Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
Xirality
May 31 2013, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(evanttc @ May 31 2013, 10:30 AM) want to trade my Lumia 920 black LTE 32gb fullset with Note II, anyone interested?.. Please PM me ya... Thanks.. Great Day Garage Sales will be a better way to find deal QUOTE(joytest @ May 31 2013, 10:34 AM) Any reason you desire to swap device? Any shortcomings with the 920? a lot lah  apps, samoled screen, spen, external storage. Imagine your phone without these
Xirality
May 31 2013, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ May 31 2013, 01:38 PM) Very disappointed with spigen ultra thin for note 2. Its just a rubbish thin pkastic. Day 2 of using got scratch d.. really POS Their quality very nice but easily scratch  and also expensive
Xirality
Jun 8 2013, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 8 2013, 06:52 PM) Review of the Mega 5.8 http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_meg...-review-936.phpNo competition against the Note 2, but interesting to know nonetheless. Mega series consider as mid range right? Wonder whats their RRP, soon we will see lots of people with 5 inch above phone
Xirality
Jun 8 2013, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 8 2013, 07:06 PM) thats quite a fair price. Hopefully our RRP lower than that
Xirality
Jun 10 2013, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 10 2013, 12:25 PM) There is new problem related to aluminium bumper. Yesterday realized it affect gps connection. Tried all the way last night from melaka to KL. Whenever I'm using aluminium bumper, the gps keep disconnect and lost connection. This is the second issue with aluminium bumper after affecting s pen. Aluminium is known for affecting gps signal. Try avoid that material.
Xirality
Jun 10 2013, 07:09 PM
Anyone of u here still use tablet? Since note 2 is big enough
Xirality
Jun 10 2013, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 10 2013, 07:20 PM) Heheh ..... I got a 7" tablet in the belief that I would split my use case. It turned out not to be so..... Note 2 serves almost all my use cases. I;m only using my tablet as a secondary phone. Now waiting for Note 3, or perhaps an equivalent 6"+ (less than 7") that is still pocketable with an active digitizer  Why dont u buy 10 inch tablet. 7 inch is close to note 2 size
Xirality
Jun 13 2013, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 13 2013, 01:40 AM) The crap thing is the 13k model uses glue to seal the casing. This means it's a throwaway item once the batteries run down. I generally hate stuff that cannot be disassembled mechanically. Now I have to somehow keep the cover properly stuck on especially if I travel, what with paranoid airport security... best way is grab a couple internal battery and just swap out when you run out of juice