Double Din volkswagen Golf advice, Double Din For volkswagen Golf

TSnexusjd
post May 27 2013, 11:43 PM, updated 13y ago

32 posts

Hi all,

I am planning to purchase a Double din player for my Golf. Any advice for good and players? I have seen some taiwan oem players, Kenwood etc.

Want some recommendation from sifu here b4 i confirm my purchase. Thanks! tongue.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
euthanasia333
post May 28 2013, 10:38 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(nexusjd @ May 27 2013, 11:43 PM)
Hi all,

I am planning to purchase a Double din player for my Golf. Any advice for good and players? I have seen some taiwan oem players, Kenwood etc.

Want some recommendation from sifu here b4 i confirm my purchase. Thanks! tongue.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro/sis,

I could be wrong but I came across that pioneer recently launched their version of OEM PnP HU for VW and it has started for Polo (RCD 210) but according to Pionner officials, they would make it compatible with the golf (RCD310/510) very soon too. So just hang in there and wait for it to be officially out? What ever it is, they are never gonna sound that good without a sound processor function i.e time alignment and crossovers thou.
me_z_z_0
post May 28 2013, 02:28 PM

157 posts

Hi all,

icon_rolleyes.gif
You might want to check out Pioneer AVH-X8550BT.
TSnexusjd
post May 28 2013, 11:23 PM

32 posts

Oic, any shops to recommend too?
ven89
post Jun 29 2013, 11:26 AM

61 posts

get the KENWOOD (i forget wat model) is a special model just for all the volkswagen car... i jsut PLUG and PLAY... damn easy no need wire cutting..
howiechoo
post Jun 29 2013, 08:45 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

Hi all,

icon_rolleyes.gif
go try out the 1 from blaupunkt. it works with ur car CAN system directly...you get all the features fitted in OEMly.

http://www.blaupunkt.de/index.php?id=959&L...%5Bview%5D=2163

and of course, i am selling it

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Jun 29 2013, 09:33 PM

0.0447sec    1.08    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:28 AM