.gif
foxxy
post Jun 11 2013, 05:07 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(ZH888 @ Jun 11 2013, 06:01 PM)
why all those management fees mahu dibayar semula[SIZE=7]??

what management fee u refer to?
Just had a clarification from the client investment agent just now, the management fees from the fund is accrued daily, so not a problem over here.
By the way, enough of this transfer transfer thingy liao, back to topic.

0.0523sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:00 PM