126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 06:37 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 2 2013, 06:35 PM)
Artsy.. Is this yours? wink.gif
Why is the YouTube trending page didn't refresh?
Same vids since last week.
No, I'm not artsy haha

BTW

I'm seriously thinking of getting a wireless charging kit.

LG WCP300 + tag

http://list.qoo10.my/item/LG-WCP-300-WIREL...R-THE/410031573

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/QI-Wireless-Powe...=item20d0425a6c

Has anyone bought from Qoo10 before?

And transferring a 1.5Gb ROM file to the class 10 Sandisk is only giving me 8Mbps transfer unsure.gif
Superman7
post Jun 2 2013, 06:37 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 2 2013, 06:27 PM)
Yes, there are conveniences in TW  blush.gif
TW with Nova is your favorite I guess biggrin.gif
Superman7
post Jun 2 2013, 06:56 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 2 2013, 06:37 PM)
No, I'm not artsy haha
BTW

LG WCP300 + tag

And transferring a 1.5Gb ROM file to the class 10 Sandisk is only giving me 8Mbps transfer  unsure.gif
The tag thingy can fit with the original casing?
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 07:02 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 2 2013, 06:56 PM)
The tag thingy can fit with the original casing?
Yes it should. Have been reading the XDA thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=33495472
Superman7
post Jun 2 2013, 07:14 PM

11,086 posts

The only downside to the wireless charging in general is slow charge. Wonder why the S4 didn't come with the wireleas charger. Probably too costly and perhaps lots of complains from users due to slow charging
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 07:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 2 2013, 07:14 PM)
The only downside to the wireless charging in general is slow charge. Wonder why the S4 didn't come with the wireleas charger. Probably too costly and perhaps lots of complains from users due to slow charging
If it defaults to 700mA and below, yes that sucks.

I saw one guy managed to get his to charge at 1A, so that's good for overnight.

It's just my inner geek wanting to try it.
arslow
post Jun 2 2013, 07:28 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 2 2013, 06:37 PM)
No, I'm not artsy haha
BTW

LG WCP300 + tag

And transferring a 1.5Gb ROM file to the class 10 Sandisk is only giving me 8Mbps transfer  unsure.gif
note 3 should have usb 3.0 brows.gif( at least that should increase transfer rate to internal SD)
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 07:33 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 2 2013, 07:28 PM)
note 3 should have usb 3.0 brows.gif( at least that should increase transfer rate to internal SD)
Is that part of the S600/S800 spec? I recall the Exynos 5x series was supposed to have USB 3 as well.

But this will mean a new connector standard coz USB 3 has 10 pins or something. There will be some dismay due to the connector change. Unless they can use the same micro USB connector.
arslow
post Jun 2 2013, 07:38 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 2 2013, 07:33 PM)
Is that part of the S600/S800 spec? I recall the Exynos 5x series was supposed to have USB 3 as well.

But this will mean a new connector standard coz USB 3 has 10 pins or something. There will be some dismay due to the connector change. Unless they can use the same micro USB connector.
both the exynos octa platform and S800 should support usb 3.0 natively, not too sure about the connectors though hmm.gif

(but yeah, usb 3.0 definitely requires more pins, but they might implement a port like those available on external HDDs, where it supports both usb 3.0 cables and 2.0 nod.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 08:03 PM

13,188 posts

For all sifus and everyone .... and of course all those who gripe about lag...

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Galaxy-S4-E...parison_id43554

Comments:
29. polrt posted on yesterday, 09:41 6 18
It does not matter, it would still LAG. lol
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JeKoJfuiy_Y

51. cripton805 posted on yesterday, 11:06 9 2
Do your homework before you comment on something you dont know anything about. Thats a transition animation. You can make it slower or faster on developer settings. Naturally its on default. Which is 1x. Can you do that on the iPhone or Windows phone? I figure you cant since you didnt know you can control that with an android.

103. vincelongman posted on yesterday, 19:07
Did you even watch the video you posted?
Because in the video the guy turns off the transition animation and then there is no lag whatsoever, every app opens instantly and same with lockscreen.
Also you can make the animation faster as well, like cripton805 said on default its 1x, you can also set it to 0.5x, so it would be twice as fast.

=======================

Has anyone tried changing the Transition settings? What were the results?

======================

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 2 2013, 07:38 PM)
both the exynos octa platform and S800 should support usb 3.0 natively, not too sure about the connectors though hmm.gif

(but yeah, usb 3.0 definitely requires more pins, but they might implement a port like those available on external HDDs, where it supports both usb 3.0 cables and 2.0 nod.gif
I thought that was on the A type ports and not the micro B type ports. Have u tried using a USB 2 micro USB cable on a USB 3 HDD? I haven't and never thought of trying either..... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 2 2013, 08:10 PM
Superman7
post Jun 2 2013, 08:22 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 2 2013, 07:38 PM)

Micro USB with 3.0? Definitely a new connector type, hence new cabling possibilities again.
But why would you need the USB 3.0 speed on a smartphone? Would not be a selling point.
Maybe when the whole world uses 3.0 that would probably be the time you'll see smartphone with 3.0 biggrin.gif
arslow
post Jun 2 2013, 08:34 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 2 2013, 08:03 PM)
For all sifus and everyone .... and of course all those who gripe about lag...

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Galaxy-S4-E...parison_id43554

Comments:
29. polrt posted on yesterday, 09:41 6 18
It does not matter, it would still LAG. lol
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JeKoJfuiy_Y

51. cripton805 posted on yesterday, 11:06 9 2
Do your homework before you comment on something you dont know anything about. Thats a transition animation. You can make it slower or faster on developer settings. Naturally its on default. Which is 1x. Can you do that on the iPhone or Windows phone? I figure you cant since you didnt know you can control that with an android.

103. vincelongman posted on yesterday, 19:07
Did you even watch the video you posted?
Because in the video the guy turns off the transition animation and then there is no lag whatsoever, every app opens instantly and same with lockscreen.
Also you can make the animation faster as well, like cripton805 said on default its 1x, you can also set it to 0.5x, so it would be twice as fast.

=======================

Has anyone tried changing the Transition settings? What were the results?
======================
I thought that was on the A type ports and not the micro B type ports. Have u tried using a USB 2 micro USB cable on a USB 3 HDD? I haven't and never thought of trying either..... hmm.gif
valid point. But the thing is, Im still holding on to my usb 2 500gb ext HDD, waiting for 2TB ext HDD to drop to 300 or so tongue.gif

Went and do some reading, so although all the new chipsets support usb 3.0, micro usb 3.0 would consume more power, and eMMc speeds are not that fast yet....so I don't think the note 3 will have it...

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 2 2013, 08:22 PM)
Micro USB with 3.0? Definitely a new connector type, hence new cabling possibilities again.
But why would you need the USB 3.0 speed on a smartphone? Would not be a selling point.
Maybe when the whole world uses 3.0 that would probably be the time you'll see smartphone with 3.0 biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by arslow: Jun 2 2013, 08:35 PM
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 08:51 PM

13,188 posts

Installed Assassin. icon_rolleyes.gif

Man, full Aroma'd selections... 5 out of 5 stars for this.
Noobi3
post Jun 2 2013, 09:36 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 2 2013, 08:51 PM)
Installed Assassin.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Man, full Aroma'd selections... 5 out of 5 stars for this.
Try Swift as well if u like bro but for the additional removed apps , u have 2 flash another zip file for it
TSjoytest
post Jun 2 2013, 09:38 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:36 PM)
Try Swift as well if u like bro but for the additional removed apps , u have 2 flash another zip file for it
I did a full format of data partition, everything is completely gone, like a virgin phone. Now to slowly restore stuff. Even my Titanium needs cleanup.

Now how do I remove that 3 stupid soft buttons from the launcher ....

This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 2 2013, 09:40 PM
zad78
post Jun 2 2013, 09:45 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Jun 2 2013, 05:43 PM)
flash to sentinel.and now revert back to monx.aosp so different doh.gif
OT I really suggest you change your avatar...it is really disturbing to pregnant mothers...if u know what i mean...thanks in advance
benny888
post Jun 2 2013, 09:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:45 PM)
OT I really suggest you change your avatar...it is really disturbing to pregnant mothers...if u know what i mean...thanks in advance
Why only "pregnant mothers ?" ; personally I find it to be bad taste too and I am old chap in his late fifties
Positron
post Jun 2 2013, 10:10 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

When is android 4.2.2 coming to note 2?
I thought samsung said end of may.. now is june already..

botakbin
post Jun 2 2013, 10:18 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 2 2013, 09:38 PM)
I did a full format of data partition, everything is completely gone, like a virgin phone. Now to slowly restore stuff. Even my Titanium needs cleanup.
Now how do I remove that 3 stupid soft buttons from the launcher ....
I removed it by reflashing it away.
zad78
post Jun 2 2013, 10:26 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:59 PM)
Why only "pregnant mothers ?" ; personally I find it to be bad taste too and I am old chap in his late fifties
Well it is generally a bad taste but just wanna emphasize on pregnant mothers as some of them easily get shocked to this kinda things....

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:26 AM