Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

muctabucta
post Jun 12 2013, 10:53 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jun 12 2013, 10:39 PM)
-no bad apps
-no mobile data
-lowest screen brightness
-disabled sync

But still wakelocks like audio_out2 still persists.
audio_out2 wakelock basically got to do with sound..i manage to get rid of it by disabling lockscreen sound, keypress sound if recalled correctly..
muctabucta
post Jun 13 2013, 10:16 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 13 2013, 09:58 AM)
I have no idea  rclxub.gif
I believe most of the time , GPS is good for 1 thing , Guna Pasti Sesat ( GPS )  tongue.gif
And what u expect her to do ? Help u call tskhor or maybe bang on his house door to ask him to reply your pm ? Relax la bro , not every seller is online 24/7 . If getting a OTG is really a "must-have-by-today" situation , walk around LYP or Digital Mall , u will find a few sellers having ready stock and selling it BUT not for RM5 .
LYP selling OTG at rm25..the audacity!
muctabucta
post Jun 13 2013, 10:20 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 13 2013, 09:54 AM)
V x A will give u W but I don't know how we get h as a value.... hahahha
if by h u mean maH..H is hour..neglect that.. just use P(watt)=V(voltage)xA(ampere)
muctabucta
post Jun 13 2013, 11:13 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 13 2013, 11:02 AM)
So since mine's 13A(h) from 5 x 2600mAh, I will get 3.7V x 13A = 48.1W, or 0.048kW

The standard Note 2 battery is 3.8V x 3.1A = 11.78W, or 0.01178kW

Correct boss?

We can simply add h for completeness' sake tongue.gif
yerp..h real value is in actuality included in mAh.. miliAmp (mA) x hour=mAh..

in any case my 13Ah yoobao also only allow me to charge 2.5 times..
muctabucta
post Jun 13 2013, 01:09 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Jun 13 2013, 01:00 PM)
Hi there, i want to buy a case for my note 2. Then, i have two choices weather to use Otterbox Defender Series or Urban Armor Gear ?

1) otterbox defender : really safety, covers whole of phone body.

2) urban armor gear : stylish design, covers back of phone not it's surface.

Help me to make exact choice
@Joytest : correct me if i wrong again or you can delete this post  biggrin.gif
for me personally..UAG is for those who are jaywalking over function and boyish fashion..while otterbox is those who observe in utmost practicality...although UAG is less bulky thus more practical in my case..since I have never dropped my phone any higher than sitting position..thus the protection it offers is perfect for me..
muctabucta
post Jun 13 2013, 01:10 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Jun 13 2013, 01:00 PM)
Hi there, i want to buy a case for my note 2. Then, i have two choices weather to use Otterbox Defender Series or Urban Armor Gear ?

1) otterbox defender : really safety, covers whole of phone body.

2) urban armor gear : stylish design, covers back of phone not it's surface.

Help me to make exact choice
@Joytest : correct me if i wrong again or you can delete this post  biggrin.gif
for me personally..UAG is for those who are jaywalking over function and boyish fashion..while otterbox is those who observe in utmost practicality...although UAG is less bulky thus more practical in my case..since I have never dropped my phone any higher than sitting position..thus the protection it offers is perfect for me..
muctabucta
post Jun 13 2013, 05:19 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 13 2013, 03:49 PM)
Hi muctabucta, from where you bought it?
i did bulk orders with Noobi3 earlier this year..I believe he ordered extra..try and ask him if you're interested..
muctabucta
post Jun 15 2013, 11:57 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jun 15 2013, 11:53 PM)
Just noticed that Maxis doesnt support fast dormancy. Hence draining lots of battery from wakelocks.
kill it before it lay eggsss!!

Edit: just for reference..Celcom doesn't either..at least with mine..others can double check

This post has been edited by muctabucta: Jun 16 2013, 12:04 AM
muctabucta
post Jun 16 2013, 12:08 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 16 2013, 12:00 AM)
How do you get the reading that it doesn't?
type in dialer: *#0011* --> if RRC doesn't show IDLE..it does not support..tolong jawabkan.. icon_rolleyes.gif
muctabucta
post Jun 16 2013, 12:19 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 16 2013, 12:11 AM)
Do you mean *#0011# ?

I did that and all it shows is Service Modewith a blank screen. Hitting the menu key gives these options:

END
Back
Key Input
Select
Help
Wifi

I remember trying out this code before and there was a list of stuff that got displayed, and RRC did show IDLE when I ran Gokhanmoral's FAst Dormancy a few months ago.
aigoo..my bad..yup its..*#0011#..from the ServiceMode line 2..if RRC State: IDLE..than your operator got FD..if so no need to disable FD..mine just showed DCH, PCH and FACH..never IDLE..so have to disable FD to eliminate secril_fd-interface wakelock..
muctabucta
post Jun 16 2013, 12:29 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 16 2013, 12:25 AM)
My ServiceMode screen is blank bro.....only when I select WiFi does a very brief screen of these readings show then it is replaced by the wifi readings. I recall that I DID get to see these values before on the stock ROM.
Now on Assassin w Perseus 36.3
I'm in Du@lnote..seeing it just fine as of this very moment..not sure if its your custom rom..maybe other Assassin user can verify?
muctabucta
post Jun 16 2013, 01:06 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 16 2013, 01:02 AM)
Suppose to save some juice as the phone as it's network related . Frankly , cant feel the difference on Note2
me i felt an extra tickle as secril_fd-interface was my 2nd biggest wakelock back then..got extra SOT but not that marginal that I could brag about pun..huhu..
muctabucta
post Jun 16 2013, 01:18 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 16 2013, 01:12 AM)
Er UMTS:HOME(CS+PS)
RRC State: IDLE
WCDMA: 2100 Band 1
etc 

Are you on Assassin rom already?  tongue.gif
what operator eyh bro..I wonder what the difference between having FD operator and one who does not
muctabucta
post Jun 16 2013, 01:56 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 16 2013, 01:25 AM)
Basically this is what FD do

so from this reading it is false to assume that when RCC state shows IDLE is an indicator that operator supports FD? So the best workaround is to monitor the secril wakelock right?
muctabucta
post Jun 17 2013, 11:12 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 17 2013, 11:06 AM)
WTA~~i wana flash my note2 but i love the functions of the s pen...do i lose all the functions of the s pen if i flash a crom or is there a crom out there that can still give me full features of the s pen like the stock rom?
I believe most TouchWiz based rom retain all the SPEN function..korek me if ayam wrong..

0.0449sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:24 AM