Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

sai86
post Jun 7 2013, 02:35 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 7 2013, 02:31 PM)
remove the icon. then re-pull it out from the app drawer.
okie. will try that. tqvm. smile.gif
sai86
post Jun 7 2013, 02:42 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 7 2013, 02:31 PM)
remove the icon. then re-pull it out from the app drawer.
done. din knew that the app drawer all icon chged accordingly but the desktop icon still remain doh.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 7 2013, 02:35 PM)
Ya ... simple and elegant solution... please apply for post of Chief Invigilator when it becomes available tongue.gif
+1 for him notworthy.gif

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 7 2013, 02:38 PM)
Uncle bennt swap menthod ? Is it safe ?  hmm.gif
safe? tell me things that is unsafe. been using that method from d day i got my 64gb to date (nvr chg rom, thats y brows.gif ). still work as normal n nth wrongs like apps FC, phone FC/FR/Hang n etc.
the only thing weird is ur phone setting detect int/ext storage size is d same. which is 10gb++ in my case. but it will not affect any performance nor phone degradation.

+infinity for that method. thumbup.gif

sai86
post Jun 7 2013, 02:48 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 7 2013, 02:46 PM)
Sorry...i miss that one out... doh.gif
FYI. spent a few days looking at the info at Page 1. u can found out alot of things faster than you google and alot of Q&A/fixes/sources and etc. smile.gif
Although its look like a log pile of words at 1st, but once u sorted it out accordingly by ur brain, it is much more helpful/informative than you think smile.gif
have a nice day trying and reading.

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 7 2013, 02:43 PM)
wait until your sd card fails LOLLOLOLOLLL  rclxm9.gif

kidding...
sd card fail juz chg sd card lulz. won't affect the phone performance at all, juz delete the ext2int file then everything back to phone. only thing is missing data in sd files laugh.gif
thats where CWM backup came in tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 7 2013, 02:50 PM
sai86
post Jun 7 2013, 03:06 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 7 2013, 02:51 PM)
blush.gif
notworthy.gif

Thank you very much for the compliment bro. It's hard to organize better given the format and so much information.
we should thanks you for your effort. seriously its d best thread with such informative post on the 1st page across most thread i have. Beginner/ average user will find most information they want easily and faster than googling.

Keep up the great work flex.gif notworthy.gif
sai86
post Jun 7 2013, 03:09 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 7 2013, 03:05 PM)
Yea, been searching around the net for some solution...i get one that require to change the vondf file or something...but it seem dangerous...to do it...
here's the link incase u went to the wrong side.
galaxy-note-2-swapping-external-sd-card-as-internal-memory
iinm, there's also discussion on other kernel can use anot, but to be safe, juz use perseus kernel. its d most used kernel to date n safest for me. from day 1 till now smile.gif
read a few times to understand what it need to do n etc. any fear you have which is not stated in the process, juz ask here.
sai86
post Jun 7 2013, 03:12 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Jun 7 2013, 03:08 PM)
Anyone want to buy micro sd...?
Can look here..Sandisk Micro SD Ultra SDHC Class 10
eh, outside selling 64gb also RM299 meh?

64GB micro SDHC card for RM199 instead of RM299.90

last time bought with other forumer juz around rm200 iinm. hmm.gif
sai86
post Jun 7 2013, 03:56 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 7 2013, 03:55 PM)
shakehead.gif god... Class? SanDisk rite... hmm.gif
class 10. most of us get it around rm200 last yr. so the rrp in groupon is very rclxub.gif
i gotten mine at rm210 from Cynox during last year bulk.

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 7 2013, 03:58 PM
sai86
post Jun 7 2013, 03:59 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 7 2013, 03:57 PM)
wtf

dont get this problematic card (at least it is for me and like 65465465465624654x people in the internet)

get Samsung branded... cepat, bagus, steady  brows.gif
serving me well till now. i'm one of the X no. of ppl tongue.gif
samsung 64gb class 10 how much? it is not a norm amount user. nor in the market.

found from one of GS seller. hmm.gif
Samsung Micro SDXC Pro (Class 10) 64GB ~ RM269

cheapest found is rm235. not bad. mind to explain y Samsung microsd? in ur opinion. so far most of my sandisk memory card did not fail me......yet....(sdhc n microsd)

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 7 2013, 04:09 PM
sai86
post Jun 7 2013, 04:59 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

any known issue for sentinel rom 4.6?
from the site, 1 user comment about int2ext method issue.
will try it this weekend. juz notice my apps usage is not even >8gb.... doh.gif 64gb really is to fill up xxx movie only...
Sumbul Iqbal
Hi I installed the Sentinel Rom v4.6 on my SN2 N7100.
I have then installed extsd2internalsd_gnote2_stock_kernel_fat32.zip.
I can see my external SD card as an internal phone.
but now any app can not be installed on this rom.

any solutions?

I am trying to swap my external to internal memory.
i.e. does this rom have in.d support?

can this rom suppot any kernals?

Please help, thanks.

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 7 2013, 05:06 PM
sai86
post Jun 8 2013, 09:11 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 8 2013, 01:04 AM)
Any particular reason why did Google charge to my card USD 1.04 but when the Romow icons are at USD 0.99?

Not the first time but all the time. I'm just clueless but because of few cents,  I didn't want to argue further. Now think back, "sikit-sikit, lama-lama jadi bukit". laugh.gif

I registered my card using a SG address, do you think that could be the reason?
SAme here. Only play store hav extra charges. ....
Well it need very lama lama to jadi bukit as well.
When will be the next 25cents sale? Else I'll juz get nova n ti backup at full price.
Icon pack n theme is sucking away my $$ too >. <
sai86
post Jun 12 2013, 06:11 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 11 2013, 11:56 PM)
Yoobao YB651 13000mAh for RM99.
Possible?
200% fake. alot of fake 13kmAh yoobao product appear in LYN GS lately. and also can verify at yoobao website doh.gif

0.0435sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:06 PM