Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 12:08 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 16 2013, 12:03 AM)
which harvey norman can buy ??

Click this for photo, i get from s3 thread
so cheap?
Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 12:10 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 16 2013, 12:08 AM)
no idea that why I asking
Don't read chinese, what is actually written?
Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 12:36 AM

11,086 posts

RRC State: IDLE on Omega ROM
Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 12:52 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 16 2013, 12:48 AM)
Yes, I have, and I got it enabled since Jan already. I only discovered it's showing a blank screen now with this ROM.
SGS3 FD app works fine but not sure what the impact would be.
Have to monitor and see.
Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 01:04 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 16 2013, 01:02 AM)
Suppose to save some juice as the phone as it's network related . Frankly , cant feel the difference on Note2
Let's see what happens.
btw, with all the custom ROMs I've tried so far, I couldn't manage to get 4 hrs SOT in a full charge.
Not too sure why since most of the sifus here always managed more than 4 hrs SOT
Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 01:08 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 16 2013, 01:06 AM)
Try this , dunno if it works for Note2
Dial  *#9900# in the dialler to get into the SysDump screen then select the Fast Dormancy option . Should be able to disable it
I think it only works on Note 1
Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 01:09 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 16 2013, 01:08 AM)
It all depends on what u use your phone for and your network . Browsing , whatsapp , etc ..... 4hrs is easily achievable
That's exactly what I use the phone for only. Browsing, whatsapp, fb, etc..
Always thought that it has something to do with my maxis network at home hmm.gif
Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 11:02 AM

11,086 posts

guys, any guide on purchasing and shipping items from Amazon via free local shipping services?

Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 11:08 AM

11,086 posts

Note 2 - RM1689
Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 11:12 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(nonameface @ Jun 16 2013, 11:09 AM)
Hey guys, just gotten a note 2. Can anyone recommend me a micro sd card that is suitable for the phone? was planning to buy 32GB samsung uhc 10. good? any reviews? and where can i buy it around petaling jaya? and i heard some micro capacity or brand are not really compatible with note 2 or soemthing i dont really understand -.- enlighten mua pls.
welcome and you can register yourself on post 4.
Also, SD card info are available on post 5.
Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 11:14 AM

11,086 posts

coincidentally, sdcard promo on Groupon.
http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-s...aysia/717099393
Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 11:55 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 16 2013, 11:40 AM)
*moi*

Welcome. Read page 1 and have fun.
What I hate about some of these sites is the full page pop up. How do u make it go away and access the site?

Good price but betul or not?
click on the "already registered" link

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 16 2013, 11:53 AM)
Nothing special for the price . Just picked up at 64G and a 32G a few days back in LYP for RM98 for 32G and RM199 for 64G . Add in shipping for the "discounted" price from Groupon and it's actually slightly more expensive .
convenience for those staying too far away from LYP laugh.gif
Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 06:12 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 16 2013, 06:10 PM)
i curious how far can it backup the whatsapp message.

I tried i notice alot message are not there like 3months back
probably whtatsapp itself doesn't store more than 3 months
Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 11:51 PM

11,086 posts

Should have given free calls instead

Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 11:54 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 16 2013, 11:53 PM)
free sms to maxis only ?
to all networks
Superman7
post Jun 16 2013, 11:59 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 16 2013, 11:56 PM)
Calls "cost" more than SMS .... and they will have one hell of a time adjusting their billing system for all the free calls ...... not to mention revenue report.
yeah..
the problem was with calls but they compensate with free SMS sweat.gif
Just another gesture to avoid too many customer complains.
Pretty sure MCMC will fine them heftily again this year laugh.gif
Superman7
post Jun 17 2013, 01:03 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jun 17 2013, 12:57 PM)
It seems that there's a new update for malaysian firmware xxdmf2 but still not 4.2.2.
Can't understatement sweat.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0200sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:16 PM