126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 12:15 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Jay5 @ Jun 2 2013, 11:08 PM)
Hi guys, i am wondering what's the best way to copy contacts of about 1000 from my existing iPhone to Note2. I used "Phone Copy" and it looked like it successfully copied but phone book is showing "decreasing" contacts. Its weird, the contacts can go missing till from 618 to 3.. i'm dumbfounded ><
There are a few links in post 5 which may be useful for you.
Noobi3
post Jun 3 2013, 12:18 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 2 2013, 11:23 PM)
Where you got it bro?!
Search for alvinool , the trader is at Kelana Mall . Not sure if his is ori SGP or oem but he does have glass protector . And just ask him direct , if its not ori , he'll tell u directly

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 3 2013, 12:19 AM
EdwinCodec
post Jun 3 2013, 12:21 AM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 3 2013, 12:18 AM)
Search for alvinool , the trader is at Kelana Mall . Not sure if his is ori SGP or oem but he does have glass protector . And just ask him direct , if its not ori , he'll tell u directly
Thanks for the info bro! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 12:29 AM

13,188 posts

Anyone knows how to set NO WALLPAPER in TW ROMs? I know it can be done in AOSP ROMs. I normally make a small black image and set it as wallpaper. laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 12:39 AM

13,188 posts

Ooo ..... ini macam pun boleh ....

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kelab-Pemili...147443085411376
Kelab Pemilik Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Copy/Clone

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 3 2013, 12:40 AM
izaydi
post Jun 3 2013, 12:50 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:45 PM)
OT I really suggest you change your avatar...it is really disturbing to pregnant mothers...if u know what i mean...thanks in advance
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:59 PM)
Why only "pregnant mothers ?" ; personally I find it to be bad taste too and I am old chap in his late fifties
ok2..i'll changed edy..btw 4.2.2 already rolling out? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by izaydi: Jun 3 2013, 12:58 AM
Superman7
post Jun 3 2013, 12:51 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 3 2013, 12:39 AM)

doh.gif
and FB allows that as well sweat.gif
Noobi3
post Jun 3 2013, 01:20 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 3 2013, 12:29 AM)
Anyone knows how to set NO WALLPAPER in TW ROMs? I know it can be done in AOSP ROMs. I normally make a small black image and set it as wallpaper. laugh.gif
I used 3rd party app , " image 2 Wallpaper " and set it to " no scroll " . . . Havent try it on Note2 before but it should work

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 3 2013, 01:21 AM
yyt
post Jun 3 2013, 01:39 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 3 2013, 12:39 AM)

cannot remember where i saw it, here or some other forum, the clone spec is very very near to the genuine one, except for the AMOLED screen, selling around RM7++.

anyway...
when is note 2 4.2 coming out for us from samsung?
XeactorZ
post Jun 3 2013, 01:52 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

btw is it able to this following things ?

example my laptop can detect higher wi-fi signal than my phone
both of them connecting same wi-fi
so is it possible I get the internet connection from laptop connecting to wi-fi then get the internet to my phone ??

hope you all understand what I mean
because phone detect the wi-fi signal is much weaker than laptop = slow = drain battery sad.gif
Vail
post Jun 3 2013, 02:31 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 3 2013, 01:52 AM)

so is it possible I get the internet connection from laptop connecting to wi-fi then get the internet to my phone ??

because phone detect the wi-fi signal is much weaker than laptop = slow = drain battery sad.gif
mm if ur connected to internet from ur laptop through lan cable then u can set up adhoc network with internet sharing enabled. So ur phone can connect through it

anyway how come ur note 2 has weak wifi reception?

TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 02:56 AM

13,188 posts

Another update to the Exynos problem:

http://www.androidauthority.com/exynos-5-o...ng-socs-219832/

Author's comment:
The real problem here is that Qualcomm can iteratively improve the Krait architecture. Samsung really can't change the A15 design, only the way it's implemented in the overall SoC. Their fabrication is top notch, so that gives them some room to work. But the chips that were known to be in their pipeline have vanished, there aren't even rumors about the next Exynos, and the company is continuing to fabricate more for other vendors (including Qualcomm).

It really looks like Exynos is dying.
Vail
post Jun 3 2013, 03:03 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

dont worry its samsung. they produce everything. im sure their engineers can come out with something

since it seems intel gonna jump soon into mobile market.
TSjoytest
post Jun 3 2013, 03:11 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Jun 3 2013, 03:03 AM)
dont worry its samsung. they produce everything. im sure their engineers can come out with something

since it seems intel gonna jump soon into mobile market.
Unfortunately, you are talking about complex chip fabrication. Only Intel has the b*ll$ and the ca$h to maintain fabs all over the world. About 5 years or so ago, the cost of a fab was about $1b++. I'm sure it's at least doubled now, and you can't get good processor engineers overnight, because it's a very complex skill.

If Samsung is still in a rut over the last 18 months, they are not getting out of it soon, at least where the chip division is concerned. They made their money on DRAM, and DRAM fabrication is fairly straightforward because you do not deal with complex logic like in CPUs.

Well at least in a sense, Android is the HAL for the chips, so which chip does not matter all that much to us users anymore, since now all ARM processor architectures are performing within about 10% of each other. All we need is to install our APKs and flash our kernels ..... tongue.gif
Vail
post Jun 3 2013, 03:34 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

Well lookin on history, if one company is stuck they'd use other components from their rivals.

anyway a big rich a** company like samsung will have no problem luring engineers.

and i thought samsung is wayyyyyyy richer than intel(and also more influence globally than intel)? *correct me if im wrong*
nemoegg
post Jun 3 2013, 05:12 AM

188 posts

Hi, anyone having problems to check e warranty ? I tried to check but get no response...
aspire2oo6
post Jun 3 2013, 07:22 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

2 days ago until now my note 2 keep hanging. Phone button still can press but not responding. I have restarted my phone more than 30 times.

I tried updating my phone today once updated via software updater the issue seems stop for temporary.

Anyone had similar issue?
antt00
post Jun 3 2013, 08:01 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 2 2013, 11:43 PM)
perhaps battery life would be a major concern with 4.2.2 since Sentinel ROM sucks with that tongue.gif
Dun compare optimized TW 4.2.2 with unoptimized AOSP 4.2.2. I am sure stock TW 4.2.2 will have acceptable battery life

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 3 2013, 01:52 AM)

Yes u can with programs like connectify.
Superman7
post Jun 3 2013, 08:09 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 08:01 AM)
Dun compare optimized TW 4.2.2 with unoptimized AOSP 4.2.2. I am sure stock TW 4.2.2 will have acceptable battery life
Yes u can with programs like connectify.
True. Shouldn't compared it that way yet until we have the 1st try on the 4.2.2 TW
alexng2208
post Jun 3 2013, 09:02 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 3 2013, 08:09 AM)
True. Shouldn't compared it that way yet until we have the 1st try on the 4.2.2 TW
after using Sentinel for the longest time, longer than any TW rom i've ever used, currently at a record 1 week 3 days, i find the ROM to be absolutely amazing. amazing options, simple effective pleasing themes, and fast!

a reduction is battery life is totally acceptable considering:
1. i have a charger at the office, at home, and in my car
2. thank the samsung people, i have a large battery
3. it lasts through the day. might not remain the fantastic 40% afterwards but to me, i can charge it at home so even if its a respectable 20%, it still is good

notworthy.gif

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:03 PM