Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
((Xa))0102
May 27 2013, 01:27 AM
Reventon
I have to agree a jailbroken iPhone 5 is still one of the best phones out there...
I still love my jailbroken iPhones are because it has things like Activator, SBSettings and tonnes of themes to play with. Not to mention 11 hour SOT for a full charge.
Lots of optimized apps in the wild as well.
However, there are still alternatives for your apps.
But i'm very sure that Papago is on Android for a very long time since i've been using it since my HTC Desire HD days
((Xa))0102
May 27 2013, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ May 27 2013, 09:51 AM) 11 hours SOT on iphone ? I never got that before stock or jailbroken. I only know if I use my iphone then prepare to charge 3 times at least per day. I know android have papago , I already bought for iOS version so buying it again for android kinda waste money to me. Jailbroken iOS5.1.1 iPhone 4 (the one in my DP) was able to reach 11h30m on WiFi, 2G mode data, 10% screen brightness, continuous usage of social networking apps with Safari as the majority.
((Xa))0102
May 28 2013, 09:21 PM
Devil kernel's dual boot reminds me of my S2/S3 days on Siyah.
How's Devil kernel's battery life as compared to perseus on stock based (specifically Wanamlite) ROMs?
((Xa))0102
May 28 2013, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ May 28 2013, 09:37 PM) Devil dual boot is based on siyah so its similar in implementation. Battery life for me is acceptable. Best you try it out yourself. The last time I tried devil on T0lte's AOSP, bad... Will try it on Wanam when i'm free.
((Xa))0102
May 28 2013, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 28 2013, 10:39 PM) Hey, you still need the clock? Just asking out of curiosity, it's still not done yet lol. Do continue. I want a "Buatan Malaysia" clock on my homescreen  Oh yea, have I told you I will not be changing my phone's wallpaper in a while?
((Xa))0102
May 29 2013, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 29 2013, 08:59 AM) yeap you did, and told me to take my time, but i really am taking my time because i'm busy with work as well. i want to make it more complete before testing again because it killed my phone the last time i did a testing haha. that's for me!!! coolio. How did it kill your phone lol?
((Xa))0102
May 29 2013, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 29 2013, 05:34 PM) i wish i found out how exactly did it kill my phone, but what happened was basically i installed the widget i created, then my phone just went off with a blackout upon placing it on my homescreen, which then led to a soft brick. but again, how? i also don't know which part of my code did it.  I see
((Xa))0102
May 29 2013, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 29 2013, 05:45 PM) lol speaking of that, when is our bah kut teh session? i am ready for it. well not to worry, i'll make sure it works fine before delivery, so it won't brick your phone haha.
((Xa))0102
Jun 1 2013, 06:33 PM
I have noticed something.
With the white stock cable and the stock charger, with ALL of my Note 2s having its charging set at 2000mAH, 100mA margin and disabled the unstable power detector, it's charging at an average of 700mA out of 2A.
The cable that came with my Galaxy W, about 1.3A out of 2A
Nokia cable, about 1.1A out of 2A.
From 16% to 99% (didn't count the last percent since it trickle charges until it's full, hence it takes very long)
83%, 143 mins, average 1.1A per hour.
Comments...
((Xa))0102
Jun 1 2013, 10:43 PM
joytest i've just bought the Battery Monitor Widget Pro and why there isn't any graph displayed?
((Xa))0102
Jun 1 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 1 2013, 10:47 PM) You need to select widgets at least 3x1, and then you select the graph from the MAIN app screen. The widget displays THAT graph. I use Hidden HTC Sense Style for borderless widgets. And Nova allows overlapping widgets. 4x2 for me, on stock TWlauncher
((Xa))0102
Jun 1 2013, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 1 2013, 11:12 PM) Then you won't achieve the compact layout  I've completely forgotten how TW is like since I only experience it for a couple of minutes after flashing a new ROM/factory reset before Nova replaces it. Should I do a full charge first?
((Xa))0102
Jun 1 2013, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 1 2013, 11:18 PM) Ooh...where's the anti-grav module cikgu??  The graph shows after you've charged to 100% and unplug. You can set the resolution of the graph by pinching or splaying. The graph lines will narrow or widen. Ah okay, then I shall charge it and see
((Xa))0102
Jun 2 2013, 04:32 PM
((Xa))0102
Jun 2 2013, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 2 2013, 04:33 PM) Yes, yes, marehsia boreh. I'm curious... You, as a TS of one of the most successful Android threads in LYN, have you encountered such people in Note 2 threads?
((Xa))0102
Jun 2 2013, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 2 2013, 04:42 PM) Not in that way. Most tend to be noob related questions which get guided if they are polite or routed if they are not. I've only been TS since Feb, but having hung out here since day 1, no, I don't recall people like that. Then again, statistically speaking, the Note 2 user pool is smaller than the Sx family user pool, therefore a wider net catches more some bad word red herrings? I've been a silent reader of kopitiam for a few years now, I remember there's a Hulk named KuLi, he's one of few clowns in LYN too. Still remember him? True, there are more S3/4 users out there nowadays. It's just that Note 2 users are much more "active" in forums.
((Xa))0102
Jun 2 2013, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 2 2013, 04:52 PM) Actually, KuLi is an odd dude. He is actually quite eloquent when he wants to elaborate a point, and when he does that, it is an interesting read. Then he gets all twisted up and starts singing absolute praise for that fruitco and starts trolling people left right and center. In fact even his most recent dupes pulled off one of the best excuses I've seen .... when I asked why did he seemingly post completely opposite opinions on different forums, he said "sorry, poor me, I have only 1 notebook shared by family members, maybe my son posting" Maybe he fits into that category of people I posted in the article link in post 733.  Which I have personally thought so too, I used to suspect him being a person with a split personality disorder.
((Xa))0102
Jun 3 2013, 08:24 PM
Must I turn on sync for Instagram and Facebook notifications?
((Xa))0102
Jun 3 2013, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 3 2013, 08:38 PM) WTA - Amazon is holding a 1 day deal on microSD cards and other stuff. http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/06/03/1-...-and-ssd-deals/Worth getting? solsekuin44 was this the same kind of deal you got your card for the last time? Good luck claiming warranty on these cards as they are prone to fault.