Woofer 8" (203mm) Long-Throw Woofer
Frequency Response 36-150Hz
Impedance 22 kOhms
Dimensions (HxWxD) 11.9 x 9.1 x 16.9" (303 x 230 x 430mm)
Weight 18.5 lbs (8.4kg)

help for suitable amp..
May 27 2013, 02:26 AM, updated 13y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
6 posts Joined: May 2013 |
hello sifus.. i got this jamo sub 200 laying around.. the problem is the internal amp got spoiled coz of lightning.. no sound coming out of it.. so i planned to use this in my car.. tight budget ice..hehe.. could anyone recommend the best power amp to be used to replace the spoiled internal original amp?? here's the picture of it.. it has these specs.. ur guidance n advice is greatly appreciated..
Woofer 8" (203mm) Long-Throw Woofer Frequency Response 36-150Hz Impedance 22 kOhms Dimensions (HxWxD) 11.9 x 9.1 x 16.9" (303 x 230 x 430mm) Weight 18.5 lbs (8.4kg) ![]() |
May 27 2013, 09:19 AM
721 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia | Singapore |
22kohm is for the signals impedance or for the VC impedance? sounds odd that way...
May 27 2013, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(craziechild @ May 27 2013, 09:19 AM) Hrmm, that's the thing... I don't think its for the vc impedance... I opened the woofer once try to check if its printed onthe magnets.. nothing is stated.. is there a way to find out ourself??.. |
May 27 2013, 01:37 PM
1,919 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
use a multimeter will do...
May 27 2013, 04:41 PM
18 posts Joined: May 2013 |
shouldnt it be 4 or 8ohms usually?
May 27 2013, 04:48 PM
1,216 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Need to find out the power rating for this sub oso
May 27 2013, 05:00 PM
May 27 2013, 05:06 PM
May 27 2013, 05:25 PM
May 27 2013, 05:35 PM
721 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia | Singapore |
May 27 2013, 05:40 PM
May 27 2013, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(euthanasia333 @ May 27 2013, 05:25 PM) haha.. im using kelisa, speakers still oem and front tweeters, might change it in future, recently just bought this kenwood KDC-U356b, which for the money i pay, can say very satisfying.. audio tuning in this hu not bad.. just wat i wanted.. when comes to oem speaker = bass not enough/or nice.. this jamo sub produces those low deep bass, soft bass they say, not the hard thumping, kicking wan.. check it out here--> http://ae.kenwood.com/Car_Entertainment/1D...ivers/KDC-U356B |
May 28 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(V6BARNEY @ May 27 2013, 05:50 PM) haha.. im using kelisa, speakers still oem and front tweeters, might change it in future, recently just bought this kenwood KDC-U356b, which for the money i pay, can say very satisfying.. audio tuning in this hu not bad.. just wat i wanted.. when comes to oem speaker = bass not enough/or nice.. this jamo sub produces those low deep bass, soft bass they say, not the hard thumping, kicking wan.. hmm.. ok. Whatever your ride is, I truly respect it. I'm not gonna comment so much as you have already spent money on the HU so no point going back on that unless you tell me that you can sell it to a friend for the same price you bought it for. check it out here--> http://ae.kenwood.com/Car_Entertainment/1D...ivers/KDC-U356B When you want to do it all again, feel free to msg me and I could share with you on the things I would have get from the start. But.. bro, as a tip, no matter how bad or how good your ICE setup is, try filling your door panels with Dynamat or something equivalent of a sound dampening material and making sure your cables are tightly and neatly in place (cable ties are good to anchor them to something solid and non-moving, try using insulating sponges for air cond gas pipes too) and anchoring them making a solid and non-movable/rattling environment in your door panels. Try to cover as much surface with sound dampening materials as you can (inner and outer walls of the panel) even though it would mean that you cover up the entire holes in your door panels (You hardly open your door panels anyway unless there's something wrong with your lock or power window so no harm covering/wrapping the entire thing). Unlike European makes, I know kelisa have generous size of openings to reach to your power window motor. However sadly the mentality in building cars in this country only have maximum profit in mind sacrificing material and labour quality, they tend to have many rattling noise especially when they age a little. Main culprits are usually found in the car trunk panel. If you can and are really serious about SQ, rip your car apart and establish a good and solid sound dampening where ever you can (as mentioned before, all doors including the trunk panels would be a great start then working your way towards the roof, floor firewall etc - optional thou). With this in place, I can assure you that your beginner setup will sound like a pro. You will even find that the low frequencies from your mid woofers suddenly come to live, bass feels solid, just right with it being precisely short and tight as oppose to those long annoying bass extensions echos due to your empty door panels and you may consider that you might not even need a box subwoofer after all haha. Hell, even shutting the door for your girlfriend getting in the car will suddenly feel so good and you will fall in love with your kelisa all all over again Good luck bro. p.s sorry for my really long sentences. |
May 29 2013, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(euthanasia333 @ May 28 2013, 10:29 AM) hmm.. ok. Whatever your ride is, I truly respect it. I'm not gonna comment so much as you have already spent money on the HU so no point going back on that unless you tell me that you can sell it to a friend for the same price you bought it for. Good explaination bro.. really appriciate it.. ok, say I want to start from scratch.. what would you recommend??When you want to do it all again, feel free to msg me and I could share with you on the things I would have get from the start. But.. bro, as a tip, no matter how bad or how good your ICE setup is, try filling your door panels with Dynamat or something equivalent of a sound dampening material and making sure your cables are tightly and neatly in place (cable ties are good to anchor them to something solid and non-moving, try using insulating sponges for air cond gas pipes too) and anchoring them making a solid and non-movable/rattling environment in your door panels. Try to cover as much surface with sound dampening materials as you can (inner and outer walls of the panel) even though it would mean that you cover up the entire holes in your door panels (You hardly open your door panels anyway unless there's something wrong with your lock or power window so no harm covering/wrapping the entire thing). Unlike European makes, I know kelisa have generous size of openings to reach to your power window motor. However sadly the mentality in building cars in this country only have maximum profit in mind sacrificing material and labour quality, they tend to have many rattling noise especially when they age a little. Main culprits are usually found in the car trunk panel. If you can and are really serious about SQ, rip your car apart and establish a good and solid sound dampening where ever you can (as mentioned before, all doors including the trunk panels would be a great start then working your way towards the roof, floor firewall etc - optional thou). With this in place, I can assure you that your beginner setup will sound like a pro. You will even find that the low frequencies from your mid woofers suddenly come to live, bass feels solid, just right with it being precisely short and tight as oppose to those long annoying bass extensions echos due to your empty door panels and you may consider that you might not even need a box subwoofer after all haha. Hell, even shutting the door for your girlfriend getting in the car will suddenly feel so good and you will fall in love with your kelisa all all over again Good luck bro. p.s sorry for my really long sentences. |
May 29 2013, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(V6BARNEY @ May 29 2013, 12:54 AM) Good explaination bro.. really appriciate it.. ok, say I want to start from scratch.. what would you recommend?? My pleasure... Just helping out a fellow enthusiast. I left all these few years back.. looking at you makes me wanna start it all over again but no money la..lolBtw, Whats your budget in mind? Maybe go step by step? |
May 29 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(euthanasia333 @ May 29 2013, 10:18 AM) My pleasure... Just helping out a fellow enthusiast. I left all these few years back.. looking at you makes me wanna start it all over again but no money la..lol haha.. why stop bro??.. Btw, Whats your budget in mind? Maybe go step by step? ok2, my kenwood hu, what do you think?? not nice?? ok2??.. or could buy better with the same price??.. |
May 29 2013, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(V6BARNEY @ May 29 2013, 10:47 AM) haha.. why stop bro??.. Well bro... at that time I suddenly had an offer to do my masters in the UK and I needed cash really quick. I had to sell my 13 months old car and everything in it, all in the span of 4-5 weeks!! But all those was about 5 years back... I do miss my stuff because until today they don't make any better Drivers than the ones I had (in my opinion thou) but yeah, I did get a paper in the end thou ok2, my kenwood hu, what do you think?? not nice?? ok2??.. or could buy better with the same price??.. With regards to your HU, since you already got it no point going back on it. Just take it as a learning curve and use that experience as a leverage on you choosing the next HU Besides, you are really new to the ICE world.. must make a few mistakes here and there before you're wiser lol. Just concentrate on your sound dampening like I mentioned. That little bit and very often overlooked section by even some of the most seasoned ICEers can make a lot of difference to your sound output |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:27 PM |