JinXXX
post May 31 2013, 08:25 PM

2,516 posts

hey guys... those holding
AMB Dividend Trust Fund

Fund Name Ex-Date Reinvestment Date Dividend Rate per Unit (RM) Dividend Type
AMB Dividend Trust Fund May 2, 2013 May 2, 2013 0.04 Dividend Payout

did you guys receive an email announcing the dividend and reinvestment statement ?

im asking cause, my holding on this (units wise) seem to be same and not updated

This post has been edited by JinXXX: May 31 2013, 08:26 PM
JinXXX
post May 31 2013, 09:31 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 31 2013, 09:00 PM)
I'm going to answer 3 posts with 1 reply...

i know the left hand go right hand..

just curious how long will it take for the update.. cause for my other funds that has distributions.. it was like credit/updated/notified with in 2 weeks.. but for this its like 2 may until 31 may.. and no cerita yet

This post has been edited by JinXXX: May 31 2013, 09:31 PM
JinXXX
post May 31 2013, 09:35 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 31 2013, 09:33 PM)
Sometimes it could be oversight on the part of the Fund Distributor, try contact LiveHelp or e-mail FSM on Monday. wink.gif
yeah will do that.. but before that wan check if, anybody that hold that fund was notified for the distribution reinvestment... smile.gif
JinXXX
post Jun 1 2013, 11:00 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 1 2013, 09:53 AM)
My PGSF losses has halved. Go go go bruce.gif
weird my PGSF seems to be in the "green" and profiting... smile.gif wahhahahaahha
JinXXX
post Jun 1 2013, 11:04 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 1 2013, 11:01 AM)
U timing cantik lo notworthy.gif
side track for awhile, P&L for pm, can only get from agent ? the PMO website chekai man not like FSM got give proper P&L
JinXXX
post Jun 1 2013, 12:12 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 1 2013, 11:45 AM)
Well, its all personal preference lo, I'd go for HSB to be able to better monitor my portfolio, but sometimes I look at the 10% annualised returns of HSI... tongue.gif
not bad.. the fund is quite big at 2 bil smile.gif , is it just me or sometimes i look into fund investment based on how big they are ?
JinXXX
post Jun 3 2013, 04:26 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 3 2013, 04:17 PM)
shit HSB dropping like shit.. is it normal?
u refering to the bond ?

then maybe u should read this

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3485
JinXXX
post Jun 3 2013, 10:12 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 3 2013, 10:11 PM)
IRR is useful to compare and benchmark. If you've been investing in a fund for >3 years already and its IRR still couldn't even beat 12-months FD, you might as well dump it. ROI is not useful as a comparison measure.
+1
JinXXX
post Jun 7 2013, 09:12 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 7 2013, 08:31 AM)
No rm50 when i transfer in from uob to FSM.

Wmk.. Wah lau, 50 for whole month for lunch. Respect respect!
uob charges very high ?? thought all banks all standardize since all follow BNM ruling ?
JinXXX
post Jun 9 2013, 01:43 PM

2,516 posts

hey guys where can i see my holding by geographic regions ah ?

i know i can see all my holding in equity/balance/fix income..

but what about market segmentation ?
JinXXX
post Jun 9 2013, 01:45 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 9 2013, 01:34 PM)
My 2 sen is...u are over-diversified tongue.gif
focus on core performing regions better ?

how's the EM markets doing ? still hot or cool abit already ?

might want to throw some into EM, dont think i have EM mostly all asia pac/malaysia focus funds... sad.gif
JinXXX
post Jun 9 2013, 02:31 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 9 2013, 02:14 PM)
U have to do it yourself.

1. Look at your funds' latest monthly fact sheet, here u can see the geographic allocation for each fund
2. Do your own chart

E.g.
Your portfolio size: RM10,000
Fund A: 70% Malaysia + 15% HK + 15% SG, and u hold RM8,000 in Fund A
Fund B: 80% USA + 15% Europe + 5% HK, and u hold RM2,000 in Fund B

HK exposure in your portfolio: (RM8,000 x 15% + RM2,000 x 5%)/RM10,000 = 13%
GEM underperformed lately, and if you look at the charts for Russian and Brazilian equities, it should have bottomed.

Don't go too heavy on GEM unless u are ready for wild fluctuation
okie.. cause i rmbr somehow fsm got like a chart to show the region one.. cause last time i rmbr seeing it..

it was some java app that created it..

nah won't be too heavy la.. dont know in depth of EM markets put some seeds there hopefully along the line will turn to a fruit bearing tree rather than just a tree, mostly focus on funds in regions which im familiar with...
JinXXX
post Jun 9 2013, 03:18 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 9 2013, 03:12 PM)
My 12 months already covered all that. I'm an akauntan buruk, remember? I do accruals accounting (i.e. insurance payment is made once a year, but I set aside the money on a monthly basis).

I still reluctant to touch my FDs lar, maybe take out a bit more from bond fund to buy more equities. Most decent local stocks now yielding 4%+ at best. doh.gif
12 months of is quite alot right ? since we are like no where near recession or economic collapse ?

think some of those should be shifted into bonds/fix income ? maybe half of the half can put into equity ?
JinXXX
post Jun 9 2013, 03:24 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 9 2013, 03:21 PM)
FYI, 1 hospital bill can easily wipe out 1/4 or even more of that sweat.gif
shouldn't that be covered via insurance/medical card and not ?

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 9 2013, 03:22 PM)
wow,..that is "Emergency fund" you are talking about. do reconsider it.
when near recession...yr investment using the emergency fund may already in "RED"
yeah when i read back.. if recession/economic collapse.. u think u will have more worries than a 12 month emergency funds smile.gif

if fd in bank and bank chaplap or BNM ask u fly kite/pidm then still hailat lo.. the 12 month fd smile.gif lol

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Jun 9 2013, 03:25 PM
JinXXX
post Jun 9 2013, 03:26 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 9 2013, 03:24 PM)
^
Listen to unker

When recession, u lose your job, u need cash, your stocks lowly valued, a bad time to liquidate them

Hence it's a better idea to keep emergency funds in FD and cash, NEVER equities or even bonds
dad ain't insured
so cash is king during recession ?? if recession bank chap.. how the money ? BNM give u back via PIDM ? or it will dragg on

anybody thought of that ?

oh okie understand that part... smile.gif
JinXXX
post Jun 9 2013, 03:30 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 9 2013, 03:28 PM)
Need to go until THAT pessimistic meh...if talk until like that, savings account also not secure...better sell all and buy Genneva gold laugh.gif
keep physical gold at home. keep about 1 kilo.. when need use knife cut as accordingly smile.gif

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 9 2013, 03:28 PM)
my thought is to use "Some' of it at the bottom of the curve.
Some?? how much is "some"?
bottom of curve,...when?

for me, i still hv 1/3 EPF saving....when to use it? i am thinking of 18 months from the time i goes down....
1/3 epf saving ?? meaning ?

JinXXX
post Jun 9 2013, 03:31 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 9 2013, 03:30 PM)
If u are 50 or older, EPF is touch-able. For ppl like me, got millions (I wish tongue.gif ) in EPF also no use, cos cannot withdraw doh.gif
u sure u wish ? thought all your portfolio more than EPF by 3x ?
JinXXX
post Jun 9 2013, 03:38 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 9 2013, 03:36 PM)
= i am > 50 yrs. can withdraw 1/3 of my EPF saving liao. currently i consider this 1/3 as part of my FD....
oh okie.. okie smile.gif
JinXXX
post Jun 9 2013, 04:03 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 9 2013, 04:00 PM)
blink.gif  rclxub.gif
very cryptic... sad.gif tak faham langsung..
JinXXX
post Jun 9 2013, 04:20 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 9 2013, 04:18 PM)
in chort..if sill hv a lot of battery life...go enjoy and hv fun and thrill. the place for "thrill" that were suggested by the sifu can minum, pegang,pegang, touch here and there...the plastic bag is to cover the face just in case the "mata" come with news crew and hv to board the black maria truck cool2.gif
ohhhh..... that one ah.. batt life still got alot but $$$ not many.. so cannot have fun

0.0438sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:04 AM