Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

arslow
post Jun 3 2013, 03:31 PM

3,544 posts

Some pretty awesome devices has been unveiled today by asus. But no qualcomm love for some reason.

I will only consider an Intel device next year. Clovertrail+ is great but not amazing.

This post has been edited by arslow: Jun 3 2013, 03:33 PM
arslow
post Jun 3 2013, 03:36 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 3 2013, 03:33 PM)
you need to meet noobi3 to touch his metallic goodness of k900
That's aesthetics. Talking about SOC here tongue.gif

Hopefully reviewers get their hands on the pad infinity soon, wanna see what's so great about the Tegra 4 rclxms.gif
arslow
post Jun 4 2013, 12:38 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 4 2013, 12:12 AM)
@!%@#^%#@!!

I did a restore of my HandyNote app+data via TiBu....the pages are blank !!!!

I suspect HandyNote stores the stroke data files somewhere that TiBu could not backup ......
you do have a nandroid backup right?
arslow
post Jun 4 2013, 12:53 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 4 2013, 12:39 AM)
Yes but that is beside the point. Strange that Tibu cannot backup the writing data.
wonder if there's anyone else here who uses handyNote and have restored successfully before. Can't say for myself as I use Snote which is synced to GDrive smile.gif
arslow
post Jun 4 2013, 01:43 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 4 2013, 12:58 AM)
But syncing to Gdrive does not save the editable S-Note files, does it? The other reason I use HandyNote is also for portability and avoidance of lock in to Samsung.
Yup, I'm screwed if i get a T6 or Togari later this year laugh.gif
But it seems htc doesn't want my money, the One has all kinds of quality issues, judging from the XDA general thread. So i guess I'm stuck with the note 3 since Sony will most probably have a small batt on their phablet, all for the 'omnibalance' thing.
arslow
post Jun 4 2013, 01:43 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 4 2013, 02:06 AM)
ARM A15 been announced for quite a while, and Octa is based on A15.

Unless "Cortex A15" is something quite different?

Haswell is only about 10% better than Ivy Bridge, but up to 25% lower power consumption. Wait for the next generation. I'm sticking with my Z77 for now.

Maybe the Note 5 could get a nice Intel low power CPU tongue.gif
sticking with my Sandy till Skylake launches. Pc tech isn't moving that fast these days, which is good news so we have more budget for mobile devices tongue.gif

cant wait for a macbook pro like windows laptop to be launched by PC manufacturers drool.gif
arslow
post Jun 5 2013, 07:07 PM

3,544 posts

lai, lai cap Gajah casing for your note 2 rclxms.gif

http://www.engadget.com/2013/06/05/gajah-u...galaxy-note-ii/

This post has been edited by arslow: Jun 5 2013, 07:07 PM
arslow
post Jun 5 2013, 07:25 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 5 2013, 07:22 PM)
Hahaha ... is the e-ink screen on the back side or front side cover? How are you going to load stuff on to it?
should be behind, it feels like it will either mirror the content on the main screen or show some predefined stuff, I don't think it will be like an extension or something...
arslow
post Jun 6 2013, 11:06 PM

3,544 posts

wow s4 ori exynos only 1838 now, price dropping everyday lol, similar to what happened with the note 2 when it was first released. A while after that, the price shot back up to RRP level, and slowly went down again. Hopefully i can tahan from getting the note 3 on launch.Wait for a month tongue.gif
arslow
post Jun 7 2013, 02:09 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 7 2013, 01:24 AM)
Using LTE as my daily broadband, but not using LTE phone. smile.gif
My next phone is going to be LTE enabled. I'm using N7100, non-LTE Note II.
Just tried, it works with JB. smile.gif
what I meant was it is based on gingerbread. Its very obvious from the UI.btw, don't be surprised if you see a T-mobile phone registered under your gmail in the desktop play store tongue.gif
arslow
post Jun 7 2013, 06:03 PM

3,544 posts

i remember lusting over the N92...good thing my first ever phone was the s2 lol..before that all used phone from someone haha.nokias, motorolas....

btw, i can sell my note 2 for 1.2k and top up 700 for an LTE S4 AP tongue.gif

but doing that is dumb as I'll be sacrificing batt life, though I would say the octa has pretty good batt. A friend had close to 48 hours uptime with 4.5 hours SOT, 7 % left. not bad for a standard non phablet smartphone biggrin.gif
arslow
post Jun 7 2013, 07:02 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 7 2013, 06:59 PM)
If you are going for S4 LTE , then the buying point over Note 2 will be LTE and..?
screen!! awesome screen with no pixelation, finally. but still doesn't justify the purchase since batt life is the most important. Without good batt life I would be limiting the potential of these amazing devices. I use my note 2 as a laptop sometimes, yet the battery holds up.. ah, note 2 wub.gif
arslow
post Jun 9 2013, 12:42 AM

3,544 posts

lololol, was playing with cerberus and I did the "send alarm with message" command, almost got a heart attack lol!! lucky could stop it XD
arslow
post Jun 10 2013, 06:59 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 10 2013, 06:31 PM)
This one?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...nectivity&hl=en

DSBS was pretty dumb whereby it would stop my music streaming once the screen is off, this seems to be the "one". Getting awesome batt life back again without 3g/wifi right now, hope this will enable me to turn on wifi/3g 24/7!! drool.gif
arslow
post Jun 10 2013, 08:35 PM

3,544 posts

IOS keynote 1AM today. Lets see whats in store for the next IOS. Not expecting a redesign in the way we interact with the system, but just a "theme" redesign. Apple is not the kind of company who likes to radically change stuff. Really hope they have gestures on iphone and ipod rather than just on the ipad. At least, i can then run a non jailbreak build. C'mon apple!!

This post has been edited by arslow: Jun 10 2013, 08:36 PM
arslow
post Jun 11 2013, 11:29 AM

3,544 posts

In other news, the PS4 seems to be pretty awesome tongue.gif a much better buy than the xbox imo. I wonder if it will sell for 1199 here. hmm.gif
arslow
post Jun 11 2013, 10:26 PM

3,544 posts

Lowyat forum is the only website where the full screen chrome capability doesn't work lol. And it was the only website where swiftkey would have issues, but that's history now.

Modern Combat 5, wanna play that on a 6 inch screen! drool.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Jun 11 2013, 10:26 PM
arslow
post Jun 11 2013, 11:55 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 11 2013, 10:29 PM)
rclxms.gif  after flashing please remember to post your feedback on the ROM in the survey to help everyone  notworthy.gif
History meaning it is no longer a problem? I am still on Chrome v27 now.
Yup, not a problem anymore smile.gif
That was when both chrome and swiftkey 4 were still new. But the full screen bug is there though.
arslow
post Jun 12 2013, 03:08 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 12 2013, 03:02 PM)
How much is a standard Latte in SG ?
Why freeze? Use Greenify to hibernate it until you use it. Freeze means you can't use it.

What is this Watchdog app that keeps alerting you?
watchdog is to monitor 3g usage iinm. I really dont know why it would warn about the video app, I dont think it would ever use any sort of data connection blink.gif
arslow
post Jun 12 2013, 03:51 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 12 2013, 03:11 PM)
His watchdog is not your watchdog apparently  laugh.gif  I was also thinking the 3G Watchdog. I recall the 3G Watchdog was not very accurate back in GB days.
wow, didn't know there are so many apps named watchdog doh.gif but then again, video player app draining battery? thats new for me lol. So far, the most popular app in BBS for me is viber zzz. ITs not really draining my batt, but its really annoying seeing it at the top of "alarms" and "partial wakelock" every time.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0491sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:57 PM