what is the minimum height for Male Pilot ?, and Male Flight Attendant?

SUSwin7
post May 27 2013, 12:50 AM, updated 11y ago

1,594 posts

hi guys, what is the minimum height to be Male Pilot & Flight Attendant? hmm.gif hmm.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
SUSshoemaker
post May 27 2013, 01:08 AM

94 posts

I think 180cm as my brother are pilot and he is 181cm.
SUSwin7
post May 27 2013, 01:19 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(shoemaker @ May 27 2013, 01:08 AM)
wow, what makes him so tall?
SUSshoemaker
post May 27 2013, 01:38 AM

94 posts

I dont know .my other brother edy 183cm ..i think because they like drink soy milk n eat at mamak ..i really dont know smile.gif ..but what i see are on my mother side all of them are taller one even the girl same as me are the same height as me
SUSwin7
post May 27 2013, 03:24 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(shoemaker @ May 27 2013, 01:38 AM)
I dont know .my other brother edy 183cm ..i think because they like drink soy milk n eat at mamak ..i really dont know  smile.gif ..but what i see are on my mother side all of them are taller one even the girl same as me are the same height as me
do u think Jet Li is short ? hmm.gif
dkk
post May 27 2013, 01:07 PM

11,400 posts

QUOTE(shoemaker @ May 27 2013, 01:08 AM)
This makes no sense. What makes you think your brother is only 1cm above the minimum height required?

"To apply for the post of Pilot with Malaysia Airline, the requirements are as follows:

* Must be a Malaysian citizen within 18 to 30 years of age
* Minimum Level 4 Aviation English
* Letter of recommendation from flying school
* Must be fluent in English and Bahasa Malaysia
* Malaysian CPL/IR with Frozen ATPL /Malaysian ATPL
* Physically and medically fitness documents
* Should not be less than 5 feet 4 inch (163cm) in height"

http://bluewing.wordpress.com/mas-pilot-job-requirements/

"Below are the requirements for a Malaysia Airlines Steward/Stewardess.

* Malaysian citizen aged between 18 to 30 years as of interview date.
* Minimum SPM or any equivalent qualification recognised by the Malaysian Government with credit in English, pass in Bahasa Malaysia, Mathematics and any other 3 subjects taken in one exam.
* Fluent in Bahasa Malaysia and English. Fluency in another language is an added advantage.
* Minimum height (weight in proportion): 165cm (male) / 157cm (female).
* Excellent health and good eyesight. Not colour blind.
* Pleasant personality and a genuine passion in customer service."

http://www.flightattendanttrainingcenter.c...t-requirements/

funnyTONE
post May 27 2013, 11:20 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,937 posts

went for flight attendant interview long time ago. I think the minimum height is 165cm.

0.0142sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:12 PM