Fundsupermart.com v3, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

kimyee73
post Jul 1 2013, 11:58 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 28 2013, 01:36 PM)
Conclusion - ignore the news, invest on fundamentals and valuations tongue.gif
Sorry ah.. I only follow the trend.. whistling.gif
kimyee73
post Jul 9 2013, 04:50 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(jimme @ Jul 9 2013, 12:08 PM)
Thats true....I am putting money into bankrupting companies!

Better buy gold instead! I thought it was the same!

Hm...I probably will have to let it be there until they rebound. Meaning not pump any fund into it tho..
My wife bought it as well, thought it is the same as gold and realized it too late. Will not top up until at least 50 days moving average go above 200 days moving average. Some analyst think that gold will go down below $1000/oz and will last for a long time before it rise again. If that really happended, I think AmPrecious Metal will go down further and will not go up for several years. I hope their analysis is wrong but I'll remain cautious.
kimyee73
post Jul 10 2013, 01:29 PM

1,007 posts

I think they just want to discourage withdrawal and keep the money in EPF so that you-know-who can use lah.
kimyee73
post Jul 15 2013, 12:04 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 12 2013, 04:15 PM)
I only have KidSave and Emerging Opportunity UT on my mind hmm.gif

Hwang Select Opportunity...only 1 EPF-complient HwangIM funds that I like, makes intra-switching impossible doh.gif
That is why I decided to leave my EPF with PM as there are plenty of funds to choose from and switching is so flexible and less painful especially with mutual gold status. Using only cash with FSM.
kimyee73
post Jul 19 2013, 03:25 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Jul 18 2013, 10:05 PM)
3% not so easy, bro. Waiting my PGSF to achieve this 3% to breakeven very long already. Can't wait to switch smile.gif
I have switch out all my AmAP REITs and PGSF based on latest FSM portfolio recommendation but not follow them exactly lah.
kimyee73
post Jul 19 2013, 03:51 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jul 19 2013, 03:39 PM)
My public strategic smallcap also fly. But quite regret didnt buy many.  cry.gif Should have sai lang then huat!  laugh.gif
Past is past. Never regret as you now have the benefit of hindsight but not then.
kimyee73
post Jul 22 2013, 10:26 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 20 2013, 03:16 PM)
Today's seminar conclusion:

1. OSK-UOB speakers is bullish on small cap either in locally or Asia Ex Japan.
2. Hwang DBS speaker is still bullish on Asia Ex Japan and promoted their two star Asia Ex Japan funds.
3. Eastspring speaker talks about China but no impressive outlook or strategy from them.
4. FSM speaker emphasize on developed market.
No mention of the AmInvest guy? I thought he gave a good overview of what affect bond price and skip most of his foils. Most outlook are bullish but if you follow sites in US, many cautions about too much liquidity being put into US market without much traditional support from company earning and growth. Side effect may be collapse in USD and stock market if it burst. Be prepared with plan B in case this happen later this year.
kimyee73
post Jul 22 2013, 10:36 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 20 2013, 05:31 PM)
My wild uneducated guess -

Bond no longer works as a "portfolio stabiliser" in this low-interest rate environment where the market keep guessing when will US raise (or should I say, NORMALISE?) rates. US equities were a good hedge against Asia ex-Japan and GEM in the recent times.
To be exact, 12% US + 12% Europe (UK + France + Germany) + 12% Japan = 36% icon_rolleyes.gif
They must be including RHB-GS US Equity to boost US exposure.

STILL thinking whether to switch from PGSF to AGEF, PGSF seems to have found a (relatively) stable footing lately.
I talked to their analyst on why PGSF is in their recommended list and yet they are moving it out from their recommended portfolios. According to him PGSF moved out from US market to Asia market too early and missed the long rally hence reflected in their lackluster return. Due to this, FSM portfolio is underweight in US market and overweight in Asia market hence they need to rebalance their portfolio by removing PGSF and add RHB-GS US Equity etc.
kimyee73
post Jul 22 2013, 10:40 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 20 2013, 10:55 PM)
geeee, jus wan to know how she look?
heard from David, that the FSM MC was really pretty.lor drool.gif  drool.gif
Different people have different taste. For me she is nice looking but a bit short and flat.
kimyee73
post Jul 22 2013, 10:53 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Jul 21 2013, 11:35 PM)
I'm a bit bias. I would choose AGEF. AGEF is something I would hold for long term.

Cause before this PGSF fund sheet do not disclose their geographical invested area. But June it does. The reason I'm holding a bit longer is because I want their US exposure. I can always switch to AGEF since now have the 1% SC promo period, but my PGSF is still in a loss position of ~3%.

Because of that, I'm placing new capital into HSAO and HSAQ. So it will now deviate from my initial plan of switching PGSF funds into HSAO and HSAQ. No idea when I will buy in AGEF, but when I do I will not be holding PGSF anymore

I was having 3% in PGSF and 9% in AGEF. Now all 12% in AGEF. Good riddance, less 1 fund to look after.
kimyee73
post Jul 22 2013, 11:17 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 22 2013, 11:05 AM)
They could have just switch to CIMB-Principal Global Titans, why take a US-only fund? They got no confidence in Global Titans? hmm.gif
CIMB Global Titans already 15% of their portfolio with 43% into US equity. Not good to increase it further just because you want to heavy in US equity, hence RHB-GS USEF will boost it up to 20%. I'm referring to their Moderately Aggressive portfolio.
kimyee73
post Jul 26 2013, 11:04 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 25 2013, 01:33 PM)
my local stocks volatility quite low, luckily tongue.gif
... so far ... wait till black swan came... whistling.gif

0.0457sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:50 AM